We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kresto

Kresto
Jalan Pantai Double Six, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
+(62)3617837374
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 452 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
bunbury
Level Contributor
178 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visited this lovely place again last week and it is still such delicious food and great value for money. I have never had a bad meal yet!. They catered for our wedding that we recently had there and so many of our guests commented on it being delicious food and the best they ate the whole week over there. The crispy duck is a must, the steak is so tender and their chicken pollo is yummy too. I have tried many dishes over my visits and there is not one I havent liked.

They make fantastic pannacotta(of which Im usually not a fan) and a chocolate cake like desert with runny chocolate inside.

The service is amazing and the staff very friendly. The setting is right on the beach with your feet in the sand so if the weather is good it is fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed nearby and was told by our helpful accommodation staff that we could walk down Jalan Double Six to get to the beach. Our intention was to find a bar to sit in and relax over a few drinks; when we reached the end of the road, through a little opening towards the beach we saw these beautiful lanterns flanking a neat arrangement of bean bags. This was our very first night in Bali and this was the first time we saw something like this, and being quite intrigued we went to check it out, and so we came across ABC!

We were met by a friendly waiter who directed us to one of the bean bag setups and promptly provided us with a menu. By the end of the night we polished off two large Bintangs each and while they served a wide range of international foods, we decided on sharing a Mie Goreng and Chicken Satay dishes. This only amounted to a little over 200,000IDR!

We ended up staying for almost two hours; we were able to watch the sun set gradually over stormy clouds, spectate the local kids play a friendly game of soccer, observe the LED light expert show off his products, and listen to some locals play some soothing tunes on their acoustic guitars right next to us, all of this while we were lounging extremely comfortably in our bean bags. We were not hassled by the waiting staff to order more food or drinks, they simply kept their distance and promptly shuffled over when called upon. It was an amazing way to spend our first night in Bali and while we didn't visit again during our trip (we wanted to try other places), we would definitely come by again if we find ourselves in Bali once more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food, amazing ambience and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I came to have lunch last week with my girlfriend. We love so much the place!! It is sooo amazing with nice beach view, plus their Food are delicious and not costly. The service is very friendly and quick. I will come back again to try different menu :) PS: try their seafood pizza and fettucini alfredo

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliTraveller0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really love their food. the staff are also very friendly. the best place for spending time with friends. you can not find better cafe.
Fantastic!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Valentine's Day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I know it's a little late, but I just had to write this review. I decide to shower my partner with a little surprise for our Valentine's dinner. After searching for numerous of restaurant, a friend of mine recommended me into this little cafe down at Double Six beach. After this visit, never a doubt I will visit again to bring my family and friends.

On my arrival, I was escorted by the lovely ladies at the restaurant and they even gave me a rose! What a lovely gesture, after that I was shown to the table where we were seated and amazingly, I had the best seat of the entire restaurant! It was away from the crowd and close by to the waters. Romantic! My partner loved every minute of it, he loved his surprise! The food was great - the pasta and pizza that we ordered was fresh and tasty!

What a wonderful memory!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashtridity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kresto also viewed

 

Been to Kresto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing