We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed in room 1A, one of the half bungalows, the room was HUGE, the biggest bed ever, plus a huge day bed, a sofa, and an outdoor day bed on the balcony, plenty of places to relax! Only complaint was that is sometime smelt a little musky but there was an dehumidifier function on the air con which sorted this out. The hotel is lovely, great grounds with a really fun pool area, great for kids. We didn't spend too much time round the pool as it was quite busy all the time, but it was very nice and gets the sun most of the day. The room has an a safe, a TV and DVD player, a fridge, an air con and a decent hairdryer!!The restaurant is lovely and breakfast was a ridiculously well stocked buffet! The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. There is a very simple fitness centre, 4 machines, which is free to use so you can't complain! The hotel is just up the road from the stunning Huu Bar and gorgeous Living room restaurant, however a short taxi ride will get you to the main strip. The beach is about a 10 min walk away, you can walk right to Kuta down the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cldmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,127 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 9, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We had a great time at the hotel in one of the cottages at the bottom of the complex away from the pool/restaurant area. We had a ground floor villa with a main bedroom, sunroom and a outside bathroom.
If we went back we would probably get an upstairs villa as it looked like it had an indoor bathroom. The outdoor one was very romantic but the mosquitos wouldn't leave us alone when getting ready, especially for my fiance who needed the mirror for getting ready ;-)
The breakfast had a lot of buffet food to offer and you could also order freshly cooked omelette's too. The lunch/dinner menu was ok, but there are definately better restaurants extremely close such as Ku De Ta, The Living Room, The Hu Bar and Rumours further into Seminyak town. Seminyak was most definitely the best town we visited for eating out, drinking and shopping so it was great to be close, but not on top of it like some of the other hotels. Taxi's are so cheap that getting to Kuta, Ubud, Nusa Dua etc was not an issue.
The staff were extremely friendly and the pool area was great. The hotel wasn't at its busiest then, but there were a shortage of sun beds (25 tops), so unless you got their early you'd be in normal seats or stuck on paved floor on towels.
The internet is shared across the entire complex and is extremely slow at peak times.
We would definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

we stayed at villa lumbung for 10 nights in july. we had a two storey lumbung. kids downstairs,(one teenager and one 14 month old.) us upstairs. the hotel was great. very peaceful. the staff were friendly. the gardens are beautiful and the pool area is adequate for the amount of guests. My only complaint would be - there is no happy hour by the pool, a few good cocktails dont go astray in the afternoon.

the lumbungs are huge, small lounge area, outdoor table and decent bathrooms. the downstairs lumbung has a open air bathroom.(dont forget sandalwood sticks for the bath time). built in traditional style.

the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, Hu'u and sarong are a definiate. for cheap eats right out the front of the hotel, turn right is a local warung(blue sign??) - the food is cheap, safe and YUMMY!!

overall, a great hotel, quiet and relaxing, great for kids and couples.

P.s the room service food was expensive and pretty average, with so many gr8 eats close by, dont bother sitting in the room.

lumbung 9 and 11 overlook the pool and have outdoor daybeds that are huge!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank free2fly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 1, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 29, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 28, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing