We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Shallow end of pool, sun beds, and guest bedroom 1 Villa viewed from far end of pool seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Exterior view of villa, pool and dinning area
Shallow end of pool, sun beds, and guest bedroom 1
Villa viewed from far end of pool seating
Relaxing 13m long salt water pool with shallow area for the kids
Deep end of pool with outdoor seating area and bean bags
Air-conditioned living area with 6m high bamboo roof
Fully equipped kitchen/breakfast bar for your enjoyment
Bedroom 1 Poolside Luxury Guest Room with built in daybed/wardrobe/AirCond/Fan/TV/DVD/Ensuite
Bedroom 1 - Looking Out To Pool
Guest bedroom 1 ensuite and poolside bedroom
Bedroom 2 Looking Out To Pool
Guest bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3 - Looking Out To Pool
Bedroom 3 (Poolside) Looking Back To Bathroom
Bedroom 3 Deluxe poolside guest room with big comfortable day bed/extra single bed
Bedroom 3 Bathroom Luxurious bathroom with free standing bathtub
Bedroom 4 - Very private upstairs guest bedroom with balcony overlooking garden and pool
Bedroom 4 - Upstairs bathroom with bamboo ceiling and rain shower
Enjoy and intimate dining experience of have a groups join you
Breakfast Tropical fruit platter
Tropical Style Guest bathroom with stone tiling and Terazzo Top
Luxury Guest bathroom with oversize basin and rain shower
Bubbles poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulandma...
Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing villa and great location”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing villa with great staff. This was our 5th visit to Bali but our first time staying in a villa which we will do again. Great location 5 min walk to eat street and 2 minute walk down the gang to shopping on main road.
We had both villas as we had 8 adults and 4 children.
The large pool was great the kids loved it.
The villa staff done so much for us they got pool fence put up for us they would go and change our money each day,book tours and even get shopping for us to have in the fridge for the kids and beers for the adults. They would take and get our laundry done as well.
A beautiful breakfast each morning of our choice, and we done lunch one day in the villa and the dinner one night for all of us which was amazing.
Everything was very clean bathrooms and bedrooms. They had a security guard (Made)out the front every night from 6pm to 6am which was great.
We can't thank the staff enough yanti,made and Nyoman they made our holiday with our family one to remember. Even the villa owner came one day to see if everything was ok.
We will stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Villa Elleo. All the staff at Villa Elleo appreciate getting good reviews, as they work hard to ensure our guests leave having had a great time. It also validates the hard work they put in, so thank you once again. Any recommendations you can give to friends are greatly appreciated, and we really look forward to the possibility of hosting you again when next visiting Bali. Sri makasi."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmeenta...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA IN BALI”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Elleo was absolutely fantastic!
The staff, the location, the villa, the pool, it all gets a 5 star from me.

The staff were lovely and I can't thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They made us feel very welcomed and were very helpful recommending attractions and making bookings for us. There were three staff there throughout the day, and a security guard that came in the evenings. The staff cooked breakfast for us in the mornings, cleaned the villa, made all the beds etc and even went out a few times to grab us some beers!!!!

The villa itself was beautiful and in great condition. There were 4 large bedrooms each with there own outdoor bathrooms, as well as a large comfortable (open if preferred) living area. The pool was HUGE perfect temperature for cooling down, and sinking a few beers in while listening to some music.

The location was also ON POINT, only a quick walk (or scoot) to the main food/ shopping strip leading to Seminyak square. The villa was a quick walk to the popular Shelter cafe (great for breakfast) and Queen Tandoor (bit more expensive, but a great curry).

I would definitely recommend this villa to all my friends planning a trip to Bali! It would be perfect for a family, a group of friends or a couples holiday. When we come back we will 100% be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Villa Elleo. All the staff at Villa Elleo appreciate getting good reviews, as they work hard to ensure our guests leave having had a great time. It also validates the hard work they put in, so thank you once again. We look forward to hosting you again when next visiting Bali. Sri makasi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiegau...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Our own little oasis in the hub of Seminyak”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa was absolutely amazing! The staff were so caring, booking dinners and drivers for us, even buying groceries for us! The villa was in top-notch with large bedrooms and a comfortable living area. The long lap pool was brilliant, perfect for cooling down after walking through the markets. Awesome location, only 5 minutes from the main food strip leading to Seminyak square. In the opposite direction, it was only a 5 minute walk to the popular Nalu Bowls and Shelter cafe. Would definitely recommend to friends and family! Can't wait to come back.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Hi Sophie, Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a glowing review. All the staff (and the owners) are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Elleo, and would love to welcome you back when. you next holiday in Bali. We strive to get reviews like yours, as they are read by, and influence future prospective clients, and to that end all of us at Villa Elleo would like to thank you once again for your kind words. THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas M
1 review
“The best villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was my second time in Bali. I was looking for a villa in Seminyak and I choose Villa Elleo. I must say it was way beyond my expectations. It was SUPERB.

Facilities: I stayed in a bedroom on the 2nd floor. It was roomy and comfy and the bed was superb. The private bathroom was also really nice. The villa is decorated with exceptional style and everything is very well maintained. There is a beautiful swimming pool as well.

Location: the location can't be any better. It's located in a quiet street 2 min away from the main roads of Seminyak where most of the shops and bars/restaurants are located.

Staff & Service: the service was AMAZING. The villa has four Balinese persons that are among the nicest people I've ever met. They are always wearing an authentic smile and are happy to help you and to recommend you how to spend your time in Bali and Indonesia (which places to visit, how to get there, where to eat, etc.). The staff can also prepare you breakfast and dinner if you want (highly recommendable).

I would definitely go there again and I would totally recommend Villa Elleo to anyone going to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Nico, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Villa Elleo. We work hard to ensure that our guest have a fabulous holiday, and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you back soon, and hope you had a good flight back to Argentina. From all the staff at Villa Elleo THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimSutch
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would 100% recommend this Villa to anyone. Every aspect of the villa's service, cleanliness, location and facilities were of the utmost highest standard. The staff really cared about the guests, and did make this an amazing and memorable experience.

I have stayed many times in Bali, and know Seminyak very well. This trip I decided to try a villa that I haven't stayed in before - after friends recommendations, and multiple comparisons and online searches, we decided on Villa Elleo. We couldn't have been happier with the decision.

Location: amazingly situated just off the main road in Seminyak - between Drupardi and Jalan Seminyak, it's peaceful whilst also being so close to all shops and restaurants - and an easy walk to Eat St. Definitely a good spot to be in in Bali.

Service: absolutely outstanding. The staff were so welcoming and so professional about anything and everything. We were so pleased, they made the stay that much more special as they made us feel so welcomed. The breakfasts were varied each morning, and always fabulous.

Facilities and Villas: very clean, quite new and well maintained. We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa which was perfect for a family or group of friends. The private pool is a good size and perfect temperature to cool off from the heat of the day. The Villa is spacious with large, clean beautiful bathrooms. Air conditioning was great for us and kept us cool enough at night.

Overall LOVED the stay and would definitely recommend the Villa Elleo to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you Mr Tim for your review of Villa Elleo. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us, and we hope to see you back in Bali soon. All the staff enjoyed having you as a guest and send you their greetings. Yanti, Made, Nyoman and & Made security guard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding villa and location”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa for the first time in December. We went with our 4 children, who had not been to Bali before. Due to this, we wanted our children to experience the rich culture Bali has to offer and to see outside the tourist areas. We spoke to the owner of the villa and asked if she could give us any ideas or suggestions. Instead of offering recommendations, she went one step further, speaking to the staff at the villa, who happily took us to their village, introduced us to their families and took us to watch their daughters at the traditional Balinese dance school! We were given all kinds of food, the kids showered with lollies and attention, and shown around the village, meeting different people and learning new words and meanings. It was really special.
As for the villa - the pictures don't do it justice. It is stunning and so peaceful. You feel the tranquility as soon as you step inside the doors. There are 3 staff members who work there and a security guard who is present every evening. They are all amazing people; I truly have nothing but positive things to say about them all. They spent time teaching the kids how to play instruments and perform magic tricks. When we requested advice and assistance for the best place to purchase fruit, they went to the markets for us and purchased a fridge full of fruit and snacks. Their kind hearts and generosity was touching.
The security guard, Madè, is great! He would come in every evening to say hello to us, light all the mosquito coils and query whether we were going out or eating in. On days we decided to eat in, he would bring all the recommended menus, call and order the food we chose, then either take us or go himself to collect it!
The location of the villa is perfect - less than a 5 minute walk to eat street.
Beautiful villa, exceptional staff and fabulous location. We are already booking our next trip there with friends (no kids!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Wow what a fantastic review thank you so much for taking the time to write. The staff are still talking about how proud they were to show you their village and how the locals live and were really excited that you showed such enthusiasm. Thanks again and hope to see you all soon.
On behalf of management and staff - Villa Elleo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture48...
1 review
“Will be back”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great villa in a great part of Seminyak. Perfect for kids. Villa is very clean & neat. The staff are amazing. Had breakfast cooked everyday. Anything you need the staff can arrange for you. The security stays from 6pm-6am also. Have been twice now and will keep coming back. In an area where you can access restaurants and there is heaps of shopping, not just market items. there are many boutiques as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and you feel very safe.
Liked least: Nothing bad about Villa Elleo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your second holiday at Villa Elleo and that you really liked the easy access to the many restaurants and shopping near by. We will see you again soon hopefully.
On behalf of management and staff Villa Elleo Seminyak Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing