We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Big balcony adjoining bedrooms upstairs
Entrance to Villa Kora.
Have a swim in privacy day or night!
The large balcony is perfect for your morning coffee.
Bedrooms off the balcony. Upstairs.
An oasis of calm right in the centre of Seminyak!
Brand new 4 poster beds with new pillow top mattress
Cable TV and DVD in bedrooms and lounge. Ipod docking stations and free wifi
Your own private pool and garden
The bedrooms have air conditioning, a fan, and are insulated.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - it is a wonderful place to be.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - Read or enjoy a drink in the gazebo and a swim in the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay ”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed at Villa Kora for five nights. The location of this villa is everything, as it is in the heart of Seminyak, just off the main eat and shopping street. The villa itself is spacious and nice. The staff were friendly, prompt and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Hi Samantha and Steve,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you very much for staying at Villa Kora, and for your kind words.
They are much appreciated.

We hope you feel rested and relaxed.

Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the airport by Made who drove us to the villa. The villa looked just like the pictures shown on Tripadviser. We had a couple of options for breakfast which was cooked for us daily which consisted of bacon and eggs, toast, fresh fruit and juice along with tea and coffee.

We could not have asked for more and the lovely ladies that cooked breakfast and cleaned were wonderful.

The villa was located in a great location just off 'eat street'.

Made was lovely and we booked him to drive us to Ubud one day and Nusa Dua another.

Would definitely recommend Villa Kora to family and friends that travel to Bali and are staying in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you so much Krissy!
We are very happy you came to stay and you are most welcome back anytime.
I will make sure the girls know you have said lovely things about them.
We really appreciate it.
We try to make everyone feel at home, and are happy to laugh and talk with our guests - you actually do mean a lot to us.
The same staff have been at Villa Kora for many years now, and they are our family..
I am happy that people who stay engage with the staff, and everyone enjoys themselves at Villa Kora.
We always have a good laugh at breakfast, and anytime - they are a great audience!!!
You must try the chicken porridge - it is wonderful.

Many Thanks and kind regards,
Nicholee, Made, Putu and Luh de
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqmarti...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant villa and great staff”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Kora with a friend from 18 to 25 October. Very pleasant villa with a bedroom and ensuite each which suited our needs perfectly. The location is great too - just a few minutes walk to endless restaurants and shops. Staff were just fantastic - Made and the ladies were very friendly and super helpful. I recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The layout of the property and location
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We hope you had a great time.
I will tell the staff of your kind comments - they have been with us for a long time, and are loved dearly.
You are most welcome to come back anytime.
We enjoyed your stay as well.

Take care,
Nic, Made, Putu and Luh de
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat r
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, minutes from the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for week Villa Kora such a great location minutes walk from the heart of (eat street) restaurants, bars and shopping. We walked everywhere, Ku Te Da, Potatoe Head and Motel Mexicola all within walking distance! An abundance to choose from. The villa is clean and comfortable, gorgeous garden with private pool,gazebo and pond. Loved the upstairs balcony to relax in the evening specially when it rained. Made and the lovdley ladies who cooked and cleaned are gorgeous and so helpful!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Oh Pat - Thank you so so much for your review.
We really appreciate it as we do try hard to make our guests comfortable and at home.
It means a lot to us that you were happy and had a lovely holiday.
I hope you had some great meals in the nearby places to eat.
Many Thanks,
Nic Made and Staff
We hope one day you may return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrie C
Parkes, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really Disappointing”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so disappointed with the villa. From the moment we arrived things started to go wrong. On the first day i had to reset the electricity cut out switch four times. The ladies had no idea how to use the safe and keep telling me to read the laminated sheet, lucky Made came back with our friends and showed me.
The cleanliness is pretty bad the towels need to thrown out and replaced they are stained and grey. The ladies recycle the bath mat no matter how many times it gets put with the dirty towels. My friend had to demand a clean mat and the ladies swoped it with the downstairs one i think. The downstairs toilet cant have toilet paper put in it and needs to be put in a bin so that was just not happening so we could'nt use the downstairs toilet. None of these things were told to us upon booking or in any reviews. The outside fan is broken. The ladies turn everything off which was really annoying we put fans and aircons on so it was cool and they turned them off same with the outside water features.
Breakfast was very disappointing, the bacon is not even a whole rasher it is 3 pieces 2 cm in length and my friends got 2 peices. The fruit for breakfast is the same bowl of fruit that I was told was complementry and on the 4th day they wrapped the left over fruit with glad wrap and gave it to us the next day and when we didn't eat it the next day it was used with the fruit in the basket for mixed juice when we had asked for pineapple and orange juice each day. The pancaked tasted like flour and water fried in a pan and when I asked for syrup they said they didn't have any.
The bathroom was also not cleaned the sink never looked like it was wiped out the plant had dust thick on it, I wiped it with the wet cloth and the difference was quite noticeable. The shower head in the bathrooms need replacing too the water shoots out all ways and washing hair is quite challenging.
The downstairs toilet is the cleanest and it was never used. Alot of time was spent cleaning the downstairs toilet. I had read the reviews and was so excited about staying at the villa and the wonderful breakfast in the reviews and now wonder if it's the same villa really disappointed with how its represented.
The toiletries in the bathroom were empty packets and not refilled unless asked.
The beds are comfortable and the pool is very private.
Good restaurants are a short walk.
There is no direct access by car to the door, there is a short walk down a pathway past the row of villas till you get to Villa Kora.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The cleanliness and service, electricity,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Hi Terrie,
I am very sorry you were disappointed with the villa.
I have addressed all items.
The electricity ended up being a problem with the actual electricity company - and was fixed.
I am sorry for the disruption and having no power.
The girls turn off the air conditioners and electrical appliances because electricity is very expensive, and because they get cold as they are used to being warm.
The shower heads are only new, I will ask for them to be given a scrub.
Sometimes calcium builds up.
Thank you for wiping the plant.
I am having the downstairs toilet replaced as it is very slow.
I will also have the outside fan replaced.
Sorry about the toiletries - they are always supplied - we must not have known they were empty.
I have requested more bacon.
The Indonesian dishes the girls make are lovely - they are much better at this style of cooking.
They are actually very good cooks, and they do try their best.
All you have mentioned has and will be addressed - and I know you may not wish to stay again, but if you do, we will make it up to you.
Many Thanks,
Nicholee and Made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerB...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice villa with a perfect location!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kora is an excellent villa in the heart of Seminyak. The location is perfect, centrally located within walking distance of tons of bars, shops and restaurants. The two women who service the house cooked us a fabulous breakfast and kept the villa immaculate. The villa itself is beautifully decorated and has a gorgeous plunge pool and spacious beautifully decorated interior.

There were a few issues with the driver/manager of the villa. We were collected about an hour late from the airport which wasn't great after the long flight. Also, we were taken by the villa driver to Ganesha Cafe in Jimbaran Bay which we later found out from our own research that tourists are routinely taken to this place because the drivers make a large commission here (check other TripAdvisor reviews on Ganesha Cafe, many others had the exact same experience). The food at Ganesha Cafe was VERY expensive but we didn't know any better since it was our first time in Bali. Therefore, wasn't really thrilled that our Villa Kora driver/manager wasn't looking out for us. As with anywhere, be careful and do your homework to make sure you are not being taken advantage of as a tourist.

Overall, really enjoyed our stay at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast and the beautiful pool
Liked least: Didn't feel safe with the driver/manager of the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Hi Haylee,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kora. We do try our best to make our guests feel at home, and accommodate for their needs. We hope you enjoyed your pool full of rose petals, and the extra touches you requested. We went out of our way to make your holiday special. You asked for us to assist in organising activities - including a horse ride along the beach where you were the only 2 people - we did our best to help you. It was unfortunate you did not see Made with your sign at the airport - he was there waiting - he is always very punctual. The seafood at Jimbaran bay is pricey, in all of the places there - but it is great. Just because a driver takes you somewhere, does not mean he is getting any commission - a large commission is just not a reality in Bali. Made does look out for our guests, he is a really great guy, there are so many reviews that state this. I think sometimes people just do not understand Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss in the centre of town”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As our first stop on our honeymoon we couldn't recommend this place more highly. A perfect introduction to Seminyak bliss, with space, privacy and literally 30 seconds walk to all the amazing food and drink you could want (on eat street). Made (pron. ma-de) made sure all needs were attended to and you couldn't meet a nicer host. The ladies also serve you up some amazing breaky that could tide you over until dinner. Everything is walking distance. We are going back, maybe every year. You probably should too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Oh Thank you so very much for your lovely review.
We try our best to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay.
I am very happy that you may come again.
You are most welcome.
Many Thanks,
Nic, Made and the girls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing