We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Nearby Hotels
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$321
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$605
$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
$560
$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$160
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$220
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$406
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
553
465
119
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
465
119
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squarebalinese stylegreat poolstandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsrelaxing holidayan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a bungalow for 3 nights Xmas day onwards and loved Vila Lumbung. Unfortunately we compared every other hotel we stayed at to Vila Lumbung!

The bungalow was huge, clean and a breathtaking space, huge balcony with daybed means the space you get for your money is fantastic. The bed is HUGE, so comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful too.

Breakfast was amazing, loads of variety, freshly made pancakes, omelettes and everything you could ask for.

Beautiful, big, clean pool and a good amount of comfortable loungers.

Staff were lovely and the welcome drink and chocolates on arrival were a lovely touch. Put it this way when I go back to Bali I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just spent 15nights here including Christmas,would like to start with the positives,lovely staff couldn't do enough for you,very nice clean pool and well kept gardens typical Balinese style bungalows very spacious we accommodated two teenagers on the day bed upper bungalow over looking the pool,the downsides were rooms were very dark,and definatley need updating I would only rate this a 2 star,the towels & sheets were very old and grey and although changed every day were very stained,I think this is an ownership issue as these complaints were mentioned 3 years ago,even staff uniforms were very worn,breakfast very basic & room service food not the best,again cannot praise the warmth & grace of the staff & Mr Dodde for trying to help,but as I say for top dollar prices the place has been left to deteriorate such a shame!!!!!

Room Tip: 8A or 9A very nice balcony overlooking pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Went there in a family holiday. Nice hotel, nice big rooms and good pools for relaxing.

Downside is very dim night lighting especially if you have any degree of night blindness. Also there are no lifts so make sure you request a ground floor room if you're not game to tackle stairs.

Good spa section with good packages being offered. Very convenient and easy to book with late night openings available.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank melbourne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon recently and had a great time. We were greeted with a drink upon arrival and our room was beautifully decorated with swans made from our towels and love heart rose petals - it was a lovely touch and great first impression. The pool area was terrific - two levels plus a waterfall, jacuzzi and pool bar! :) a great spot to stay and terrific value for money! Suitable for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrAllyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I will start with the positives- Great staff very friendly with a smile.
Fantastic entry and pool grounds.
Check in excellent greeted with a cold drink and a fragrant chilled towel.
If you are looking for authentic Bali and a place to laze around the pool Hotel Vila Lumbung is for you.
But if you want the beach and shopping with restaurants. You need to walk which can be hazardous as walkways are non-existent. To get around you need to catch a taxi . To get to the beach for us was too far to walk the same as the shopping district.
On arrival we were shown our room a superior room. We had to be moved as it is not what we requested and there was a problem with mould. Eventually we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was fantastic with a view over the fabulous pool complete with daybed.
The king size bed is the most comfortable bed i have slept in being away. The lighting is a bit dim. When we eventually settled in our room we requested 2 plug in powered mosquito repellents.
The breakfast selection is very limited and definitely needs an overhaul, the same as the rest of the menus. Chippy is a character and adds to the stay as well as all the other staff. We did go out to a couple of restaurants Ultimo ,Nirvana, and if you want a dining experience Laluciola on the beach and the Breeze at the Samaya. All fantastic meals.
Have sent an email to the management of hotel explaining the above.

Room Tip: Ask for a upstairs deluxe bungalow great views with indoor & outdoor bale
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 259debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews