We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Ranked #7 of 99 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My family of four we find Seminyak Lagoon perfect! It is free from hustle and bustle, no crowd, no queue, no lifts to wait just nice and peaceful. A small hotel with only 19 rooms not having less to meet our needs. We booked two rooms one on the upper floor with a more privacy balcony and one at the lower floor with a pool just outside it. Simply wonderful. Room is nice complete with a kitchenette, ipod docking, android smart tv, comfortable bed & pillows, sofa, writing table, mini fridge, safe box and yes the lower floor bathroom has a glass door open to the pool. All the staffs are polite and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
39
137
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a real gem to stay in Seminyak; it's far enough to get you away from the hustle of the city, yet close enough so you wont burn a hole in your pocket on cab fares to enjoy the nightlife of Bali. Stayed in the Superior Suite for 7 nights with my girlfriend; the rooms were clean, spacious and very well planned out. There is even a mini kitchen with cooking facilities in case you need to whip up a midnight snack if you get hungry. The pool is clean and stretches throughout the entire hotel; you can virtually swim laps in it for a workout. Breakfast serves some SERIOUSLY good pastries, but only if you get them early while it's still hot. Otherwise, selections are somewhat limited but decent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay, as one would come to expect from the hospitality of the Balinese people. They booked our taxis, advised us on the typical "non-metered" rates and even gave us some tips on places for good local food. One gripe I have on the hotel however is the so called "fitness center". No treadmill, no dumbbells, no benches of any sort. Should definitely look into that. Other than that, 5 stars all the way. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 types of rooms, both having the same layout. The only difference is the one located at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samurai2samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a superior suite. Wonderful room leading onto the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room service. Highly recommend. Decent breakfast menu. The road leading into the hotel is still under construction. Be prepared for a lot of construction going on around the hotel. But no worries about the noise level, we didnt hear a thing. Overall, a pleasant and nice hotel, clean and new. Lisa from Perth.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is small but comes with great finishing touches such as a smart tv, dvd/ stereo/ipod doc component; fully equipped kitchenette ( no microwave though) and nice sized rooms with comfy beds, blockout curtains and modern bathroom. The decor is simple but stylish and the hotel pool is long and great for swimming laps.
I found the breakfast options fine, you have a choice of western items such as cereal and toast or you can have an asian style breakfast consisting of rice, noodles and vegetables. They will cook eggs for you if you request them. The staff are all friendly and recognise you as you come and go.
They can arrange tours, drivers and taxis (ask for bluebird cabs as they are the professional metered option). I only used wifi on my own device but the hotel has two computers in the lobby. The wifi connection is great but a bit slow when using the android tv in the rooms.
The hotel is located in a developing part of Seminyak, there is construction everywhere and the road as potholes. I recommend walking to the shops (only about 15 mins) to get your bearings and so that you are able to give directions to taxi drivers. Room service is reasonably priced and the food is of a good standard. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Seminyak square at 11am and 6pm but with Balinese traffic you may as well walk. The only downfall is that a taxi is required to return to the hotel at night as I'm not sure how safe it would be to walk the back streets after hours. This will only cost you about $2 or 20,000 rupiah from Seminyaks central hub. You have the choice of staying in a pool access room or upstairs room. I chose an upstairs room thinking that it would give me more privacy but a pool access room is fine as there arent usually that many people swimming past. The only reason that I might not stay at this hotel again is due to the location. It would be nice to be within easy reach of the beach and shops etc but then again I suspect that you would have to deal with more noise in that part of town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I really love the location, small hotel, great amenities, great down pool access room, reasonable price for the good things you get. And I really thankful especially to IT guy called Syarif, who patiently take care of my internet issues.. Once again thank you for kindly services from Syarif and all staff..

Surely will come back again later..

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Reza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Liked this hotel (a bit out of the way). Good efforts have been made on breakfast. Ideal place to rest. Was gone all day most of the time but did take advantage of the beautiful pool very early in the morning and also late at night. Slept really well. Staff nice and helpful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Loved the direct access to the pool from my room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 amazing days in Bali in September, all at the Seminyak Lagoon. The hotel was really peaceful, clean, the staff super friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this hotel (the price is right too). In Bali, you have to have a driver. The hotel put us in touch with Gusti. He made our trip special- so kind and helpful. We learned a lot about Bali from him, and we saw a lot as he drove to places such as Menjangan and Mount Batur.

The wifi is totally reliable. The shower hot. The breakfast delicious (lots of options-- eggs, rice, noodles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries). The staff made arrangements for us to attend a cooking class. The lagoon (pool) is fun.

You'll see construction in the neighborhood (at least at present). Not unusual for Bali though-- there's construction in most places (especially near Seminyak, Kuta, Jimbaran).

Get to know some of the locals and their traditions. Attend the cooking class or crafts workshop. Listen to some gamelan music. Eat the food-- it rocks!!! I miss it already: Duck, Nasi Goreng, Gado gado, the soups.

Seminyak is great for the beaches a little outside of Kuta (Kuta's very crowded). Hit up Jimbaran if you want seafood. Ubud is the arts/crafts hub. Menjangan is the place to snorkel/dive- you can see Java from the shore.

Have a blast!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#30 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#25 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Taum
Centra by Centara Taum
#52 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#50 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Lagoon All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Property: Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3 no. 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Seminyak Lagoon Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Lagoon All Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites is a boutique hotel inspired by the elegance of Indonesia's colonial heritage. It features just 19 tastefully-appointed suites facing a lagoon swimming pool in a design that recreates the intimacy of a small townhouse community. The property is part of a quiet residential neighborhood in an area that runs behind Sunset Road. It is the perfect place to unwind in style and the boutiques, restaurants, spas and bars of central Seminyak are just a short ride away with our complimentary shuttle service. In-house facilities include a charming 40m swimming pool with a timber deck to soak up the sun. Ground floor suites have direct access to this refreshing body of crystal clear water. There is also a smart dining room, lounge and well-equipped fitness center. Each suite shows meticulous attention to detail with a look that respects the past yet fully embraces the future. Wrought iron accents and classic sepia photos are balanced by modern amenities such as pure cotton sheets and goose feather pillows for sublime comfort. Seminyak Lagoon comes complete with all the very latest in personal technology. Each suite has its own DVD iPod docking hifi along with an android television for direct internet browsing , games and multimedia options. Favorite movies and music genres can easily be downloaded to enhance overall quality of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seminyak Lagoon All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing