We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed twice now and would return again!”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #39 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I've stayed twice now and would return again!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Villa Lumbung is set amongst lush tropical gardens with two great pools - one with a fountain. Villa Lumbung offers luxurious accomodation and great service at very affordable prices. It is truly an oasis in the area - outside its grounds is busy traffic and a pot- holed road. We learnt quickly to ask reception to call us a taxi and to collect us at the hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfasts - made all the more special in the open air dining room which faced bridged ponds and beautiful gardens. Cipta, one of the waiters, made us feel especially welcome with his cheeky sense of humour and excellent service. All the staff were lovely at Villa Lumbung. I definitely hope to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Poem60,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

We had passed your comment to all of our team and especially to one of our value staff, Cipta. For sure with your comment we will keep maintain and increase our service as always.

Thank you so much for share your experience to Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    418
    112
    27
    23
See reviews for
232
442
49
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Me and my colleagues stayed in Villa Lumbung for our business trips. Because the trip involved a lot of meetings in Seminyak area, we decided to find a hotel on Petitenget Road. Unfortunately, most of the hotels in that area were fully booked. We finally got Villa Lumbung and I had no regrets. The rooms, although smelled kind of old, were nice, tidy and spacious. The pool and greenery areas surround the hotel complex was tropical and gave us the sense of home. Service was good, and the staff were really friendly (even to us locals, not tourists).
At one point during my stay, my hot water stopped and I had to take a shower with cold water. Filed a complaint to the reception, and they fixed it immediately. So satisfied with them and I was lucky to have stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadisiaC4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear ParadisiaC4L,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you so much for sharing your comment to us on Trip Advisor your great feedback and high appreciation to our accommodation and services.
We deeply apology for the hot water problem, as usual our engineering team will do their best to solve the problem accordingly. We had passed your great comment to our team and we will increase our quality of service as always.
Once again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here in nice ground level Villa. Bathroom is outdoors but private, service is excellent, whole property is maintained and cleaned daily, you see the staff cleaning everywhere. The Pool is beyond the quality you would expect. So tranquil to stay, can be privately relaxed or walk the grounds, its a simple walk through nature, just beautiful. The hotel also has designated tour drivers accessible and on call. Ask for Dawa(day-wa) he's good.
Tip - make sure you don't arrive before 2, or make sure your travel arranger has specified early checkin. But we had lunch while we waited, very nice and priced well.
But avoid the bacon at breakfast(Unless you like it deep fried)

Room Tip: Ask for a villa next to the pool, 8B or 9B are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear lillsmurf,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience toward Trip Advisor, you comment will always supporting us to increase our service.
Highly appreciated your advice in regards of the food, we had passed it to our department related.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Ewe lot knocking this hotel need your heads read. We found the staff terrific, rooms very clean and comfortable. Although menu does need looking at. Sad to see an empty restaurant. Food was cooked very well and presentation was excellent. Fish a little dry. Maybe a suckling pig night, Balinese food night, also salad bar was very booring. Breakfast was excellent. This is a very family oriented hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Xyisp,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Bali and sharing your feedback with us.

Your suggestion on our restaurant has been noted by our Restaurant and Beverage Manager and will be taken into account for the next review.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Vila Lumbung

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Having stayed a Vila Lumbung twice now I would like to share the wonderful experience with you.
The staff are absolutely wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are excellent.
The restaurant food and service is fabulous andat the spa the girls spoiling you are the best. The gardens are spectacular and meticulously kept. We absolutely love staying here. So i'ts no surprise that we have now booked for the 3rd time to spend New Years 2012 in Bali with the lovely people at Vila Lumbung.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are excellent but the Villa rooms are gorgeous because you know you are in Bali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaDonazzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Gina,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Regards


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel is an oasis outside the chaos of seminyak and legian. The grounds and gardens were lovely. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff were great. Beach is a little bit of a walk but that was not an issue. I would highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Sam,


Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Trip Advisor. Your comment is very important to maintain and increase our service in the near future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.



Sincerely yours,



The Management

Hotel Vila Lumbung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was on vacation with my wife and two children ..
This hotel is great for families, children can play comfortably and safely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Regards


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Property: Hotel Vila Lumbung
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing