We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a night here on two occasions bookending a week's diving trip. Found the hotel very comfortable, very efficient and perfectly located. Great pool. large and beautiful grounds. While close to the bars and restaurants of Seminyak, the place is a quiet haven and its great to get away from the madness of the Kuta/ Legian area. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear russamehta,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

On behalf of the whole team, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for your another memorable experience in Bali.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    379
    103
    26
    22
See reviews for
202
382
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great stay, totally catered to our 19 month old.. The staff were really nice. Rutina greeted us every morning with his lovely smile and speaking with our son. Indah would come and take our son on little walks to visit the fish... the staff were lovely.
We had a standard room just behind the pool-great location, but this place isnt big, so everywhere is a pretty good location.
The breakfast was good, but I would stay away from the restaurant at night, we tried it a few times. Advice for the hotel would be to concentrate on the restaurant food.. if that was brought up, I would not be able to fault our stay :)

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear darcyjane,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our guests, so your compliments are always welcomed.

We have also noted your nice comment about our staff, and please rest assured that we have immediately shared your nice comment for them.

Thank you again for choosing Hotel Vila Lumbung for your holiday accomodation in Bali and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our lovely resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Booked hitel based on reviews and it seemed the best option for the price. I was a bit disappointed as I stayed at Bali Breezes the previous year for a cheaper price and was more impressed with their modern facilities. Vila Lumbung has a great pool and the service is fantastic however the rooms are dated and the 'fitness centre' is made up of four machines that don't work at all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brileeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear brileeed,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. We have noted your comments into high consideration that we will immediately share to the team and follow up immediately.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope that we will have another change to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went on a family trip here for a week in December, the place is great to get away from the madness of the Kuta/ Legian area. Villa Lumbung is not near the beach but with the lovely pool area you don't need it. The staff are great and the room are large but a bit dated, but good for the price. They have a great restaurant there but it was only busy at breakfast, the reasons is it is much too expensive, there are lots of eating places in the area with great food at a reasonable price, but we went out every night, even though some nights we would love to have eaten around the lovely pool and garden, but Villa Lumbung needs to wake up to this, many people in the place said the same thing. Everything else is great, but lower your prices and we will give you our money, lower the drink prices around the swim up pool and we wont drink our own, you are missing out on a lot of Aussie dollars. But thanks to the lovely staff for their help.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool area are good so there is not much walking and it is very peaceful, but ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Lorna1945,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a good comment on Tripadvisor and we are very happy to read your nice review for us. We are thrilled to know that you had a good time with us here in Bali and happy to see that you enjoyed our facilities especially our swimming pool and the overall services that we offered during your stay with us.

We also thank you for your feedback regarding our food price, therefore I will share your comment with the team and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Vila Lumbung and we hope to welcoming you soon to Bali in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay. The staff were very friendly and attentive, We are mid thirties and this was a great location with plenty of restaurants to chose from nearby. Only downside was nearby beach is not the greatest, dirty, rough, and grey. For the price this hotel was perfect, great buffet breakfast as well. We would stay here again,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank work2travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear work2travel10,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.

I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at Vila Lumbung from 2-11 January 2013 and loved it.
Vila- fittings a little tired but this was overcome by the wonderful amount of room and the fantastic staff at the facility. Had the outdoor bathroom downstairs which was great except if bathing on dusk when mosquitoes are at their worst.
Staff- all staff were great, so friendly and ready to assist with anything they can.
Facilities- pool area is lovely and was kept very clean and tidy which was a full time job with the winds and storms that were happening. Menu at Restaurant for lunch dinner and room service was very limited and the cocktails weren't great. Breakfast was great with lots of variety from cereal to omelettes and pancakes and my favourite- crunchy bacon.Walking distance to world class restaurants such as Sarong and Tulip, along with great cafes and other restaurants so finding a decent meal in walking distance is not a problem.
Transport- taxi fare to central kuta 50,000Rp. Didn't take long to get there in the morning but the trip back is LONG with the traffic. Fare to Seminyak Square is the minimum call cost of 25,000Rp. Stick with Blue Bird Taxi as the others don't have as good a reputation and try all the tricks to get more money from you.
Spa- not the most luxurious or modern facility but the staff provide great service. Prices are higher than shops on the street but for the ease of booking and getting there so easily and the quality of the massage it was worth it.
Beds are super comfortable. Be sure to purchase insect repellant and insect spray when you get there to avoid being attacked by mossies (this was not a situation limited to the Vila- Bali is a tropical Island and every time I've been there have been mosquitoes)- There is a Circle K and another 7/11 style store in easy walking distance. Daybed on the verandah great for lounging around reading a book.
Great location for fantastic Seminyak Restaurants, a little far from Kuta if shopping is your main purpose of travelling but wonderful for relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank givethegirlabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear givethegirlabreak,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

First of all, We would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your valuable holiday in Bali with us.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing once more our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Villa Lumbung in November for 5 days as we were there to celebrate a friends 30th birthday. We had booked an upstairs villa which was huge but as I had recently hurt my knee found it was a bit much to climb the stairs so they kindly without fuss moved us to a ground villa right near the pool...very handy! While we were there we also celebrated our anniversary & I organised a romantic dinner for us which they set up for us on the island in the middle of the pool which was absolutely gorgeous & very romantic! After that they spoilt us constantly which was really nice...I would not hesitate to stay at this villa again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dahjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, The Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear dahjh,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It's nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their holiday with us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasing than the previous ones.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#50 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#22 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#39 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#48 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#56 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing