We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome pad!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bali Beach Pad

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Out door shower to rinse off after the pool.
Lounge area- perfect for entertaining or curling up with a good book
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Dining table seats six great to entertain guests.
Living Room
Living Room,quite spot to read a book.
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
The Pool
TV Room closed in with aircon.
Dining Room
TV Room
Fully equipped and beautifully decorated dining area
Down stairs Bathroom off TV Room.
TV Room
Dining Room
Bathroom off TV Room.
Dining Room
The Bedroom with ensuite and safe and walk in dressing room.
The Bedroom
The Bedroom all linen and toiletries supplied.
Balcony of main Bedroom.
Kitchen with all mod cons ,microwave and nespresso machine.
The Pool
The Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom with double shower.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom with bath.
Kitchen
Balcony upstairs.
Balcony
Bathroom Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom
The Pool
Living Room with Philip stark wireless speakers.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom with double sinks and bath.
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Kitchen with all mod cons.
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Bali Beach Pad at night.
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom which can be converted into king size bed.
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Pool
Balcony Bedroom
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom
The Bedroom all have TV and cable TV.
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
TV Room
Bathroom Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
TV Room
The Twin Bedroom wardrobes,safe and dressing gowns supplied.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom off TV Room.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Balcony
Entrance
Fruit platter on arrival.
Flowers to greet you at your entrance.
Serene garden with buddha that lights up at night add ambience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome pad!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Recently spent 6 nights at the Bali Beach Pad. It is certainly everything it promises to be…and more.
The actual accommodation is amazing. Everything has been thought of.
The pool is crystal clear and very nice.
I really liked the glass enclosed, air conditioned TV room.
The place is literally only 60m to the beach and also close to the heart of Seminyak.
It's probably the attention to detail that really sets this place apart. One really nice touch was the chilled bottle of champagne waiting in the fridge on arrival.
The villa comes with it's own driver Komang who is excellent. Very reliable and extremely trust worthy. Nothing was too much trouble for Komang.
The villa caretaker / cleaner Dewi was also very reliable and did a great job keeping things clean and tidy.
The staff (including the manager Fiona) really care about their customers and this shows.
If you're looking for a villa close to the heart of Seminyak and with great facilities then try out the Bali Beach Pad. Totally recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary b
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“A Piece Of Paradise - Perfect in Everyway”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I booked to stay at the Bali Beach Pad for 3 nights, we enjoyed our stay so much we stayed on an extra 2 nights!! BBP surpassed our expectations and the pictures dont quite do the property justice. This is the most perfect place to stay and has the WOW factor. Dont be fooled by the back alley location this must be one of the best kept secrets around. The apartment is very close to the heart of Seminyak and only metres from the beach, it is extremely spacious and cleverly designed incorporating an open planned living space downstairs complete with pool and has 2 separate double bedrooms with ensuites located on the mezzanine or first floor. Plus if the weather gets too hot one can easily retreat to the lounge/TV room which is enclosed with a clear glass wall with air conditioning. The weather in August was perfect for us so we spent most of our time by the pool or on the comfortable couch soaking up the ambience of the tastefully decorated surroundings. Nothing has been overlooked full kitchen, laundry facilities, gorgeous linen and towels, extra downstairs showers, wireless sound system the list goes on.
The location is walking distance to the heart of Seminyak providing great shopping, restaurants and bars, coffee shops and bakeries all so handy it is not necessary to go far.
A big thankyou to Fiona and her awesome staff Korman and Dewi who genuinely care and go the extra mile. They want you to have a great experience and are always keen to know how they can make your stay more pleasant. Truely a memorable experience we definitely recommend the Bali Beach Pad and hope to come back and stay soon...

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Didnt stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic!

A recent family holiday proved to be a really relaxing and enjoyable experience.

A great Villa and really well fitted out, to allow for kitchenware, toiletries and even scented towels.
There were many thoughtful touches throughout, which really make a difference.

Bali Beach Pad provides space for both adults and children to relax (with three no large flat screen TV’s), with a great small pool and terrace to enjoy the sun.

The location is superb, being both minutes away from the beach, and all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak being nearby when required.

The adjacent hotel café is great for breakfast and light meals, and will also deliver.

Fiona and her team were always on hand if required, with nothing being too much trouble, and the villa being always spotless.

I would recommend making use of the car and driver, with Komang being a great help in showing us where to go and the best restaurant’s, which we would never have found on our own.

Very very highly recommended, with a second visit being planned.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N5107ONch...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A secluded retreat by the sea in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I spent a week at Bali Beach Pad with my family (2 adults and 2 kids 7 & 11) during July 2014. What a great place!

Large open air living space beside a great pool (chilly for the adults but the kids didn't seem to mind). There is no pool fencing so any children staying here will need to be competent around water.

We loved the enclosed TV room too. Upstairs has generous bedrooms with bathrooms larger than we were expecting.

All the little extras were there like tea-bags, mozzie spray, coffee plunger etc.
We enjoyed the convenience of the cafe next door for breakfasts and they even delivered dinners to us in the villa.

A minute's walk and you're on the beach. Not the cleanest beach I've seen but okay for a walk and a drink at any of the beachside bars.

The included use of a car and driver for the week was great. Thanks to Komang for his competent driving services. Thanks also to Dewi for her help around the villa, she made us feel cared for.

The wi-fi internet access, which was important to us, was always working but was rather slow.

Mosquitoes thankfully were few and those that did venture into the TV room got swiftly dispatched by the supplied electronic mozzie-swatting tennis racquets. Every villa and hotel should supply these!

Thanks to Fiona (owner) for her attention to detail. We are now trying to work out when we can come back.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Security, quietness
Liked least: Slow wi-fi/internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Dear Chris & family,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Bali Beach Pad. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in the villa. The pool can be a bit chilly at this time of the year as it is our cooler season also we can arrange a pool fence if needed .We hope that you will choose Bali Beach Pad again for your next vacation in Bali. Our staff (Dewi & Komang) wish you all the best upon your return back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumjo
Aussie
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BBP have thought of EVERYTHING - perfect!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stumbled across this gorgeous villa during a walk on our previous trip. There was a sign out the front in the carbay, or we would never have even noticed there were villas there. We were lucky enough to get a tour through that day and fell in love instantly!
Fiona was so good to deal with, all emails and queries are answered immediately. The staff are fantastic!
There is not a thing missed in this villa to make your stay comfortable. There is washing machine and dryer, an enclosed air-conditioned "theatre" room. Portable air-con for the outside area. Every utensil you could possibly need in the kitchen. A filtered water tap (which by the way was used every day and was perfectly safe). Ipod docks, huge supply of clean towels. Honestly can not think of one thing to fault it!
The location is only 100metres to the beach, which is so handy.
For the price especially, this place is amazing, you can't go wrong!
Thanks BALI BEACH PAD :)

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salita M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the luxuries of home and more...”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I first stayed for two nights at BBP in March 2014 upon stumbling across the villa by chance. It was such a wonderful stay, that I came back again for another four nights in May 2014.

The villa is like a home away from home. Everything is so well thought out and perfectly executed - from the filtered water tap in the kitchen, to the beautiful, oversized fluffy towels in the bathrooms, to the massive pool towels to sunbake on. All the finishings and furniture are of such a high quality and staying here feels completely luxurious, without being ostentatious. The entire villa is so well laid out and provides more than enough privacy for the guests staying in the bedrooms upstairs, to the open plan downstairs pool/living space.

I love that the entertainment facilities at BBP provide for music in every room, with four docking stations and stereos and I love even more the downstairs bathroom and shower space - it's so open and airy.

The unit has a lovely couple - Komang and Dewi - who are caretakers of the property. They are quiet, discreet, extremely helpful, honest and are great to have around to take care of the villa and any requests you may have.

I'll definitely be back again and would highly recommend for anyone to stay there. It's that good, that I just wish that I could replicate the entire villa back at home!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarmarla5...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“it is truly beautiful, spacious and extremely private...”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed for 6 nights, as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) in March 2014 at the fantastic Bali Beach Pad. We were very impressed with the villa, it is truly beautiful, spacious and extremely private. The Villa is within 100m from Seminyak Beach and an easy walk into Seminyak Square. The pool is lovely and clean and the gate at the entrance to the villa means that it is nice and secure for the children to run around.
Big thank you Komang our complimentary driver, with his skilled driving and knowledge of the beautiful island of Bali we saw more than we ever thought. Our holiday could not have been better.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: Motor bikes..
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing