We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another family holiday”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Can't believe how much this area has developed in the last few years, our sneaky short cuts have become bitumen roads lined with villas and shops. Lucky that Vila Lumbung retains that tranquil feeling with peaceful, lush gardens and an outstanding pool area.
15 family members spread amongst 5 bungalow rooms...we felt so at home and comfortable here again. The staff as always were friendly and accommodating. I especially loved the smiling service from Yuli and Kami. And Mr G'day at the front of the hotel always made sure we had everything we needed. I hope this hotel will not change with its new ownership and keep its wonderful staff, we love coming back here.
I think this is a great hotel for couples or families with children. The older bungalow rooms are spacious and have wonderful verandas or balconies that provide useful extra space. The Petitinget area is full of great placs to eat and shop and an easy walk to the Batu Belig street with even more choice of dining and spending the thousands of rupiah!!
Love Vila Lumbung and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I took time out to relax in what turned out to be a perfect retreat. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance if you wanted to eat out and the Vila restaurant provided top class food and service. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and we had a beautiful show of Balinese dancing on Thursday night. Poolside Happy Hours were wonderful.
Thank you to the staff for a wonderful time away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back give view of the pool and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sladen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Vila Lumbung over the Easter holidays and loved it we have stayed about 4 other times and will always go back.
The surrounds are beautiful, the pool is great, te staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable.

We absolutely love Vila Lumbung and we recommend it to all our friend

Room Tip: We always go for the upstairs bungalows as we enjoy the rooms and the view of the pool, but we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great place as it was my first time in Bali. Good location, friendly staff, nice pool. The Deluxe Bungalow Upper Floor was perfect for us. Great pool views and big. Chippy from the restaurant was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bungalow Upper Floor was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife, my four months old daughter, and I stayed there for four nights and thanks to god, today is our last day in this hotel. Overall, our stay is quite disappointing,
Positive: very friendly staff, clean towels, room service, and garden,
Negative:if you travel to bali to spend all your day at swimming pool without doing nothing, this hotel is perfect for you.
Breakfast is average, main courses worst than average but deserts are pretty good.
We stay in second store villa and design of villa is fine but there are still lots of things need to be improved, for instance, room is too dark, when u take a shower, you cant see anything as there is no light, and the location of tv and air con is terrible.
Although the price of all villas is same, staying in room 1a which is our room next to noisy entrance and staying 7a which is front of the swimming pool is quite difference in terms of what we pay what we get.
Mosquitos...you cant run away from your destiny, they are all over the shop and they find you, i couldn't sleep one night because of them.

We would like to see some entertainments like balinese nights, traditional music show for couple nights in fact we couldn't see anyone at restaurant during night time.

Finally, it is very disappointing stay for us and wont back again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank duygUgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at Vila Lumbung because it wasn't a giant hotel... It has that laid back Bali feel, friendly staff and fabulous pool. The breakfast was great and rooms comfortable but not flash. We'll stay again when next in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice hotel, very peacefull and quiet. It has everything you need. Very friendly staff.
Hotel rooms are a bit old fashioned and could use a bit of renewal, but the bed is comfy, linnen and bathroom is all very clean. So nothing wrong with it. Loved the garden and the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $57 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing