We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LaLa B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning.”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Dayak is a world of its own. Simply Stunning form our arrival to our departure.
We loved everything including the natural wildlife.
Thank You Yuni for organizing all our needs including delivery of our breakfast day trips, Taxis, Restaurants. Sardines restaurant was beautiful with the rice paddies lit up of a night and a great meal.
Thank you Richard for your first class liaison through out the booking process and organizing the birthday cake to be in the fridge on arrival along with the other gifts.
Will highly recommend Villa Dayak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueWi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa - a home away from home”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We spent one week at Villa Dayak at the beginning of July this year.

Overall, we were very happy with our experience. In particular, we were impressed by the service provided by Richard (the owner), Yuni (house-keeper) and their team. The villa has the most stunning garden and pool layout. Yuni provided assistance with literally everything we needed, from taxi to babysitting duties. We cooked a lot in the villa because it is so centrally located, it was easy to get to the supermarket and the centre of Seminyak. Our only slight criticism is that the bathroom is an outdoor one, although it looks sensational, it provides practical difficulty when it comes to staying away from the mosquitos when showering or using the toilet or basin. Other than that, we absolutely loved the place and very much enjoyed our stay in Dayak.

Would definitely recommend the villa to families and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camhill
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously Beautiful”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villas Dayak is the place to stay if you want a beautiful tropical oasis of calm relaxation.

The staff are outstanding, the accommodation is faultless and the location is on a side-street, offering silent surroundings while remaining very close to JL Sunset, where the food and shopping options are plentiful and of the highest quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariches
perth, western australa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 9 nights at the villa. We were greeted by Yuni who took care of everything for us. Organised food, groceries, toys for the kids babysitting. We left one of our girls shoes at Ku Da Ta and Yuni organised to have them picked up. Yuni the house manager is a big plus to the Villa, our two year became very attached.

The villa grounds are large and the pool is perfect to kick back in or do laps. The two rooms are spacious, bathrooms well looked after and the living pavilion had everything from relaxing on the comfy couch, full kitchen and large dinning table.

The bonus with the villa is that there are only two so you can have one to yourself or open the gate to adjoining villa if you're sharing with friends and family.

Location is set back away from the noise yet close enough to walk to restaurants and shops.

Richard the owner is wonderful and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yuni the house manager
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_in_DC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Bali villa experience!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Dayak villa for four nights in early November. I'll get right to it...the villa was fantastic! My wife did a lot of research on villas before settling on Dayak so I went in without much expectation other than seeing the pictures on the website. I'll say the pictures, while great, weren't able to capture the expansiveness and beauty of the villa. While this is my first true villa stay, I've stayed in a lot of great accommodations around the world and I must say this was my favorite! Both bedrooms (separate structures) were equally lovely. The baths in each are well done but open to the environment so getting ready to go out is tough to do without getting sweaty. The kitchen was huge and well appointed but we didn't use it much. The living room had a big sectional couch that was nice to sit in with a TV that didn't get much reception...no problem for us since there were better things to do. Dining room and table was a great spot to hang out. But my favorite feature of the villa by far was the pool and pool deck...surrounded by lush and beautiful tropical landscaping, four great lounge chairs with two umbrellas and tables, and a 3-5 foot deep pool that was always refreshing and our favorite hangout! Sunbathing was good from 9am-4pm. The villa was by far my favorite place to be in Bali!

Service? Fantastic!! Yuni led a great crew to make sure all our needs were met. We were there during a crazy time with Mt. Rinjani wreaking havoc on flight schedules and Yuni really worked hard to help us keep up with ever changing travel plans. (Really) Early and late checkouts were graciously accommodated. Richard (the owner) stopped by on our second day to say hi and make sure all was well. Villa was kept clean throughout our stay and turndown service was nice.

The location of the villa was the only potential downside, with about a five minute walk down a busy and very narrow Plawa Rd. to get to an even busier Seminyak Rd. Past Seminyak was our restaurant and bar district (nice) and it was about a 25 minute walk from the villa to the beach. Loved the Made's warung (restaurant) just outside the villa driveway towards Seminyak for lunch/dinner and warung Ocha's on the corner of Seminyak for all meals.

We had an amazing experience at Dayak villas and highly recommend it as a great value play for villa accommodations in Bali's Seminyak area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03Debbie1...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is my second time I have stayed here. I was caught out in another villa and felt sick that it was not up to my standard. I contacted Richard to see if it was available and it was but not for our last night. It is such a refreshing well kept villa, with wonderful staff. Yuni was so helpful for all our needs. Thank you so much Richard and Celina for your wonderful villa and I will certainly be back. Great location for every thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAY L
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, quiet, great location with plenty of shopping & dining venues only a few minutes walk away (can highly recommend Warung Ochre on the corner). The 2 bedrooms with outdoor showers were "stand alone" & the kitchen, dining & lounge area were yet another separate building. Plentiful supply of top grade crockery & cutlery. The pool & gardens were immaculately maintained. The beach was a 20 min walk away (longer, if you wanted to shop-window gaze!!!). We were well looked after by the housekeeper Yuni & as we were a group of 4 women ( 2 in our 70s & our daughters in their 50s), we all felt very safe & secure. We enjoyed our "in house" pampering - massages etc around the pool on several occasions & used the house mobile to order meal deliveries (plenty of menus to choose from). Yuni arranged a driver to take us to the Airport - equivalent $20 AUD. Would highly recommend this Villa - Richard, you have thought of everything to make our holiday a memorable one!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mattress was hard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing