We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baba's - CLOSED

Baba's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At BABA’s, we believe a meal is made for sharing, it brings people together and broadens the dining experience. In Asia, it is common to reach across one another at the dining table, passing dishes, pouring each other drinks and adding food to each other’s plates as our token of hospitality. So, we invite you to dine with us at BABA’s in the same spirit – place your dishes at the middle of the table and share the food family style.“Selamat Makan” (enjoy)- BABA -
Chatillon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

great place, service is very good and friendly
Tuna is excellent, satay too
very nice place, serice is very efficient

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alain_Dup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BABAS11, Manager at Baba's, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Alain_Dup,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do hope you can try another BABA’S signature dish next time. BABA’S team is looking forward to welcoming you at BABA’S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've been eating my way around Bali for years and I have come to understand it is very difficult to consistently do high quality businesses of any genre on this island. I've eaten at the previous Hu' Bar restaurant a few times and I must say the new Babas is very very hard to go past. The quality of the food, service and attention to detail is seriously impressive. The price point for the level of quality you get it probably unmatched. I rate this place very highly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enostrisola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BABAS11, Manager at Baba's, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Enostrisola,

Thank you for taking the time to contribute to our Trip Advisor page. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food & the service at BABA’S. We are looking forward to welcoming you on another dining experiences at BABA’S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“BRILLIAN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I dined at Baba's twice on our trip to Bali in September. It was amazing!!
The food was delicious, so fresh and cooked perfectly. The staff were so kind and welcoming and the venue itself was stunning!

I would recommend Baba's to everyone!! We will definatly be coming back here next time we visit Bali :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pricsilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BABAS11, Manager at Baba's, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Pricsilla,
It is with pleasure to read tour comment. Thank you for taking the time to write us. BABA’S at hu’u bar team is looking forward to welcoming your 3rd visit to BABA’S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“babbas at hu,u”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I came here on our third trip to bali - after checking ku te da /potato head etc... we came to huU babbas not knowing it, at the time, it wasto be the best meal weve ever had...

the ying yang shrimp honestly made me think i was at my 6th birthday party - how can desert and chilli and shrimp be made so complex yet so amazing? try it

wagyu beef cooked to perfection in an ambience of charlesron era music and candlelight.

magic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BABAS11, Manager at Baba's, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Eka M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to us. The restaurant at hu’u renamed BABA’S couple of months ago and delivering mix of Chinese, Malay, East Indies and Thai food. BABA’S team is looking forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Laska is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Venue was quiet even though there were 7 tables. We had the spring rolls which were great. 4
large ones- great to share. The laksa was the best we've had in Seminyak. The other dish we ordered was the Chicken (hainese?). It was huge and tasty. Not like Hainese that you would be used to if you are Chinese. We had a waiter that was a new- so need some repeating/ patience. Total Aud$58 including drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BABAS11, Manager at Baba's, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. M, great to hear you enjoyed our Laksa – one of our best signature dishes. BABA’S team apologize that you have to repeat for the thing that you have asked for. Our staff is trained everyday to make sure they understand every dish that we offer & deliver the best service to our costumer. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at BABA’S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing