We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #42 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Vila Lumbung for 6 nights in a upstairs deluxe bungalow. The room was a fantastic size with a very comfortable bed that was huge. Kids slept on the daybed which was comfortable as well. Rooms were clean and the staff fantastic. The pool was great as well and the hotel is in an excellent location all within minutes of all great restaurants like Potato Head, la Luciolla, The Deck (the best hamburger I have ever had) and great for families, Biku, Warung Eny right next to Vila Lumbung. There is a convenience store and money changer just outside the hotel to your right and a laundry service (KeDazz Laundry) I think that's the name were great. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Sophie C

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments, we are very happy to hear that you and your family very happy and enjoy during your stay in our lovely resort. Rest assured that we take note of your detailed feedback as listening to our guests will always be the best way for us to improve our services.

We also thank you for highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay, among which the comfort all of facilities on your Deluxe Bungalow Upstair.

We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    394
    108
    26
    23
See reviews for
215
413
42
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed a week here with the family, we all loved the place. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff are friendly and love to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was great,with plenty laid on and something to please everyone. Spa treatments were divine, and our daughter loved the art class. The pool complex was fantastic, with both drinks and snacks served to you at the swim up bar. We found it a great location, as its a little away from the hustle/bustle, but walking distance to shopping and restaurants.The onsite restaurant is very good also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear steve b

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our lovely resort.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your family holidays and thanks to all the facilities the Hotel provides for families and children. We recently changed the range of activities available in our resort and we now have even more fun activities for the little ones staying with us.

Thank you again for your enthusiastic comments and please feel free to contact us if you are considering coming back, we would be happy to assist with your booking.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullalloo Beach, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

A friend and I went and stayed at the hotel for 4 night as a short break.
Staff, especially the bar/restaurant staff were fantastic. One (cipu? Can't remember the spelling) was great and even spent time taking photos of us on the grounds.
Food was good, not expensive and the cocktails were great.
I had not stayed in Seminyak before but found it close enough to everything that Bali offers.

Massage By the pool was brilliant, especially at less than the cost of a drink with the comfort of not having to leave the hotel.

Traffic was much worse this year than previously as there is a lot of roadworks due to the up coming APEC meeting being held there soon.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Belinda T

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

What a pleasure to read your enthusiastic review and we thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung.

We are glad to note you liked our cocktails and the staff friendliness made your stay in Bali memorable! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we may have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights at this charming hotel.We had an upstairs deluxe room-very comfortable,and huge!! The bathroom has a walk in shower,plenty of natural light,great water pressure and is also huge. We didnt use the daybed,and probably if I was to stay again,I would ask for a downstairs room,because the daybed is outside,and I love the idea of lounging in the shade and gazing over the gorgeous gardens. Food was good,the pool is fabulous,staff friendly. The hotel is down a very short gang,and close to some nice restaurants-if you dont want to walk,its easy to get at cab. It was so restful to come back to this hotel after being out and about-there is no noise,and it is very serene. It is a bit tired,and could do with a spruce up,but that does not in any way detract from the value of this hotel. Remember,it is not 5 star-but we loved everything about it,and consider it excellent value. I will return!

Room Tip: If you are sharing with children,ask for a downstairs room,as the stairs are steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear bugsbunney

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comments about our Hotel, it is a delight for us to read you had a memorable stay with us.

We thank you again for taking the time to highlight the quality of service you received and we hope we might be welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night but it was lovely. The kids had food here and loved the pizzas! The room was comfortable and well equipped. My one criticism was the mosquitos - we had been in Bali for 2 weeks and this was the only place where we got munched. But if you are organized with mozzie repellant you will be fine. Would would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lot of light - I think we were room 12 and it was quite dark (may have encoura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighjAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear LeighjAuckland

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your lovely review, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your memorable stay with us and said that our hotel is lovely place to stay.

We are very pleased to accept criticism and suggestions from you as this will help us to improve our services.

I'm very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali soon, and do let me know if I can assist with any arrangements for any future visits.

On the behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is perfect for a family, our kids love the food, smorgasbord for brekkie at the buffet and alacarte for lunch and dinner. , love the pool, the slippery dip into the pool, waterfall , love the play equipment. They can feed the fish as well. Rooms are great, massive beds for mum an dad and also the kids separate in their own room, with a double to share . Deluxe bungalow is the way to go, behind the restaurant away from the action, nice and quiet.
A quick trip by blue cab , 20000Rp ($2) to downtown Seminyak for everything you need. Even the beach is close by, bit hairy walking, so get a cab there too.
I have already recommended this part if paradise and I'm still here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowleygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Rowleygood

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

We would like to thank you for your very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you like our hotel facilities as well. We will always strive to improve the quality of service and once again we thank you so much for your review and comments, we hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Hotel Vila Lumbung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at Vila Lumbung was excellent. Not having been to Bali for some 18+ years or so I was pleasantly surprised. The resort is lovely with a fabulous pool area and swim up bar. The Restaurant was great, with cheap, but flavoursome meals and friendly staff. My only criticism was that the showerhead in our bathroom went every which way but down. Given that we were only in Bali to attend a wedding, the stay we had at the resort was very nice. I would recommend this as a place for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meena0469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Meena0469

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Wish our response finds you very well in Perth city or in anywhere you are right now.

We are so happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed here as a Lovely Hotel with the Great Staff. Our team are very thankful to your positive feedback for our staff, service, products and facilities. This would definitely encourage our staff's spirit to explore all excellent efforts to continuously providing excellent services, products and facilities to beloved guests.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's staff, facilities and services and big thank you for your loyalty that you will recommend our hotel for families. Our team can not wait to welcome a valued guest like you soon at Hotel Vila Lumbung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


The Management
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#77 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing