We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious but worn down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Lotus Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Lotus Villas
Ranked #335 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious but worn down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here from 15-20 jan in a 3 bed villa (only booked 2 beds so the third was locked off) The villa was very spacious, however very worn down. Some of the roof in the kitchen was hanging down and on parts of the roof it looks like it has had water damage. Also the deck by the pool was rotten/broken and we were told not to walk on it, not very happy with the quality of the villa. Great villa layout, however definitely needs a lot of tlc....new paint job and detail clean would do wonders! Staff also speak minimal English. Not the worst place we have stayed (we work FIFO so in bali every 4 weeks) but definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaMcCreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrywatjika, General Manager at White Lotus Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review to our villas, here is our
1) the roof in the kitchen, its raining season . we just know that its leaking and try to fix it right away. but the problem due to its raining almost everyday we couldn't do it. Fixing it needs time and the weather has to be sunny. but everything already fixed
2) the deck, we already plan to change it but it needs minimum a week to do it. we have a high occupancy for december and january. we apologize for that. right now in this february we closed our room and fix it
3) we also do general cleaning right now to do the detail work and train more staff.

Hopefully we could see you again in the future to see changes that we made.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    4
    14
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was staying here with my family during weekend. All rooms in this villa were clean and spacious enough for 6 of us. The private also lovely as a recreation facilities when we decided not go outside. I love the location of this villa which is very close to so many eminent restaurant in the area. Warung Sulawesi just a few step away from the villa. Sarong, Potato head, La Lucciola, Ku De Ta and some Italian restaurant also very close from this villa. Most of accommodation in this area are very expensive, but paid lest than $300 a night for a private 3 bedroom villa with private pool in this area is okay for me and my family. Thank you to all team at White Lotus Villas for made our weekend become an enjoyed refreshing time. Definitely recommended for Family or Group friend !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I Putu Yudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and had no complaints at all. The place is huge, really nice and clean with an amazing pool to relax in. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with any of our needs i.e. Tour bookings, restaurant bookings and they even helped me organise a beautiful cake and flowers for my wife for our 1 year wedding anniversary.

As far as the location goes, Its only a $2AUD (max) taxi ride to Seminyak square and beautiful bars and restaurants on offer in Seminyak i.e. Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Breeze etc. You could even walk if you really wanted to.

Overall it was a great villa and we will definitely be back.

Ryan (Australia).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhino1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the White Lotus Villa for a week and it was great. I was bit scared first because of some mixed reviews but I was not disappointed. What you see in the pictures is pretty much what you get. Clean, pool just next to the bedroom looks wow esp. early morning and evenings. Little far from the main seminyak street still really good restaurants and cafes at the walking distance. The manager also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport which was great. All in all good place to stay in seminyak.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have just come back from a week long stay at White Lotus Villas and thought it was a great place to stay for a large group of friends. The villa itself was massive with 3 bedrooms and 2 living areas. The private pool was great place to retreat from the Bali heat. The villa was clean and the staff were very helpful with any concerns/ issues that we had. There was free Wi-Fi which was handy. A downside is the mirrors being behind the toilets which is weird.
The location was a big plus. You can catch a cab very easily from the street, otherwise there is a good range of cafes, restaurants and spas only a short walk away. Lunar Bar (just down the road, walking towards the beach) was fantastic and has amazing sunset views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlstad
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that for the size of the villa, it is an excellent price ! The pool was lovely, the living room really big, and overall, we would probably stay there again. The breakfast was a very good size and quite good.

But the devil is in the details, and this hotel could be a lot better than it is, if only little efforts were made. The door to the bathroom was broken, the floor in the toilets was dirty, and there were ants crawling everywhere in the living room. Shower head was not clean, and some parts a but rusted already. All of these problems could be solved quite fast with a little more efforts on the maintenance and cleaning.
There was also only 1 mirror in the toilet, which has no window, making it impossible to use it for hair and makeup.

Staff was unfortunatly a downside. They were friendly and polite, but obviously don't know how to run a hotel. We had to call reception to ask about wifi and breakfast since no information was given to us upon check in. When we wanted to get to town for dinner, there was only someone who did not speak english at the reception, so we left not knowing which direction to walk in or for how long. It is quite bad that someone not understanding english is allowed to run reception for what seems to be long periods of time, since out of the 3 times we went to reception, he was there alone twice. We were told later he is in training, but if that is the case then he should not have been left alone at reception.

Overall, the price is very good anyway for a villa of that size, and we would probably stay there again if we needed a large villa around Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaSu231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arriving late we drove up a track squeezed between restaurants and shops. A friendly welcome but a basic open fronted small area served as a reception.
we wereshown to our villa and it deffinately had the wow factor. However, It became clear that corners had been cut on many fronts. the only windows that had a view were internal looking out over the pool or the lane. Others were obscured by a wall. Upstairs bathroom in particular. My bedroom had a very comfortable bed and the linen was fine but I had to get out of bed to turn the bedside light off and the wardrobe was primative with no hangers and only a small space for short clothes.In the bathroom and the whole villa there were only two mirrors which were place behind the toilet. nowhere for one to see for hair and makeup.Towels and toiletries were very basic. and The finishes on paintwork plaster skirting boards were poor. All of these things would be acceptable for backpackers hotel but not for the star ratings that this place has. Breakfast was mediocre although the scrambled eggs were good.
The staff we saw were very pleasant.
We didnt use the pool because there was a continual low humming. and the outside area had very little sun because it was so small and surrounded by the high wall A strange arrangement but clearly a shortage of space.
In all very disappointing.

Room Tip: If you want a villa set in grounds this is not for you. This is crammed and enclosed although very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marybishop0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
2.0 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Destiny Villas
Destiny Villas
#80 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kei Villas
Kei Villas
#37 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#111 of 409 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#35 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lotus Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lotus Villas

Property: White Lotus Villas
Address: Petitenget street (opposite Warung Eropa), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Lotus Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lotus Villa is nicely located in a premium spot in Seminyak area affording quiet and serene ambience yet having easy access to various entertainment venues, close to luxurious spa, designer boutiques, hops and fun outdoor activities. Few minute drive to upscale restaurants and club such as La Lucciola, KuDeTa, The Living Room and Potato Head; 5 minutes away to the beach, less than 10 minutes to the popular Canggu Club and just 30 minutes drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport. White Lotus Villas offers collection of 3 bedrooms villas, each set within its own secure, walled.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your White Lotus Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lotus Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing