We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Delightful Dewata 2”
other travelers have booked this property
Your View Entering The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your View Entering The Villa
Relax In The Bale Bengong Sunbeds By The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Your View Entering The Villa
Relax In The Bale Bengong
Sunbeds By The Pool
The Lounge
Lounges By The Pool
Each Room Has An Ensuite Bathroom
The Entertainment Room
The Front Entrance
Beauty Treatments On Request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sophie L
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
“Delightful Dewata 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Villa Dewata 2 was the ultimate holiday experience, from the amazing staff to the spectacular set up. The Villa is complete luxury. You can relax by the pool , gather with friends or have a day in and get completely pampered. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assure the service was of standard. The outstanding location is close to the beach, great shopping along the street and lovely restaurants surrounding. The Villa had everything that we required to have a spectacular holiday in paradise. Everything was easily organised by staff including booking trips around the island to explore.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beautiful design of the Villa and its privacy.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Muswellbrook, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Villa Dewata - great location -great shopping,fabulous food.
If your looking for a relaxing & pampered holiday in a family friendly atmosphere
Villa Dewata offers all of the above. Friendly and obliging staff catered to all our needs.
An ideal holiday destination for families couples or a girls getaway.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Central location and 5 star facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRBB22
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Dewata 2 villa, like the Bali of old with all the mod cons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Dewata 2 with a group of family and friends for a week. The villa itself is beautiful, a peaceful oasis down a private lane, away from the noise and buzz of Seminyak. The staff were wonderful - making personalised breakfasts for us each morning and on the nights we chose to stay in they prepared fabulous authentic Balinese food at market prices ( they even cooked potatoes for the one less adventurous eater in our group!). The villa is hard to leave, with a huge partly shaded pool, the Balinese cabana and the air conditioned tv room, some of us had to be dragged away. But Seminyak is great for shopping, massages, hair treatments and of course eating. Was great to have a place so close to everything but private and quite away from the main road. The beach is a 15 minute walk away, we used to walk down in the mornings then catch a taxi back or the driver would pick us up. After 30 years of going to Bali it certainly has changed but Villa Dewata still has all the charm of Bali with the mod cons we all like to enjoy now! Highly recommended, we've already booked for next year.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great service, lovely pool and peaceful location in heart of Seminyak
Liked least: The walk to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay L
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A touch of Heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I cannot remember when I have had such a wonderful holiday. From the moment we entered the Villa we were transported to paradise. The staff looked after our every need - they cooked delicious meals, arranged transport and booked massages.

The accommodation was of a superior standard and we all enjoyed the privacy of having separate entrances to our suites and the pool at our doorstep.

Inside the Villa we felt as if we were on a deserted island yet just outside our door was the hustle and bustle of the downtown Seminyak shopping centre with all it's traditional and designer shops.

If you do one thing this year....treat yourself to a holiday at Villa Dewata II.

Kay

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The feeling of being far away from the rest of the world.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P
Newcastle
1 review
“Bali Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Holiday of total relaxation and Pampering.

On arrival we were greeted by a warm and welcoming staff who looked after us the whole week with smiles and cheerful dispositions

Our rooms were serviced every day, quietly with no fuss Beauty appointments etc were easily organized and beauticians came at our leisure
the pool and lawn area so relaxing we felt no need to leave unless to shop. shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance.
In all a wonderful, relaxing and happy holiday stay

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fact everything was geared towards a relaxing holiday
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseySydn...
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here in April May and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were great, breakfast fantastic especially the banana pancakes! We had dinner in one night and it was delicious and we had sooo much food. Patu really knows how to whip up a feast. The Villa is in a great location but tucked away and very quiet. All the bedrooms and ensuites big, with the bedrooms all facing the pool. Sundowners around the pool just lovely!
We were a group of 5 couples, one in our group had a bad cold and for this reason would loved a television in the bedroom. That aside, perfect villa for our group and would recommend it to groups of adults.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
Thanks for the suggestion we will look into televisions in the bedrooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Debbie Yore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young6
Sydney, Aus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

What an amazing stay we had. The staff were fantastic, the rooms clean, pool was so nice. All the rooms were so nice and the way the villa is layed out is perfect, with great facilities.
I've stayed everywhere in Bali, but I have finally found the most perfect place for a great relaxing holiday.
Can't wait to get back!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Thanks very much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at Villa Dewata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$570
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing