We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sushi”
Review of Sushimi

Sushimi
Ranked #57 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kaiten Zushi (Rotating Sushi) together with an exciting ala carte menu to satisfy all japanese food lovers.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Im pretty sure this is the first Sushi Train in Bali and what a great addition. We stumbled upon this restaurant whilst shopping and feeling like a fast fresh meal. The staff were so friendly and really attentive, we were very impressed by how clean and fresh everything was, a definate must when you are in Bali.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lemarseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    117
    47
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A class above.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

After walking past Sushimi several times whilst going about our daily shopping, we decided to finally take the plunge and walk in. The restaurant looks out of place purely because it looks so fresh and new. The staff were all very friendly and attentive and the sushi was easily the best I've had in bali. Sushimi is good value also as my girlfriend and I ate nearly double what we would eat at home but paid less than half the price. Overall a wonderful experience. We are kicking ourselves for not trying them earlier but we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucas_freeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the best sushi place on the island, staff is so heart warming, you feel like at home. Place looks modern and hip. Recommend with all of my heart and full stomach :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DidiHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne-Plage, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star sushi”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great sushi, Great staff, the best sushi I have had in Bali by a long way.. A must try for all traveller's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This restaurant is owned by 2 amazing people has a fantastic atmosphere is clean & has gluten free options which are clearly marked on there menus they also had gluten free soy sauce and has the best miso soup I have ever had to be honest... I will definitely be dining there again....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushimi also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Sushimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing