We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although close to everything, the Villa and beautiful gardens were quiet and peaceful. The perfect place to chill. It is an older resort and does need some maintenance but the staff were always cheerful and helpful and the whol;e place friendly enough for some social contact but private enough when you didn't want to see anyone. A lovely stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs bungalows are the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Janie V

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

We are so pleased you choose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed this special occasion.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel and I have shared your review with everyone and it truly does mean a lot to the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and once again, thank you so much for writing a good review for us.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Gardens and pool area look great. But it is now currently 2am and i can not sleep because the pillows and bed linen smell old and musty. I just called room service to bring me two new pillows but they are worse. Walls have rising damp and smell moldy. Basically its making me feel ill. Im not usually one to complain but theres nothing worse than trying to sleep in what smells like a dogs bed.
Hope i can finally get some sleep. I will be demanding another room tomorrow.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Ozzywally,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak Bali.

At Hotel Vila Lumbung, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important for us. For those reasons, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconveniences caused.

Also, please rest assured that our team will take into high consideration your comments and implement them as soon as possible so that we may show you the courteous hospitality and superior service for which we are known around the world.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The staff are all wonderful and helpful. I swam in the pool every evening and enjoyed the nearby restaurants most evenings, including Metis, Sardine, Sarong, Breezes and there were probably many other excellent restaurants nearby that I didn't get around to. The breakfasts were great but the dinners weren't as good compared to the great restaurants around (which is probably unfair to make those comparisons). If you are on a working holiday, as I was, then you might have to get used to the slow internet speed when sending or receiving office documents, etc. Aside from the lack of high-speed internet, my experience there was just wonderful - thanks to the people. I highly recommend Vila Lumbung to anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Anthony D,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused internet connection. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment into high consideration to prevent any occurrence in the future.

At Hotel Vila Lumbung our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations, therefore your comment is very important for us. We also happy to hear that you are enjoyed your holiday with us during your 11 nights stay and hope we will have another chance to serve you better in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We found having the 'day room' as a bedroom for our young children was perfect. The outdoor bathroom a great novelty & very relaxing in the huge bath. Staff all friendly & helpful. Restaurant & room service served lovely meals.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Nickiechick,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your memorable stay with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we would remain keep the services in high standard.

We are very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel Vila Lumbung and please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance arrangements for any future visits.

On behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and once again thank you very much for your comment.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights at Villa Lumbung after leaving our previous hotel due to construction going on next door.

The staff we SO lovely and spoke great English!
When we were taken to our room we had an amazingly pleasant surprise as we had been given a FREE upgrade to an upstairs Bungalow!! They had decorated the room with flowers including a fresh arrangement and love hearts on the bed!! We also got a complimentary honeymoon cake which was very decadent!
The Bungalow is magical, the bed is so inviting and the balcony is great too! The bathroom is clean and large and the dim lighting in the room is very romantic! A DVD player and cable TV is great for a lazy day or evening!!

The pool is beautiful with a few levels, nice big towels and comfy pool side beds!

There are many hotel amenities including a pool table, mini gym, ping pong table and an Internet station.

Breakfast is unreal! The light fluffy pancakes are so good!! And to my surprise, the egg station chef was more than happy to make me an egg-white omelette!!
The restaurant food is delicious and room service was fast and again delicious!

The onsite spa was also nice, the ladies were all too happy to provide their best service at reasonable prices and you can have a poolside massage too!

The only negatives we could say:
The water pressure in the shower was pretty poor.
The WiFi is strong but you have to log in each time you want to use it.
There are definitely creepy crawleys in the roof of the Bungalow....you can hear them at night but we never came face to face!!

We were so glad we changed hotels and will be back without a shadow of a doubt!

Thank you Villa Lumbung!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_Lorrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Jade_Lorrae

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us within your eight nights stay in our Deluxe Bungalow Upstair for your honeymoon, and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed this special occasion.

Thank you for your very kind comments about our resort and I have shared your review with our team and it truly does mean a lot to the team. We thank you again for your feedback regarding our service, and sure we will work hard to improve our service in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and sure Balinese experience waiting for you in our lovely resort.

Thank you very much.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

absolutely perfect for kids although still a mossie problem at night in certain rooms that are completely sealed. The staff were A1 with the kids and the brekkies there were a really good staple for the day ahead. Water Fountain was a hit with the kids (& adults) and all in all we will definitely go back there and recommend to our friends. Very quiet also, so if you dont like Kuta then you'll love this place, and great time of year to go. Perfectly close to great bars and restaurants in same street

Room Tip: the ones furthest away from reception IMO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Management at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear D P

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and hotel facilities, also we are glad to hear that you will come back again to stay with us in the future.

We will share your comment with our team and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Vila Lumbung for 6 nights in a upstairs deluxe bungalow. The room was a fantastic size with a very comfortable bed that was huge. Kids slept on the daybed which was comfortable as well. Rooms were clean and the staff fantastic. The pool was great as well and the hotel is in an excellent location all within minutes of all great restaurants like Potato Head, la Luciolla, The Deck (the best hamburger I have ever had) and great for families, Biku, Warung Eny right next to Vila Lumbung. There is a convenience store and money changer just outside the hotel to your right and a laundry service (KeDazz Laundry) I think that's the name were great. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Sophie C

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments, we are very happy to hear that you and your family very happy and enjoy during your stay in our lovely resort. Rest assured that we take note of your detailed feedback as listening to our guests will always be the best way for us to improve our services.

We also thank you for highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay, among which the comfort all of facilities on your Deluxe Bungalow Upstair.

We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $59 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing