We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and pool
Bedroom area and pool
Garden
Living area
Swings
Dining area
Kitchen bar
Porch
Bedrooms and pool
Bedrooms and pool and garden
Dining area
Dining Room
Living area
Relax
Library
Porch
Porch window
Porch
Third bedroom
Desk of third bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
First bedroom bathroom
First bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Third bedroom bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Bunk and second bedroom Bathroom
Play Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lane leading to the villa
Complimentary optional baby cot
Complimentary optional pool fence
Garden and pool fence
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rallycar1
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs repairs”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our two small children visited Villa Padawan in January. We visit Bali around 3-4 times a year. I had admired this villa on various villa websites for a while and I was really excited for out stay. The villa grounds were great but the villa itself is a little tired and rundown and in my opinion needs a fair bit of work. There were cracks in the bedroom doors that you could see straight through, one of the rattan chairs in the living area bale had a hole in it and the bathrooms and surrounding gardens needed attention/updating. For the cost we expected much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you for your review and for pointing out the issues you felt were not up to your expectations.
Your stay was just prior to the scheduled re landscapping of the garden and servicing of the bathroom paints and doors. We also had not yet received the new rattan set to replace the one that had been damaged by prior guests.
I sincerely apologise for the unfortunate timing that caused your stay to be less enjoyable then expected.
We would be delighted to welcome you to Villa Padawan and meet your experience expectations with a free night if you have the oppurtunity to come again:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autif Moh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best family vacation in years at the Villa Padawan. Maya is a gracious and considerate host, and helped arrange for our specific needs. We liked the villa's design and arrangements so much that we spent more time in the villa than outside it, and we do not regret that a bit! The very nice support staff, including a very talented chef made our stay even more pleasurable. Thanks again for a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks so much for your very kind review! It was a real pleasure to host you and your family and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Villa Padawan, that really makes us very happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful house, lots of space. Our kids loved the bunk beds. Area has some great restaurants only a short taxi ride away. Home owner was very responsive to emails. Staff was very sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to host you and hope we will have the pkeasure to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyFP25
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Groups & Families”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two families total nine people including five kids aged 8 through 14. Great location, less than an hour from the airport and short car ride to Seminyak beaches, bars and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet. Also not to far, about 1 1/2hrs from Ubud for white water rafting and quad biking.

Layout of the villa suited us perfectly as two families. Its stylish, immaculately clean and all rooms are interconnected. It has a lovely pool and garden with an outside lounge and dining area. The Chef was brilliant, lots choices cooked perfectly. Also for local food, several cafes and restaurants within walking distance but be careful of the mopeds!. Overall I would highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time and we really enjoyed your stay with us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranarossi...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful welcoming villa & staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a beautiful stay at Villa Padawan. Everything about the place was great: the interior design done with a lot of taste made it very nice to wake up to such a nice environnement. The location was perfect for us to travel around. The inhouse chef was excellent and so precious for us all to relax and enjoy our stay. Travelling with four children, the child friendly equipment at our disposal was very useful. Maya was a great host, that helped us organise great activities for our children. She was full of nice ideas and good recommendations for restaurants and shopping. We could only highly recommend this Villa for families or friends travelling to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We were very happy to have you and your family stay at Villa Padawan .
It was all our pleasure to host you and assist you.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again one day !
Thank you and kindest regards from the Villa Padawan team and myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay great for the young family”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed five nights at the Villa with 3 kids and 3 adults.
Life was made as easy as possible with very good in-house cooking and friendly and charming staff.
The kids spent most of the time in the pool and running around the spacious and leafy backyard.
Facilities were very good and kept very clean.
Ideal for those wanting peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for kindly taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it :-)
It was a great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and thank you again for the lovely review.
Kind regards from us all at Villa Padawan
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kakmb
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly relaxed home away from home”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Padawan for a week, with adult family members. We could not have been happier. The setting is relaxing and perfectly set up with everything we needed. The meals Kadek cooked for us were unanimously voted the best we had over our whole stay in Bali. All staff were friendly and helpful. Villa Padawan is set just out of the main part of Seminyak, and (for us at least) a little too far to walk into town. However taxis were easily arranged and there are a number of really great cafes and spas within walking distance. For us it was nice to be a little bit away from the busyness of Seminyak. Overall we had a wonderful experience at Villa Padawan and will be very happy to return. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review:-) We were very happy to host you and your family. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day!
Kind regards and thank you again
Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing