We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NIncoll
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a family of ten - parents plus five grown up children and three partners. The Villa was expansive and ensured we all had sufficient (and luxurious) privacy while still being able to socialise in comfort around the pool or the dinner table.
The chef and staff are world class! Nothing was too much trouble. A family who loves food as we do can be a challenge to please but chef Sofian aimed to please. We even arranged for him to conduct a cooking class for us at the villa - probably one of the best meals we have ever had in Bali. The staff were friendly, kind and attentive.
The amenities and facilities were outstanding. Large comfortable beds, air conditioned rooms, outdoor showers, free standing baths - fabulous.
Highly recommend a stay here - we walked to many restaurants and shops and a great spa at the end of the street that we all visited every day!
Thank you Villa Sayang d'Amour - we hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you for your stunning review of Sayang d'Amour! We are pleased that your family fully enjoyed our luxurious, private villa and that you were able to take some cooking lessons from our wonderful Chef Sofian. Do stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elianawen...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Sayang d'Amour”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 adults and had a wonderful time at this beautiful paradise home! The service was impeccable. Ivan was always helpful and Haniff made wonderful food better than any hotel restaurant. Sri, Lina, Andy and Johnny were always smiling and helpful. The place is absolutely stunning, the decor is beautiful, the pool is cool and refreshing and the surroundings gorgeous! It is very close to W Hotel and main street restaurants. I stringly recommend it for a perfect stay in Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for sharing your high praises on your excellent stay at Sayang d'Amour. We are glad you liked our impeccable staff service, stunning property and central location. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FQuinn_13
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that this gorgeous and spacious villa is one of my favorite places to stay in Bali!
You can imagine that feeling at home away from home is a big contributor to an excellent stay.

The rooms are very spacious which gives you a very calm and relaxed feeling. The facilities on site
have all that you can wish for. The staff are truly friendly and very helpful which adds to great experience.

This Villa serves the best of both worlds, on one hand you have complete privacy when you wish so.
On the other hand if you wish some adventure, the Villa is located in the heart of Seminyak.

It is just a walking distance from all the trendy beach clubs, restaurants, hotels. As a cherry on the cake
there is a shopping area near by as well. All in all this place is simply stunning!

We enjoyed our stay very much! Looking forward to another return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you for sharing your high praises and warm regard of our villa, Sayang d'Amour. We are thankful to be your favorite villa in Seminyak, given our great location, friendly staff and complete facilities. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next holiday with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh Y
1 review
“Sayang d'Amour”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well located villa for those who like the Seminyak life - next door to the W and a few minutes walk from Potato Head , yet quiet and serene. Great service and an excellent chef

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Dear Hugh, thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sayang d'Amour. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location topped with great service and our excellent chef. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, do stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicimelda...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Seminyak”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed as a group of 14 (6A, 8C) for 10 nights in September. The villa is absolutely huge and much larger than expected. The photos are great but it is even better in real life. The bedrooms are all amazing and there is no one room better than the other - anyone would be happy with any room. Our main bathroom was larger than our master bedroom and bathroom at home combined!
The grounds are very well maintained and there were staff cleaning the pool and gardening every day. The housekeeping staff maintain the rooms every day and make everything beautiful, setting the table for meals, bringing coffee on silver trays by the pool etc.
The staff were more than happy to do anything we requested, bring drinks, go to the shops to get more supplies (we would give them cash and they would bring back a receipt) and make any food we asked for. We would just pay cash for the food purchased and every few days the manager would present us with receipts and a running balance and we would tip in more cash. They were more than happy to prepare drinks with the alcohol we purchased. The chef was very good and presented us with an array of food, was happy to suggest things or take our requests.
The only negatives were the lack of pool toys (as advertised on the website) and board games for the children. When asked they said the website needed updating and they were very old pictures. There was however unlimited wifi and a Mac for the kids to use anytime, plus an Xbox but we would have preferred to bring more things for them to do (less technology) had we known. We ended up purchasing pool toys at the markets and left them at the villa on our departure so hopefully someone else will benefit!
We were also surprised breakfast wasn't included in the high nightly rate though it was plentiful and varied.
We had a big storm with heavy rain one night and the roof leaked onto our sleeping children's bed. We ended up moving a mattress to the floor for them for the night….the next day the staff weren't overly concerned, just said the roof would be fixed.
Overall, I would recommended this to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. Due to the service charge law being introduced in the last few yeas (15% added to everything) we didn't tip anyone but that wasn't to say they did a poor job. Everyone was lovely and very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and grounds were amazing
Liked least: High food cost and lack of advertised features
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank you for your high praises of Sayang d'Amour. We are pleased to know that the villa has exceeded your expectations, from the size, helpful staff and excellent chef.

We have noted that some information on the website has not been updated for a while. The image of the pool toys are no longer the ones currently at the villa as they are constantly being replaced due to wear and tear and regret that they were not suitable for the ages of your children. We do appreciate you adding variety to our existing toys.

We also make sure to inform all our guests at the time of booking that meals are not included in the rate, although they can be deliciously prepared by our in-house chef based on grocery system plus a small handling fee. As you experienced, we find that this gives our guests a more variety and value for their money.

We also regret that there was a huge storm during your stay, the leaking was as unpredictable as the weather. If it seemed that the staff weren’t overly concerned, it was only because we were sure to have it fixed immediately and we are pleased to note that there were no more succeeding issues.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Sayang d’Amour for your family holiday and we look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise will come again ”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The resort was spacious private and well set out. The rooms were luxurious and over the top with space and storage.
The staff were exceptional with attention and care above and beyond expectation.
Chef Hanif was a great extra service we all enjoyed . He was enthusiastic and his love of serving good food was appreciated. Sandi, Sri, Andi, and Johnie were always willing to help and make excellent Gin and Tonic ;)
Iwan was an exceptional host, nothing was a problem and when we had a medical emergency the doctor and ambulance was there within minutes. He had true concern for our welfare and made sure we were comfortable and looked after on our return.
We will be lining up for a return trip I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing stay at Sayang d'Amour and the care and pamper your received from our entire villa staff. Do let us know of your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien G
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A very sophisticated and unique Bali villa holiday experience.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous destination for our extended family holiday. Everything was perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms combining European elegance and Balinese charm. Gracious and discreet staff attending to our every need. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your unique holiday experience with Sayang d'Amour. On behalf of the entire Elite Havens team, we look forward to your next stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing