We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gsujay
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Villa and Location”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was great. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Host Suzy and the staff was brilliant. We were a group of 7 and had a no issues in recommending the villa to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deys-Meel...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent hospitality in awesome villa!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Villa is like located in perfect location.It is very well maintained and cleaned twice everyday.The staff is very efficient,friendly and helpful.The main epicenter of this place is Suzzy who is the host .She is friendly and has execellent knowledge of places to visit,eat and other activities depending on your tastes.She is very welcoming and great host.Overall our stay was perfect and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viju14
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house in terms of location and amenities. Very friendly staff who kept the house neat and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
117helen
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa that met all our needs and was centrally located”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Merta Sari is a beautifully presented villa that is both fresh and clean. There are 3 double bedrooms ( 2 upstairs of the main building and 1 located as a separate stand alone single story villa) and 3 bathrooms. The stairs can be a little bit of a workout but if stairs are an issue for you the separate villa on the grounds is perfect. The open plan living is lovely with lots of natural light and spacious for our needs. The staff are incredibly friendly, welcoming, accommodating and unobtrusive. As you exit the lane way of the villa you are spoilt for options as turning either left or right will lead you to local shopping or eateries such as Hibiscus, Wacko Burger, Fat Buddha and Lady Marmalade for all your spa and massage needs. It is just a short walk to the Bintang Supermarket. The villa has a "Black Book" that is comprehensive with great recommendations as well as some details regarding local etiquette and customs. The local map provided in the Black Book is a God send, it is easy to read/follow with local attractions high-lighted. The Villa Merta Sari is very centrally located and again when you reach the top of the laneway there are a multitude of taxi's that pass by if you feel the need to travel a little further. I would highly recommend this gorgeous villa and would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelers...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great villa, great location!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved being close to beach, restaurants and shops - and yet so quiet! Unobtrusive, helpful staff. And the wonderful 'black book' of information that covered everything I, as a first timer to Bali, needed to know. Would return in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N6152PPjo...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa in tropical paradise”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa 8 is located within easy walk of the beach, shops and restaurants of Seminyak.
The villa is comfortable with room for 3 couples, with a full kitchen, comfortable lounge area and private pool.
This was our second stay with Suzy, although the first at this villa. As per our last visit, Suzy and her staff were fabulous. They organized laundry, motor bikes, taxis, restaurant bookings airport transfers, even a case of beer on arrival.
Will continue going back to Merta Sari whenever we go to Bali.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertc0l...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful oasis in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This Villa is perfect and has everything you could possibly need, this was a perfect size for us having two teenage children they each had their own air conditioned rooms upstairs and we had the luxury bedroom off the garden also fully air conditioned. The welcome pack provided gave you everything you needed before you are able to go and explore, our first morning we were lucky to have a complimentary breakfast cooked for us by Nyoman and Novi which was delicious. The black book provided by Suzy is full of so much information and recommendations about places to eat, where to shop, places to visit and good massage and nail places and after trying most of them we can say this is so true. We were also provided with a local mobile from Suzy with emergency contacts if needed. This was our first trip to Bali and having this book of information was priceless.The Villa staff Suzy, Nyoman, Novi, Wayan, Yanus and Eko are the nicest and most helpful people you could ever meet they are so friendly and went out of their way to organise a beautiful cake to help our daughter celebrate her 18th birthday. Wah is a driver that Suzy uses and his knowledge of Bali and his English is unbelievable spending a day with him driving us around was so interesting and he showed us the Balinese way of life. For piece of mind Yanus our security guard was there if we needed anything later in the evening after everyone had finished for the day. Sad to have to go home and leave these lovely people and beautiful place but I can assure you we will be back. Thank you for everything Suzy and Staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing