We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mexican Express

Mexican Express
Ranked #235 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Mexican Express Warung is small cozy restaurant in the heart of Seminyak.The location between Town House and Kudeta,Wide parking space available.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We went here based on TA reviews. The service was was fantastic and the restaurant atmosphere was very five, 5 out of 5! The only reason we didn't give this a 5 was for the food... the quality was great and everything was clearly made from fresh ingredients. The burrito main lacked in flavour when compared to Enchiladas which were VERY delicious! The Enchiladas has a sauce that ended up asking for more of for the burrito and they gladly provided it. If you want somewhere cute to enjoy some fresh Mexican food this is a fantastic option.

For $20 we enjoyed an appetizer, 2 mains, 2 beers and a bottle of water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 9 which included pint sized human beings went to the Mex Ex based on a trip advisor recommendation. Wow we were not disappointed!! Even little miss fussy (5yrs) loved her pizza. We had a couple of the Mexican combos which were full of flavor and bite. We are planning our return at the insistence of Mr Bob who was very happy. Thanks Mex Ex.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thehungryfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mexican Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Really great value little restaurant. We had burritos, and the sharing combo - all superb.

Service friendly and attentive, the one slight improvement could be slightly bigger portions perhaps. I'd have paid more for a bigger plate. Either way it was lovely and is well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g_risp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped by and were really surprised with the quality of the food. Coming from Texas my wife and I enjoyed the cuisine as it took us home. The chimichanga was excellent and the chicken crispy tacos were outstanding. Good food (and the Australians next to us had the same experience)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Delightful night from start to finish lovely greeting from staff & owner, delicious Mexican food (best I have ever eaten) and a cute little band playing while we had our meal. Will definitely be back next time we are in bali!!! If you love Mexican this place is a must while in Bali!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Express also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing