We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
604
492
123
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
492
123
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squaregreat poolbalinese stylestandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsmoney changerrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 12 days at Vila Lumbung. We have previously stayed at this lovely quiet hotel. Staff are great, pool area is really good with a swim up bar. The atmosphere is tranquil. We stayed in a bungalow overlooking the pool. Our 5 adult children also holidayed with us. They had one of the 3 bedroom villas. It was amazing, very spacious and comfortable. The ladies at the Spa were very friendly and professional - highly recommend their spa packages - great value. I highly recommend Vila Lumbung .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RayS123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Awesome experience here, huge room, the service was amazing they bent over backwards to help. Only down fall was the mozzies in the room at night but with some bugs spray this was helped. Great value for money, away from the hussle and bussle which was greatly appreciated but not to far to jump in a cab to get to Kuta or Legian, etc... I would highly recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We spent ten nights at this very quiet resort away from the hussle and bussle of the markets and the constant harassment only a short taxi ride to all the action, great value for money highly recommended great pool and staff do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I was very disappointed in staying here, the resort itself lacked in atmosphere and cleanliness. The staff refused to give us the airport transfers that were paid for, "lost our paper work", was their pitiful excuse.
Around to pool had mould growing and the cocktails were strait from the 80's. Fluro blue....err.
The bathrooms in the vila were so mosquito ridden we had to keep asking them to spray. Such a disappointment, as everywhere else in Bali was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed in Vila Lumbung for 8 nights and the experience was very positive. Good pool area, excellent service and atmosphere. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews