We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with excellent services”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Merta Sari 8 area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
family-wa...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa with excellent services”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first family trip to Bali and was a little unsure what to expect.
Well, didn't we get lucky by choosing Villa Merta Sari! The villa was absolutely beautiful and exactly how it was described, probably even better than on the website. It was very spacious and with 2 teenage boys in tow we all had our very own private space which was perfect. The location was great, walking distance to the main busy streets, but still nice and quiet in the villa.
Best of all was Suzy and her lovely staff who really go out of their way to look after you. Suzy's knowledge and recommendations for the local area were invaluable. She has a fabulous "Black Book" with all the best places to eat, locations to visit, what to expect to pay, and sharing all her hidden gems!
The lovely staff are always so cheerful and very discreet. Suzy also introduced us to Wah, the best driver and tour guide in Bali who was a star and showed us some wonderful sights.
The last day, we had the dreaded prospect of hanging around after check out until our midnight flight home. Suzy and her staff came to the rescue and went out of their way for us to use one of her other beautiful villas until it was time to leave.....priceless!
Can't rate this experience enough, we will definitely return and highly recommend this villa to anyone coming to Bali.....enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa and staff
Liked least: Mozzi's
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simonrich...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Merta Sari - a slice of heaven”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a first time visitor to Bali I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but was so happy with everything we have experienced including this spectacular villa which was nothing short of perfect. The villa was luxurious, modern and had a real Balinese feel to it. The location was great and walking distance to everything we needed including the main shopping street, restaurants and the beach. Upon arrival we were presented with The Black Book and a mobile phone to use throughout our holiday. The Black Book was such a great tool for us to use with information about where to eat, what to do, and so on. All the recommendations we followed from the book were excellent. I was so impressed by this and having access to a mobile phone - as a first time visitor to Bali it made the experience so enjoyable and stress-free. The staff were so friendly and helpful, always greeting us with a smile. I would highly recommend Villa Merta Sari to anyone who is looking for the perfect villa and is wanting the complete Bali experience. I will certainly be returning to this villa for my next Bali getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicali...
1 review
“Nice but...”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It's a nice villa located right at the end of a laneway, we had a couple of issues including several mice in the kitchen and losing power in the garden room for 24 hours that wasn't attended to impacting our final days of the holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marindap7...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a wonderful 10 day stay at Villa Merta Sari in Seminyak with 3 friends in May 2016. Beautiful villa with great facilities, air con in every room, quiet at night and friendly helpful staff.
Thank you Suzy for making our holiday memorable. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend Villa Merta Sari for anyone wanting a luxurious, relaxing and exciting holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool !
Liked least: the mosquitos !
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kukiebird
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved every minute of our stay at Villa Merta Sari #8, so many plans shelved as we just loved staying in the Villa!!! Suzy's 'Black Book' just made it even more beautiful.

This has got to be the best villa we have stayed in Bali! Amazing rooms and facilities, large spacious rooms, clean and the staff, friendly and took care of us so well.

This Villa is highly recommended for everyone! loved how everything from Seminyak Square, cool restaurants, cafes, SPAs and the beach are just a stroll away. Suzy's such a darling making sure all is well with our stay.

You'll just have to come here and experience the villa for the best stay ever!

After staying here, we don't think we can stay anywhere else! Coming back soon definitely!

Thank you again Suzy and your amazing team! Lots of love!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
What a tremendous review ! Thanks so much Kukiebird !
Am super pleased that you loved your stay with us so much , and that the Villa was everything you needed for your Bali getaway .... And yes , even though we're not far from anything that Seminyak has to offer , it's so nice to just kick back and relax in the Villa .... Don't think you can stay anywhere else ? Then don't ! We'd love to welcome you back as soon as you can make it back !
Cheers and Best Wishes in the meantime ,
Suzy and Team Villa Merta Sari.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in a superb villa in a truly great location - plus excellent service from Suzy and her staff - thank you”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After a hectic 2015 I needed a break. My three week stay at Villa Merta Sari was absolutely idyllic - a perfect vacation. The villa is fantastic - the location is the best in Bali - perfect for beach and all the best restuarants and whatever you need is just a short bike ride or a walk away - including nightlife and shopping if you want it. But best of all was Suzy's friendly support and service - which made me feel at home and relaxed from Day One. Nothing was too much trouble - and no request too odd or unknown. Which made me able to relax enjoy the holiday from the minute I landed to the minute I left. And I know Suzy does this for all her guests - be they couples or groups or families or singles such as I was on this occasion. But I will bring my family here next time for sure. I cannot think of anywhere better. I would not hesitate to recommend it to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and pool - great location - and excellent friendly service
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review , Mark !
Am very pleased that we could deliver just what you needed for a relaxing vacation , after your hectic 2015 .... also great to know that the Villa and it's location worked so well for you , and that you felt at home from Day One... Now that's what we love to hear at Villa Merta Sari !
As for odd and unknown requests , it's always my pleasure ... and in actual fact , helps me to gather more info for the Villa's Black Book.
We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back at Villa Merta Sari next time around.
Till then , Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Team at Villa Merta Sari.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing