We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good genuine 100% beef”
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Ranked #16 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Australian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are located on Jalan Drupadi across the street of the Harris Hotel Seminyak. Please call us for direction
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good genuine 100% beef”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Place is small and cozy. Has some fish based dishes and burgers too. Burgers are good though mine was a little burnt on the edges. Should have ordered extra blue cheese topping. Great burgers for purists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShayneHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you ShayneHI,

We appreciate your genuine comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.

Wish you mentioned your dissatisfaction of your burned edges to the waitress so we could take action at the time of incident.

FYI, we cook our burgers on an open flame to avoid greasiness and to enhanced the flavor, so a little bit burned on the outside could happened sometimes but without our intentions.

Our recommendation is to order the burger, medium to medium well to get the full flavored experience.

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,784
    624
    110
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taste is good but---”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Taste is good but not number 1 restaurant at Seminyak. Location is find not easy. There is near seminyak square. If you like hamburger try it.

Helpful?
Thank Seungmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you Seungmin,

We appreciate your honest comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.

Just would like to mention that we about 5 minutes walk from Seminyak Square... and the best way to find us to ask for the Seminyak Market next to the Oberoi Hotel.

Also our Burgers are made from 100% Beef, and doesn't consist any HAM (PORK).

Regarding us being ranked highly on TRIPADVISOR, we never consider us to be the best, but we try to do better every single day.

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Seriously surprised...it was a really good burger!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Read the reviews but thought...it's just a burger joint. Pleasantly surprised at how good the variety of burgers were and they were incredibly tasty. Wedges were also awesome and in total a very cheap, large meal. Staff were friendly, burgers were hot and delivered within minutes and additional sauces had a great kick to them. Air conditioned inside or el natural under the garden pergola, very comfortable and nice to get out of the heat. A winner with everyone, including the kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iWish2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you iwish2b,

We appreciate your pleasant comment and take every thoughts from our customers very seriously.
Come and visit us again, next time your in the neighborhood...

Best Regards,

Wacko Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got to check it out”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Great service and really good burgers. We will be going back for sure. I could happily eat here every night. Good work wacko burger.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your contribution, I'm glad your enjoyed our creations...
Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Regards,
Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Can not say enough about how yummy the food is here.
The staff are lovely and patient, especially as we took a while deciding what to have. Hubby couldnt choose between 2 burgers that appealed so he ordered both. Had to laugh as he is not generally a burger man. I had a myo with pepper cheese...wish I could have one now.
Also ordered onion rings with wasabi mayo. They were juicy and crunchy and wow.
We dont normally choose to eat western food in Bali but this is the exception.
Will definitely return on next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StormgirlA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your contribution, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting

Hope to see you again on your next visit in Bali

Best Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing