We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolute perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Ranked #7 of 93 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just returned back to earth with a thud after staying at Seminyak Lagoon for 2 nights for my birthday... I am miserable!

From the second my boyfriend and I walked in the door we were treated like absolute kings and queens, from the welcome drink and cold towel, the beautifully mannered staff, stunning room, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, amazing rain shower, refreshing swimming pool, comfortable sun loungers, free shuttle service into Seminyak town, free bicycles and the just right breakfast. The mini kitchen with stove and fridge and all kitchen amenities is also very helpful. There is a little supermarket down the road, you can order any kind of food you could ever imagine in or they have room service too. They also have in-room massage service!

The complimentary cocktails and canapes every afternoon from 5-6pm just pushed me over the edge - it was too perfect. You can ask for them to be brought to your room, which I did on the 2nd day and they brought them covered in flowers and candle for my birthday even after already bringing me some cupcakes that morning with a candle singing happy birthday too!

We had the Lagoon Suite, which if you are wondering is definitely worth the extra 100,000 IDR its a lot easier being able to just slip into the swimming pool straight from your balcony and a lovely luxury.

Our stay was absolute perfection, from start to finish, every single little thing was thought of. I cant gush enough how amazing it was to stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff there and they were just so lovely.

Thank you so much for making my birthday a day I will never forget!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    82
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
126
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights.
Great hotel, great staff, great value!
Location is slightly out of the way but the staff will drive you when they can and order taxis if necessary. Free airport transfer as well!
The staff go above and beyond to help- honestly you will feel spoilt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izmill3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed at for 4 days and extended for 2 extra nights caused how amazed we were there with quality of the hotel and impressively staff services. They made every effort to ensure we were relaxed and their attention to detail from personalized welcome on our arrival to all staff. The manager Ms. Shinta, she came to personally introduce herself to us & when we wanted to stay extra nights ensured that we could keep our room without having to move. it shows within the happy bearing of all staff working there. i would recommend this place to anyone 10000000000000%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma77213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed almost a week in June 2013 at Seminyak Lagoon.The place is a bit tricky to find,so tell the driver off Jalan Kunti dua,and when you see the little supermarket,turn in front on the left.

The staff was really helpful and very polite!!Each time you have a request they help you (my travel adaptator didnt suit the plug,so the staff friendly lend 2 adaptators,they kindly postponed my check out for 2 hours as i could have a shower before leaving to the airport,...)

the room,on the second floor was very comfy and big.The bed was perfect,and i slept so well during my stay!!This is really a quiet hotel,not far from the centre/shopping...but you need to go by cab,as there's not really convenient sidewalks all the way to the hotel(a bit dangerous with all the cars and motorbikes..)You can ask the staff at the reception to book a cab for you,ask for the blue bird company(less "rip off"than the others...)it will cost around 2 USD to go to the main areas in Seminyak.
The breakfast was included,it's a buffet.There's some choice,but for me it wasn't that perfect: fruits were cut and just staying whithout any protection so some flies were around...that's the only bad point for me.

I will definitely go back in this hotel!!!Thanks a lot to the very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandakwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was difficult to find the place initially. Tell the driver Alfa Mart at jalan kunti 2, enter the road, turn right then left, and you'll be able to find it easily! Location wise, you need to take a cab to the main area. There is nothing much around the hotel area. The hotel provides free shuttle van to the anywhere u wanna go in seminyak! Free bicycles which look pretty new, but we didn't use them. Pool is 40m long and very clean, great for lap swimming!

The service is excellent, staff are always smiling and greeting you. I forgot to bring an adaptor and they delivered one to my hotel room. Free welcome drink and free food in the mini bar is a bonus!

Shower is good, very clean and hot water supply is consistent. Bed is extremely comfortable as well! I loved the iPhone dock music player. The only thing I feel that needs improvement is the breakfast. Buffet style, but food was not fantastic.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quieter area to stay! Very memorable stay thanks to all staff at seminyak lagoon. Keep up the great service! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After staying in two five-star villas in Bali at a cost of about 160 dollars a day, my wife and I moved to Seminyak Lagoon Hotel for 65 dollars a day - and found it far, far better than the other two 5-star villas! The service was fabulous, Free cocktails every evening, complimentary initial stock of the mini-bar, pool at your door step, internet TV where you can watch TV (60 channels) or check your e-mail etc. None of these facilities were available at the more reputed and more expensive Villa Kayu Raja and The Mansion at Ubud. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great job done by the management and the staff who were so humble and so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013


I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in seminyak. The staff were there for your every need. On the bottom floor your balcony is the waters edge of the pool :). Breakfast was consistently very good. It's all very new and is run very capably. There wasn't once when I walked past a staff member and wasn't greeted with a genuine smile. They have a fitness room too which I used every day. When we come back to bali we will stay here again. Make sure to ask the front desk for one of the hotels cards which has a map on it ( to show some taxi drivers ), as its a newish area and 1 or 2 of them weren't quite sure where to go. It only costs about $1.5 aud to catch a cab into seminyak/ kuta. Amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#49 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#22 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
#4 of 93 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 93 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Lagoon All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Lagoon All Suites

Property: Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati 3 no. 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Seminyak Lagoon Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Lagoon All Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites is a boutique hotel inspired by the elegance of Indonesia's colonial heritage. It features just 19 tastefully-appointed suites facing a lagoon swimming pool in a design that recreates the intimacy of a small townhouse community. The property is part of a quiet residential neighborhood in an area that runs behind Sunset Road. It is the perfect place to unwind in style and the boutiques, restaurants, spas and bars of central Seminyak are just a short ride away with our complimentary shuttle service. In-house facilities include a charming 40m swimming pool with a timber deck to soak up the sun. Ground floor suites have direct access to this refreshing body of crystal clear water. There is also a smart dining room, lounge and well-equipped fitness center. Each suite shows meticulous attention to detail with a look that respects the past yet fully embraces the future. Wrought iron accents and classic sepia photos are balanced by modern amenities such as pure cotton sheets and goose feather pillows for sublime comfort. Seminyak Lagoon comes complete with all the very latest in personal technology. Each suite has its own DVD iPod docking hifi along with an android television for direct internet browsing , games and multimedia options. Favorite movies and music genres can easily be downloaded to enhance overall quality of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seminyak Lagoon All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing