We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yes”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Big balcony adjoining bedrooms upstairs
Entrance to Villa Kora.
Have a swim in privacy day or night!
The large balcony is perfect for your morning coffee.
Bedrooms off the balcony. Upstairs.
An oasis of calm right in the centre of Seminyak!
Brand new 4 poster beds with new pillow top mattress
Cable TV and DVD in bedrooms and lounge. Ipod docking stations and free wifi
Your own private pool and garden
The bedrooms have air conditioning, a fan, and are insulated.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - it is a wonderful place to be.
Come and stay at Villa Kora - Read or enjoy a drink in the gazebo and a swim in the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

If you need to be in Seminyak you should stay here. It's close to anything you may want and the staff cannot be faulted. When we come back it will be to Villa Kora.
Also don't forget to wander up the road to Sambal Shrimp restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
Thanks so much for coming to stay at Kora. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay - we enjoyed having you. Please come back anytime you like. Take care..............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosy C
Brighton, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stumbled across Villa Kora and have stayed there three years in a row and we love it. Made (the manager) is so kind and accommodating, as are the girls who work there. While I have never met Nicholee (the owner), she has sent the loveliest emails and made us feel so welcome. We feel like we are family. The location is the best - 50m from Eat St and 7 min walk from the beach. This location has totally spoilt us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shade over the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Wow Rosy - Thank you so much - we love having you and your family to stay - and I feels as though I know you as well - you are such a lovely person.
We welcome you back anytime you would like.
Thank you also with your support of YKPA Orphanage - it is so lovely that you do this.
Perhaps one day we will meet - and watch the sun setting in Bali together.
Nicholee, Made, Putu and Lu deh...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne F
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly friendly and helpful staff and extremely comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Daughter and mother had their separate and very comfortable bedrooms....with a very pleasant lounge downstairs. The manager tried to contact us by ringing Australia to arrange a pick up time at the airport, not knowing that we were already in Bali. We found their helpfulness overwhelming. We were given as much water as we needed and a free phone to use. It is very close to all the shops and restaurants, so walking is an easy option as well as the fact that they have a security guard on watch at night. We felt very safe and the stay quite affordable. Thank you to Luhde, Putu and Made. We had a lovely time, thanks to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of staff
Liked least: A little noise at night from the Main Street but did not stop our sleeping with air conditioner turned on
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Wow - thank you so much!
We try our very best to make sure everyone feels safe, happy and welcome at Villa Kora.
Our staff are just beautiful.
Please come and stay again sometime.
We would love to see you.
Kind Regards,
Villa Kora Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert B
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very private but close to everything!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic location - next to Oberoi road. Excellent staff and very gracious owner. Total relaxation. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Thank you so much!! We would love to have you stay again sometime. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremysam...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Serenity in the heart of the action”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Vila Kora was just wonderful... from the warm welcome we received from Made and the staff as we stepped into our beautiful courtyard to the last minute we had to say farewell to our beautiful home in Bali the stay was just a delight.

Vila Kora is beautiful, with comfortable beds, great bathrooms, a spacious living area downstairs, inviting sitting area upstairs on the balcony and the gem... the private courtyard and pool with the gazebo and couches...

Of course having the staff come in each morning, make a fresh breakfast and then do the rooms is just an indulgent treat.

The location is fantastic, literally 2 minutes from the heart of Seminyak, yet inside the vila and courtyard you have the world to yourself.

This place is a GEM... go stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool courtyard
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Wow - Thank you so much!!! We are glad you had a great holiday - you are most welcome to visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisbaneP...
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in beautiful Villa Kora for 5 nights. From the airport pickup by the friendly manager Made to the lovely smiles of the villa staff every morning, we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The villa itself exceeded our expectations & was just gorgeous. We loved coming down stairs each morning to find breakfast ready & waiting for us. We felt so spoilt. The villa is so private with high walls around the garden & a lockable gate. The pool was great after a hot day sightseeing & just the right temperature. It is only a couple of minutes walk to a huge variety of restaurants, spas & shops. We could not recommend this villa high enough. Do ur self a favour & just stay here. Give the resorts a miss, u won't regret it. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy & location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
We are so happy you came to stay - please come again anytime. We love to make our guests happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkles2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great villa perfectly positioned in the heart of seminyak”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is well presented, spacious, clean and safe. It was perfect for my young family and close enough to the great food and shopping on offer. We had an absolutely fabulous time that was utterly relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the local restaurants and shopping
Liked least: Blocked toilet downstairs & DVD broken
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to have you back, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing