We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa overview
Room terrace view Outside relax area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa overview
Room terrace view
Outside relax area
Villa view
Master bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Guesthouse bathroom
Outside dinning table
Living area
Guesthouse living room & kitchenette
Guesthouse bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tanal
Penang, M'sia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa is located at a quiet part in Seminyak. Although the picture looks bigger than the actual villa, but it is a spacious and nice villa to spend your time in Bali. There is another guest house which has a living hall, a bedroom and a bathroom which is very good for privacy. Each bedroom also comes with ensuite bathroom.

Ai

Breakfast area overlooking the pool, it could be hot. There is 24hours security.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieNew...
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I Wish I Was Still There”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

House is much more beautiful than the pics, can you imagine. Inside and outside, this is what I picture as paradise. It has 3 bedrooms & 4 bathrooms, 2 rooms in the main house and another room in the guest house . You can easily have multiple families here. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are nice with that outdoor and indoor feel. The garden is well groomed and the pool is just fantastic. Temperature in the pool was pleasant, with a great lil area to layout. They have the standup water dispensers, so you don't have to worry about water. The staff is just wonderful, every morning we had an amazing breakfast prepared by the staff. We also got recommended a driver, which I recommend for anyone visiting this beautiful place. The driver we used is Iwayan and he knows everywhere to go. So if you are thinking about doing the villa thing in Bali, I recommend here hands down

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedward76
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Paradise found!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is absolutely stunning and the location is great, only a 5 minute drive to the main street in Seminyak where all the action is. The street the villa is located on also has a few Warungs(local restaurants) on it. There is also a convenience store almost directly across the street from it!! The villa itself comes with an incredible staff, Nengah and Made` who make a delicious breakfast every morning and are available to cook other meals if requested, you just need to cover the cost of groceries. They will also have your laundry done for a minimal cost. The owner, Nikki was very easy to work with in regards to making our arrangements and she made sure we were well taken care of by her staff. I highly recommend setting up a driver for the duration of your stay with Nikki. Iwayan, who Nikki set us up with was very knowledgeable of the area and made great recommendations of places to eat and sight see. Overall I loved everything about my stay at Villa Makasih Bidadari and you will too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catherine...
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful, an oasis!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, very private and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help.
It is away from the main area but only $4-$5 taxi into Legion or less to Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff!
Liked least: Possibly bedding arrangements, it has 3 kingsize beds and one couch but if not sharing the beds can be tricky if more than 5 people
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, we really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again in the villa.
For returning guests we always give a special offer.

Thanks again!

Kind regards,

Nikki Winands and the staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing