We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean Lagoon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Ranked #7 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean Lagoon Hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

While on my way to Seminyak Lagoon Hotel, I had to pass very narrow roads amidst construction right in front of the Hotel. But I was prepared after I read in past reviews of what to expect on your way to the Hotel.

I must emphasize that the Hotel is super clean, homely, quiet, very much tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the City / Kuta town. I loved the room as it was complete with modern facilities such as the Android TV, Radio, Bath Robe, Mineral Water replenished daily, even mosquito repellent. The Bath had a separate shower, Sink Area and Toilet which was perfect. The pool area was lovely with rooms overlooking the pool.

The rooms were surrounded with greenery on the outside and it was so wonderful to hear the sounds of insects and birds in the mornings. The breakfast was average with a selection of local and Western Breakfast of Potatoes, Hot Dogs, Croissant, Bread, Your Choice of Eggs, Juices, Fruits, Noodles and Fried Rice.

Since the Hotel is away from town area, it's best to get your Guide for pick up every morning.

The room rate is reasonably priced as well. This is a good choice of Hotel in terms of budget, facilities and cleanliness! I highly recommend this Hotel!

The Staff were very courteous and always smiling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NK1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    102
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
47
150
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked the room just a couple hours before check in, paid IDR 2.65 mill for 4D3N. We're a bit startled when our cab took us to something that looks like a residential area and felt disappointed when we saw the lobby/dining area. It looks so plain, nothing like we expected.
HOWEVER we soon changed our minds when we walked into our room! We stay in room G downstairs, with direct access to the swimming pool. The room is big enough, with small kitchen area and sofa and little patio with 2 sunbeds, total heaven. The room is completed with android tv and ipod speakers. Room amenities also good, beside the usual they also provide 2 kimonos and mosquito repellents, very thoughtful.
This place is perfect for couples, during my stay I haven't seen any children, mostly are couples/friends. The staffs are super nice. They provide free bikes if you're interested and free shuttle twice a day (11 am and 6 pm) to Seminyak Square so albeit we felt a bit disappointed with the location before now we think it's a good thing it's located in a quiet area full of villas so it's not noisy and you can rest well, yet it's not so far too if you want to enjoy the beach, shops and restaurants, only 10-15 mins ride.
Wifi is slow yet they have 2 computers for guests at the lobby, I saw a staff helped a lady use it to print her ticket. There is also a small gym upstairs. Breakfast is basic and tastes OK. We chatted with one of the staff and he said before the hotel was taken care by some big hotel management but earlier this year the owner decided to take over so the previous management took their props and decor before they left so that's why the lobby/dining area looks so plain. We really like Seminyak Lagoon and enjoy our stay here so we hope they will improve in the future no matter who manages it :)

Room Tip: Pick rooms downstairs for direct access to the swimming pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aminanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I came across this hotel earlier in the year when I was visiting Bali for dental work. I was so happy with my stay that I returned for a few more days in October. The rooms & pool are fabulous, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and the limited room service menu has some very tasty meals on it. The front office staff organised a scooter hire for me (and many others) so location was not a problem. I can highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulau61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent value for money, we stayed for 10 nights in October 2013. Room is really nice, has an android smart tv to surf the net aswell as good variation of channels, also has ipod speakers. Wifi is quite slow but they have two macs in the lobby which seems to be faster. Breakfast is basic but ok, it improved throughout the time we stayed. This is a relatively new hotel (has been open 6 months) so they are still finding their feet a little. I was initially quite disappointed on arrival to the hotel as when i booked, it stated they had room service, restaurant, coffee bar etc, however they did not and I was a little annoyed. I believe they have had their own leaflets printed already with the details on of what they are going to do in the future. After a few days of staying, they started to do room service so that was good. There is a free shuttle at 11am and 6pm, they will take you anywhere in Seminyak. The furthest they would take us is Double Six, which is on the edge of Legian/beachfront - great restaurants here. We were in Room J, which was on the front of the hotel. There was work going on over the road (maybe another hotel) and every day there was relentless banging from the work, starting at 8am sharp every day! This drove us mad to be honest, maybe it wouldn't be evident if you were staying in a room to the back of the hotel. The road it is on is very bumpy, pretty resembles a dirt track. It is quite far away from the beach. However that being said, it was peaceful and we had the pool to ourselves most days. It is approximately 40m long and great for swimming. Free towels on the loungers. It has been under new management for 3 weeks, so no more free cocktails or canapes in the evening folks :( overall was a good stay though, staff are incredibly friendly. At the end of the road is Murano Spa which is great! Definitely worth a visit or two if staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luellalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What you see is what you get. Pristine accommodation and sparkling lagoon pool. We booked 2 lagoon rooms for 6 nights and stayed for 7. The air-con is SILENT & the hotel must be well insulated as I don't like sleeping with air-con so switched it off at bedtime and the room remained cool. The bed & pillows are comfortable. The flat screen TV is eye level, no craning your neck. It has a dedicated Flight channel so easy to check flights. The kitchen has a hob with 2 gas burners & comes with dishes, cutlery a pot & frypan. Also a small fridge. They also supply mosquito coils & bug spray - neither of which we needed. The private deck has 2 comfy lounge chairs & the bathroom shower has a door that leads directly from the shower into the pool (it locks from the inside). Quite cute. The hotel is bright & airy. We enjoyed the cold towel & drink on arrival and assistance with luggage. The daily shuttle leaves for Seminyak at 11am & 6pm and there is a terrific Spa within 3 mins walk. The adequate breakfast is mix of east & west with eggs cooked to order. I was sick for 3 days & the staff couldn't have been more caring. The hotel is in the quiet back blocks, yet only a $3 cab ride to the hub. High speed internet on 2 iMacs in the lobby. Speed can vary in your room. The grounds are well maintained...Terrific value. We didnt get around to using the small fitness centre.

Room Tip: The lagoon rooms were perfect for us as we stepped right out of the room into the pool - or lounged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faversham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed in the seminyak lagoon for 4 nights.rooms are very clean and spacious.pool is great,but the best thing about this hotel are the staff.all very polite and friendly.go out of their way to help the guests.only downside to the seminyak lagoon hotel is its location.they have a shuttle bus that runs 3 times a day to seminyak square.but you need to gat a cab back.inexpensive fare though,so its not a big issue.would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Seminyak Lagoon is a nice resort albeit a little basic, but great value for money. The staff are all very helpful the rooms were a nice size and clean, we stayed in a Lagoon suite, and we were able to go into the pool from our room. The breakfast was adequate and varied Asian and Western.  The property is a little far from the square and beaches but only a cheap taxi ride away!

Breakfast setting would of been better upstairs but overall we had a very enjoyable stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 146 in Seminyak
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 146 in Seminyak
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Lagoon All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Property: Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3 no. 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Seminyak Lagoon Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Lagoon All Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites is a boutique hotel inspired by the elegance of Indonesia's colonial heritage. It features just 19 tastefully-appointed suites facing a lagoon swimming pool in a design that recreates the intimacy of a small townhouse community. The property is part of a quiet residential neighborhood in an area that runs behind Sunset Road. It is the perfect place to unwind in style and the boutiques, restaurants, spas and bars of central Seminyak are just a short ride away with our complimentary shuttle service. In-house facilities include a charming 40m swimming pool with a timber deck to soak up the sun. Ground floor suites have direct access to this refreshing body of crystal clear water. There is also a smart dining room, lounge and well-equipped fitness center. Each suite shows meticulous attention to detail with a look that respects the past yet fully embraces the future. Wrought iron accents and classic sepia photos are balanced by modern amenities such as pure cotton sheets and goose feather pillows for sublime comfort. Seminyak Lagoon comes complete with all the very latest in personal technology. Each suite has its own DVD iPod docking hifi along with an android television for direct internet browsing , games and multimedia options. Favorite movies and music genres can easily be downloaded to enhance overall quality of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Lagoon All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing