We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Pano!”
Review of Sandi Agung Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandi Agung Villa
Ranked #11 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found ourselves at Sandi Agung Villa’s purely by accident as the villa we had previously booked was next to a construction site and due the noise, was unliveable..
The moment we arrived (looking tired and stressed after spending many hours trying to find a suitable villa to move to) ‘Pano’ Agung (Owner Manager) could not have been more helpful. We asked to view one of the villa’s and we were blown away by what we saw. Each villa was brand new and had everything you could wish for, a fully stocked kitchen, filtered water machine, beautiful gardens, even down little extras like finding a spare phone charger in a kitchen draw, they had thought of everything!!
Each morning three wonderful staff would arrive at the door to prepare a wonderful breakfast for us in our own villa which was an amazing way to start the day. The private pool was divine and the open living area allowed you to make the most of the fantastic Bali weather.
Sandi Agung is located only a few minutes from all the best Seminyak restaurants and surrounded by beautiful tranquil rice fields. The staff were amazing and would do anything for you.

Word of mouth is a great way to market your business and after the experience we had, we can’t say enough about Sandi Agung Villas .

Sandi Agung is an amazing place to stay and many many thanks to Pano and all of fantastic staff.This is a must stay !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 239 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Mrs wanted a trip to Bali for her Birthday and she chose Sandi Agung.

I communicated with the staff in Sandi Agung and they are thus far the most friendly and also helpful staff of our trips to Bali before. (mind you, I have stayed in Bvlgari Hotel, Melia Sol and The Sheraton)

The Mrs got the best service and attention from the staff of Sandi Agung and was safe from the get go - that was my numero Uno priority for her hotel stay as I wasn't able to go with her.

Sandi Agung is a reasonably new establishment bu don't let that fool you. Quality of stay can be compared to any of the big guns around and I guess, as a family run business, hospitality from the staff was more dedicated.

Rooms were spacious and the room services were impecable. The only drawback was the lack of a SPA facility but then again, when you are in Bali, SPAs are dime in dozen.

So, what are you waiting for? Grab that sun tan lotion, bikini, trunks, sandals and book a flight to Bali and stay @ the Sandi Agung. As I titled, one of the best places on Earth just got better.... with Sandi Agung

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's great to see a Balinese owning and managing a villa in Bali, rather than foreigners!

We had a very nice stay at Sandi Agung. The villas are new, well kept, serviced and maintained. The staff are friendly and obliging.

Each villa has 2 identical bedrooms (1 room can be closed off if you require a 1 bedroom villa) with their own TV and big bathroom with a bath and shower. The living and pool area is a good size and the villa has a proper kitchen with a cook top, microwave, water dispenser and all the crockery and utensils needed.

The location is quiet and peaceful yet in good proximity to the hustle and bustle of eat street. It’s becoming even busier in Seminyak and it’s nice to get away from the noise of construction!

There is courtesy transport to take you up to the heart of Seminyak if needed and a couple of times it was not available, the management offered to pay the taxi for us.

For me, the only let down was the breakfast (but I am fussy!). The menu was quite limited.

All and all, we had a lovely stay, and would consider staying at Sandi Agung again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mynameisrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indah M, Sales Manager at Sandi Agung Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yantiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indah M, Sales Manager at Sandi Agung Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indah M, Director of Sales at Sandi Agung Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laracastell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indah M, Director of Sales at Sandi Agung Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#18 of 434 in Seminyak
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#5 of 434 in Seminyak
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 434 in Seminyak
486 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#7 of 434 in Seminyak
557 reviews
1 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 434 in Seminyak
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandi Agung Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandi Agung Villa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih, Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $125 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandi Agung Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandi Agung Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandi Agung Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing