We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good burger”
Review of Wacko Burger Cafe

Wacko Burger Cafe
Ranked #19 of 555 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Australian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are located on Jalan Drupadi across the street of the Harris Hotel Seminyak. Please call us for direction
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Yes, they have really good burgers. I would not say the best i had but one of the best in Indonesia and I had my shares of burgers from burger joints to 5* hotels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpiroMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your bighearted review!

I’m very please to hear that you considered us to be one of the best in Indonesia!

“ We don’t consider ourselves to be the best, but we try to do better everyday!”

Best Regards,
The Wacko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,115 - 2,119 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We decided to seek this place out given the reviews. We were not disappointed. While the burgers look a little smaller than we would typically get in Australia, they are delicious! Juicy and flavoursome. The ingredients are obviously very good quality. The Chips were really good too, crisp and with seasoned salt. My husband has a milkshake which he really enjoyed.
The service was actually some of the best we have received in Bali. The staff could not do enough to accommodate our young children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LXE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_WACKO, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review, it’s always nice to hear our guest satisfactions, as it is important to us that everyone enjoyed the food & service.

Hope you come and visit us again in your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Wacko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Heard the place from the sosmed and purposely looked for it. With the help of waze, we finally found it hidden at the corner of a flea market. The burgers were delicious but not to die for. The staffs and the boss were very friendly. We had a great lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meriana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your honest review, it will help us to develop ourselves as we striving to be better everyday. Next time you are in Bali, try our new creations.

Best Regards,
Wacko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We sort this place out to try based on the positive Tripadvisor feedback and we were certainly not disappointed!
Good location with outdoor seating options and a laid back style.
Great menu with options to create your own burger and very good prices across all the food.
We had quite a few burgers on our recent trip and Wacko was definitely the best all round!
The quality and preparation is first rate as is evident by my photo!
Will certainly be stopping by for another Wacko burger experience on our next visit!
Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review, it’s always nice to hear our guest satisfactions, as it is important to us that everyone enjoyed the food & service.

Hope you come and visit us again in your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Wacko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Not only was my burger to die for but the owner was a lovely man who had the time of day to sit and chat with my Gf and I about his time in Manila.

If I'm ever back in Bali I will be here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benspilsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiKapitano, Owner at Wacko Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Great you enjoyed your experience at Wacko Burger, it’s always a pleasure to hear some good comments.

Hope both of you had some wonderful time in Bali

Best Regards,
Wacko Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacko Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wacko Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing