We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa in Seminyak”
9m x 3m private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Pool
Full Equipped Kitchen
Luxurious Bath
King Size Bedroom
Dining Area
Direct Entry to Private Pool
Beautiful Bathrooms
Indoor/Outdoor Living
Four Poster Canopy Beds
King Size Four Poster Beds
Relaxing Day Bed
Bali Bale Relaxing
Spacious Bathrooms
3mts x 9mtrs Private Pool
Relax or Entertain
Luxurious Spacious Bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff-WA
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the 2 bed villa with friends and were so impressed with the layout, location and staff. Rah and Ibu were a delight and ensured the villa was well maintained and provided advice and a delicious daily breakfast. Putu was available for transport as needed and his friendly manner and local knowledge was appreciated...as well as his new car! The villa is in a small gang that runs behind Bintang Supermarket, which means plenty of restaurants and shops in close walking distance but was very quiet and private. Great value and perfect for couples and families. We will be Melba Villa regulars and are already talking about our next visit! Thanks Denise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Geoff for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that your daughter's wedding was very special. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for being wonderful, kind and respectful guests. - Denise,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360jettab...
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous ”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of four stayed here for 9 days and from the second we were met at the airport everything was fantastic. We had the 2 bedroom but had more family join us for some of our stay and they had the 3 bedroom so we opened up the connecting doors so we could all be together which was fabulous. The staff are terrific and are very accommodating. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are stunning. The daily breakfast was delicious. The open living area is gorgeous and very bali. Our kids loved watching tv from the pool. We'll definitely be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElodieKM7...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Love, love, love!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner, extended family members and myself stayed at Melba Villas for 8 nights and we loved it!!
The staff were wonderful and always willing to help and answer any questions we had.
Glenn and I will defiantly be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpaten
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Great”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Melba Villas as a family of five for two weeks at the start of September. We have travelled to Bali numerous times and this was our first 'villa' experience vs. resort. From the outset dealing with Denise through to our arrival, this is as close to having your own holiday house as you can get. Location is perfect with an easy stroll to Jl Raja Seminyak St to access Bintang Supermarket and local restaurants, or down to the Seminyak beach and the Double Six area. The villa is perfect for everyone with spacious bedrooms, huge bathrooms, great lounge areas with everything you could need, and a pool that is always inviting. Rah and Ibu are the perfect hosts and always there to assist with your tourist needs. Rah's experience and knowledge in regard to the local area, restaurants and customs is perfect for new and experienced travellers. Our children, 10, 8 & 6, instantly fell in love with the villa, Rah and Ibu, and had the best holiday. Look no further than Melba Villa's. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of everything
Liked least: Leaving!!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessstean...
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want to go back!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with melba villas for a long weekend with a group of 8 of us. From the moment we arrived Ali and bedu greeted us at the airport and took us to our villa in the early ours of the morning. We were then greeted with cold towels and refreshing drinks from the amazing villa staff, Rah and ibu. They went above and beyond to look after us and make our stay one we never wanted to end. Nothing was ever a burden. Ibu made amazing breakfasts of our choosing every morning and was only too willing to do all she could for a member of our group who unfortunately got a case of BAlI BELLY from our travels. Rah was amazing! He was able to organize bookings, change appointments even order take out as none of us had phone service, showed us the best spots to go and even recommended a fabulous place with great food and entertainment to enjoy on our last night and did so as if it was of no inconvenience at all. They both made us all feel so welcome and like the villa was our amazingly luxurious home away from home. Cannot recommend this place enough. Along with the staff the villa was amazing. Totally big enough for all of us to have a bit of our own space . Loved the decor and the lounge side pools. They were the best! Would definately be staying here again when visiting Seminyak. Thankyou so much Melba Villas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleee3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with 7 other people in September 2016... Most amazing place I have EVER stayed! We had 2 pools, 2 kitchens, a chef to cook our breakfast every morning, daily housekeeping and free WiFi!!! It's also located in the best spot! Right in the heart of Seminyak, not far from the beach and close to anything you will ever need while in Bali.
Rah and Ibu were on-site for our whole stay (yet remain discreet and unnoticed) and were able to help us whenever we needed anything! They were absolutely wonderful :)
I would DEFINITELY stay here again, and are planning to do so in the near future!! 5 stars!!! P.s. the beds are incredibly comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elleas1
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!! Do yourself a favor and stay here when in Seminyak!! ”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Where to start , this has been the best holiday experience to date (and were only 2 days in ) !

Although it did take a little extra searching to find Melba villas , I am beyond ecstatic that we were able to stumble across this gem.

Denise , the owner of the villa has been so fantastic to deal with , she has been helpful patient and honest ( which is really handy when traveling to a different country).

Rah and Ebu ( forgive me if spelling is not correct ) the property manager and housekeeper / cook , were absolute angels ! We have never experienced such amazing service , literally phenomenal people , willing to do ANYTHING to make your life a little easier !

We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful villa , it truly would be a shame for you to miss out on such a wonderful experience (affordable as well).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing