We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great spot to explore seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Big balcony adjoining bedrooms upstairs
Entrance to Villa Kora.
Have a swim in privacy day or night!
The large balcony is perfect for your morning coffee.
Bedrooms off the balcony. Upstairs.
An oasis of calm right in the centre of Seminyak!
Brand new 4 poster beds with new pillow top mattress
Cable TV and DVD in bedrooms and lounge. Ipod docking stations and free wifi
Your own private pool and garden
The bedrooms have air conditioning, a fan, and are insulated.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - it is a wonderful place to be.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - Read or enjoy a drink in the gazebo and a swim in the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
1 review
“great spot to explore seminyak”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent.

The breakfast is simple and tasty (all that you need) and the place was cleaned very well every day.

We found the beds very comfortable, each with their own bathroom.

The pool is not big, but not an issue for us, as we had two small kids.

It is in a perfect place to explore Seminyak, with plenty of good restaurants just around the corner.

Perhaps time for a new TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: great and friendly service, well maintained, good location to explore seminyak
Liked least: toilets... havd trouble flushing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Hi John!
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are really happy you enjoyed your holiday.
We hope your family returned home relaxed and happy.
Many Thanks,
Nicholee and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillN55
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid July. A very nice villa, with a few small imperfections, which is usual for Bali, due to the climate. Although we were one couple, there is enough space for 2 couples, with the upstairs balcony having seating for 4, the downstairs living room has lounge seating, with a separate lounger off to one side. The dining setting seats more than 4. Outside there are 4 sun loungers plus the day lounger under the bale, which ok for one person to lie down on, or two to sit comfortably – about the size of a single bed.
Furniture is generally in good condition, although the sun loungers take a bit of a pounding from the sun and rain.
The pool is a bit cool due to being surrounded high walls, but very refreshing after the heat, and very private.
Staff are friendly. The breakfast is plain.
Location is fantastic. Maya Sayang at the end of the driveway does some great salmon sushi and has a fantastic happy hour deal for drinks. Just around the corner is the Coffee Library which serves some of the best coffees in Bali. A few minutes up Eat Street (walking away from the beach) is Earth Café where you can get freshly squeezed real juice. Of course the whole of “Eat St” is full of restaurants, all within easy walking distance. The beach is an easy 10-15 min walk to Ku De Ta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style, space
Liked least: Pool a bit cool, entrance off road poorly presented
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your review.
We aim for our guests to feel relaxed and happy.
We are currently doing some updating, and will have new photos soon as well.
Thank you for your booking.
Perhaps we shall see you again sometime?
Regards,
Nic, Made and the Girls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yahya Al...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understanding Owner”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was unfortunate due circumstances beyond control that I was not able to check in as my flight was canceled due to volcanic smoke in the area. However, the owner was understanding by suggesting I reschedule or get a refund. I opted for a refund which she fully paid back without any deductions though the policy states so.

I will definitely go back if all goes well.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind words.
I felt so sorry for you - but hope that one day you will have that holiday.
Take care,
Nic Made and the Girls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkslov...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to everything you need and good for small children”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our 3yr old daughter for a week and were very happy with our choice.

We hadn't realised we get breakfast cooked for us each morning so that was a nice surprise. (Ludhe and Putu were just lovely)

The kitchen was reasonably well fitted out - stove top, toaster and microwave (no oven) and we didn't have much trouble finding enough pots, pans and utensils to cook for ourselves several nights for dinner. By the way, when you come onto the main road, turn left and you will find the Coco supermarket only 100m or so. They will have everything you need to turn out a decent meal (and their sirloin steak prices were very very reasonable). Filtered water on tap, both cold drinking and boiling water is also provided and what I liked about the water unit is that you could turn the boiling water off (as our 3yr old quickly discovered she could help herself to refilling her water cup)

The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and as I like a harder bed, I slept like a rock every night. Each bedroom has it's own ensuite so the property would be suitable for two couples staying together as well. The shower head was nice and large and the water pressure was good, the only negative was that the base of the shower is pebbles with paving stones so you are a bit stuck in one place, but the hot water doesn't last for very long so you aren't going to be standing there soaking for 20 mins anyway. That said, the hot water tank does reheat/refill reasonably quickly and the cold water isn't really cold anyway so if you run out of hot water you aren't going to be dashing out for your towel.

The balcony upstairs is great for sitting quietly reading or playing cards - which we did particularly the first night or two to make sure our daughter was asleep and not running around.

The pool was absolutely brilliant for us and we spent a lot of time in it. It is around 2.5m wide by 6m long and was great for getting our daughter more familiar with the water. There are two wide steps at the shallow end (the shallow end would be around 1.4m, so not very shallow!) which meant our daughter could easily stand up in the pool. We also found several water toys including some buoyancy aids and a child's inflatable ring that our daughter very much enjoyed and boosted her confidence enormously. By the end of our stay she was able to do a lap of the 6m pool using only her arm floaties (ours, not the property's) so we were very happy with that result. The pool was a fresh water pool and not overly chlorinated so that made it very enjoyable. The pool and garden area is quite shady but this provides a lot of welcome relief from the heat.

We noticed the bamboo pool fence but didn't use it in the end as we didn't need to, but one of the reasons we chose Villa Kora was the fact that there were folding doors that could be closed i.e. we could easily control our daughter's access to the pool. We noticed that many villas are more open air and hence pool safety is a concern (as well as mosquito control). The other reason was that the stairs going upstairs are enclosed, so we didn't have to worry about her trying to squeeze through railings and there is a door at the top of the stairs, so again more control for us.

The beach is quite a bit of a hike (as the big hotels have blocked out a lot of the beach access) but we weren't over-awed with the beach anyway - we know that if we want white sandy beaches then we holiday at home. Besides, why swim in the ocean when you have your own private pool :)

We went in mid May, so the mosquitoes were still pretty vicious (and mostly the very small, very quiet ones). Highly recommend using the plug-in deterrents they provide overnight and giving each bedroom a good spray before you retire. We didn't use the mosquito nets but they would help too. One of the neighbours fogged one day we were there which help cull them for a couple of days but they don't stay away for long. Use personal spray as well.

Excellent privacy from the neighbours too - you have to be up on the balcony to even glimpse anything of them.

The only real negative for our whole trip was the original pick up from the airport. Our driver found us very easily but then allowed a couple of touts to help with our luggage - which we weren't prepared for (we have been aware of this in other countries, but wrongly presumed that having a driver pick us up that they would shoo these people away). The driver was provided by the management company though, not the villa owner Made, so just something to be aware of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Teaching our daughter to swim in the pool
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We have brand new beds and mattresses, so they should be softer. It is wonderful your little one learnt to swim while she was there. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again sometime.
Many Thanks.
Villa Kora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne555...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Pool & Position”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I spent three relaxing weeks at Villa Kora and were happy with our choice. We selected the villa for its location and were not disappointed. It is situated a few minutes walk from Eat Street where you have a huge variety of restaurants and shops available. However, I would suggest you turn left at the top of the street and try Belle restaurant, attached to Ulin Villas. We ate there five times and were never disappointed with the service, price or food.
The other excellent feature of Villa Kora is the pool. While not huge, its temperature is perfect, I spent hours in there reading a book or swimming. The surrounding garden and bale are a bonus.
The villa is quite spacious and had all the facilities we required. However I think some of the furniture could be updated. We found the lounge and dining table uncomfortable and the bed too hard for our liking.
Made was most helpful and we were happy with communication and the service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and location.
Liked least: The hard lounge and bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you for staying at Villa Kora.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
We have brand new beds and mattresses, so the beds will be softer.
Many Thanks
Villa Kora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazzvant
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from the UK to Bali for two weeks over Easter 2015 and stayed at Villa Kora after carefully researching a villa for our needs - our requirements were an enclosed villa (as we had concerns over contracting dengue) with private pool and a convenient location to restaurants. Villa Kora turned out to be perfect for our needs. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us and the layout worked well for us and the air con was really efficient. Great to have two bathrooms when travelling with a teenager! The pool was gorgeous - very clean and very private, not overlooked at all.

Villa Kora is just a 5 minute stroll to Jalan Laksamana (Eat Street) for a great choice of shopping, cafes and restaurants. The beach was an easy walk and taxis are in abundance so it is easy to travel anywhere. We didn't bother with the included breakfast after the first couple of days as we preferred to try different cafes and enjoy watching the world go by while we lazed over coffees and croissants, and the prices for eating out were so cheap compared to the UK.

We did a couple of trips round the island with the driver Made, who drove really well and was informative and really knew the best places to take us.

Glad we went to Bali, it's a beautiful country, and we are pleased we chose Villa Kora. We probably wouldn't go back to Bali as our bucket list is still long and there's so many other countries we want to visit. Overall, a great stay. Only negative we could find was that some of the towels could do with replacing!

Highly recommend this villa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you very much for staying at Villa Kora.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
I will ensure any towels that need replacing are renewed.
Thank you for your feedback.
We hope you visit all the places on your bucket list.
Many Thanks,
Villa Kora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

If you need to be in Seminyak you should stay here. It's close to anything you may want and the staff cannot be faulted. When we come back it will be to Villa Kora.
Also don't forget to wander up the road to Sambal Shrimp restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
Thanks so much for coming to stay at Kora. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay - we enjoyed having you. Please come back anytime you like. Take care..............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing