We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining table is a perfect place for your group to enjoy their time together
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
The dining table is a perfect place for your group to enjoy their time together
The Upstairs Yoga deck, is a amazing spot to enjoy the Sunset.
The sky light in the kitchen is another amazing spot for Sunsets.
When the heat gets to much, you can enjoy the indoor TV area and its Air conditioned.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grimace12...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Villa Amaya for 5 nights over the Easter Long weekend. There was 5 couples in our group and we all felt that the villa was perfect for what we needed and wanted.
The rooms were very comfortable and all have their own aircon. All but the upstairs room have semi outdoor bathrooms which were very modern and lovely to use.
The common areas including the inside lounge and outside lounge and dining area were spacious and comfy for relaxing in between the days activities.
The pool and garden area is very nice and well maintained.
Highlight for us was the staff - they were always available just when you needed them but they were never instrusive in any way. From booking and recommending restaurants or whipping up a tasty lunch, no request was too big or small.
We had a banquet dinner cooked by Kadek one night which was very special - complete with a traditional suckling pig!
The villa location was fine - just a short stroll to the main road to get a cab or walk to the beachside restaurants. We also felt that the villa was very secure - there was always staff around the property and a night guard when the staff went home.
The villa owners were in touch regularly throughout our stay to check that everything was going smoothly and to find out if we needed anything.
Thank you to all the staff at Villa Amaya - we will be back next year!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Hi Jessica,

Thank you for coming and staying with us at Villa Amaya.
It was a pleasure to host you and your group and we hope to see you again soon.
We will pass on the great review to Kadek and the team.

Terima kasih dan sampai ketemu lagi

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARedRose
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Central Convenient and Cool!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here as a group of 12 in February to celebrate a birthday and it turned out to be a great choice!
The Villa itself is centrally located, but very quiet (apart from us!). It is about a two minute walk to spas, shops and restauarants and maybe ten minutes to the beach. We didn't actually spend time on the beach which was dirty with trash everywhere.
The staff were fabulous - friendly and helpful from the start. The owner, Nathan, called in the first morning and helped us with plans and bookings for the various activities for the week. The communal areas both inside and out are very spacious as are the bedrooms. There were hardly any mossies around even though it was the wet season, however, each night electric repellants were turned on. I certainly have more mossies here at home than there were there.
We enjoyed the pool and the grounds which although not extensive were kept clean. In fact, the whole place was very clean and tidy - as an ex-B&B owner, I do know!
Breakfast was great too - we all put our requests from a more than adequate menu Nasi Goreng was just yummy) the previous night so that shopping could be done. We did give a time, although we didn't always keep to it and the girls handled it all wonderfully.
To celebrate the birthday, a dinner was put on for us, more of a feast really, delicious and plentiful.
I also loved the fact that there was fresh, chilled bottled water on tap all the time and this water was used by the staff in any cooking that was done.
Thank you very much we all enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Hi Adi,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your cheery family group at our villa. The staff said you were a lot of fun and we would love to have you come back to stay with us anytime.

Regards

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olliesown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A1 villa with the best staff and fantastic location!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wouldn't hesitate in a heart beat to recommend this villa for location, staff, food and value. Excellent home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobomanis...
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time at Villa Amaya. Perfect location and close to the beach and everything else one could ask for in Legian and Seminyak.

The Villa has a great design and layout. Nice pool and kitchen area, very open and spacious. We encountered no problems whatsoever during our stay.

Highly recommend this place for people that want a centrally located holiday house.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2014
Terima kasih

Thank you for coming to stay at Villa Amaya, we are glad that you enjoyed the villa and its location.
Please come back and stay.

Regards

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smos585
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I liked this place, but needs a few finishung touches”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was part of the party that stayed over christmas and the new year. I just wanted to counter some of the misleading comments made by the owner. My husband tried to be balanced in his review pointing out the good and the bad - hoping that you would take on board areas where your villa could improve.

1. There were 15 of us, 10 adults, two just 3 year olds, one 15 month baby and twins aged 8 months (we provided the carry cots and their diets). So I suggest the owner exaggerates the issues caused by numbers - effectively he is saying three infants was the problem????
2. As for 11 adults, maybe you have forgotten when we asked you to provide mattresses for the two 3 year olds, you counted that as 1 adult?
3. We in the UK have sufferred 2 months of torrential rain and floods, (you may have read about it), but our rooves have not leaked like Villa Amaya.
4. If there is no main drainage, then there are alternatives which should, if well maintained, provide alternatives.
5. To expect 10 adults to go to a single sitting for breakfast is not practical (we are not at boarding school, we are on holiday) - suggest that you amend this feature to "breakfast is served between, eg 8am to 9am etc which is what most B&Bs actually do. Oh and we forgot to mention that staff boiling water in a saucepan for tea as there was no kettle, did strike us as odd, but this was remidied PDQ.

Lastly I would suggest making responses as you have, doesn't necessarily enhance the attractiveness of your Villa

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Staff friendliness
Liked least: Breakfasts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2014
Hi Deborah,

Thank you for using another alias to post to our Villa Amaya page 2 months after you stayed

Of our 7 reviews to date we have 2 from you and one from your husband from the same party.

We realised that you had some "Soft opening" issues with staying at Villa Amaya, which is why you were offered a "Soft opening price" . These problems have now been fully resolved. We do apologise for the weather problems that you encountered at Villa Amaya, we have now fixed the roves and have had some very happy guests stay with us.

Regards

The Villa Amaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasesyd
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I had friends who were coming to Bali and wanted to have 5 bedroom villa in Seminyak at a good value. So I found them villa amaya after being impressed during a visit.

I Was very impressed with the pool, lounge / kitchen areas and living rooms which allowed people to relax and chill out comfortably yet still hang out together as a group.

I ended up staying with my friends for few of the nights. And it was nice to able to walk to the beach and shops thanks to the villa location.

And service was great.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
Hi Jase,

Thank you very much for introducing your friends to Villa Amaya.

It is great to get recognised amongst the community as a holiday villa rental that you would send your friends to. I am glad that you got to spend time and even stay in the villa with your friends.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.

Regards

Villa Amaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherofc...
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this villa! Spacious, tasteful and in a great location. The staff were super friendly, rooms were more than big enough, the pool was always clean and refreshing and I especially loved the seahorse statue in the downstairs bathroom near the kitchen :)
The villa itself is located off the main road which we liked because it was quieter and added to the privacy, and when we went out for the day, we were just minutes away from all the restaurants, shops and the beach.
We had a few friends over on one of the nights for a birthday dinner. It was so good for entertaining as there was heaps of space for food, drinks and dancing :)
Not quite sure what the other reviews were talking about with the toilet issues? Toilets worked perfectly fine. I know in Bali at cafes and restaurants often they say not to throw tissues and stuff down the toilet due to the poor sewerage systems here, so maybe they threw too much paper down and clogged it? I have no idea.
Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2014
Hi Natasya,

Thank you for your review of Villa Amaya.

We are glad that you enjoyed your celebrations at Villa Amaya. The outdoor area was designed specifically for group fun and we are glad that you enjoyed this space. The Seahorse statue gets a lot of praise so we are happy that you liked that.

We look forward to having your group at Villa Amaya in the future

Regards

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing