We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger delight”
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Ranked #15 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Australian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are located on Jalan Drupadi across the street of the Harris Hotel Seminyak. Please call us for direction
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Burger delight”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

2 chicken run baguette, 1 down under, 1 classic wacko all very scrumptious, reasonable prices and very pleasant staff with good service. Will be back for sure. Must say very nice baguette as I don't like then crunchy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank indi2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Pleasure to meet you, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

Hope to meet up again on your next visit in Bali…
Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,782
    621
    110
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty! Even for the vegetarian patty”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went there after already having had warung lunch and because we were tired from walking the flea market they had out side.

Ordered vegetarian patty and were not expecting anything. We were very surprised at how tasty the meal was!! Definitely enjoyed every bit of it, even down to the wasabi mayo for the fries!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RonShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great statement, we consider ourselves blessed with all the comments we are getting.

I'm happy to hear that you like the taste of our Vegi Burger.


Regards,

Wacko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Veggie Burger”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A lovely tasting burger for a veggie burger, there is meat and fish burgers available also. Well presented and a very clean restaurant, I would not hesitate to recommend this as good food and great value for money.
The music was good and the drinks were good also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Watergardenbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers!! Great service!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great burgers. Great service! Lots of burger variations and toppings to chose from...can also opt for fish, chicken or veggie in lieu of beef. Either way, they're fast, fresh, tasty and served with a smile. And the beers are frosty...a great stop for a delicious burger!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were there 5 times during our 6-day visit in Seminyak. The food was consistently good. That was not the only reason why we chose to return to Wacko. The waitresses are always enthusiastic and never failed to brighten up our day. If I were the owner, I would be proud of their good work. Even the kitchen crew is friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing