We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, perfectly located villa that is...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
retep86
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large, perfectly located villa that is comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Located near all the restaurants that you need. This well equipped villa was very comfortable to stay in. Great sized pool and rooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect location - wonderful host and staff”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We wanted an older family getaway and Villa Agni strikes the perfect balance of privacy yet being close to everything. Our party was us parents (50's) and 2 children (26,22) with partners. Highlights were Antonius the host and Juni the site manager. Both were very helpful in everything from driving us around, providing tips and everything in between. Although quiet, it still gets noise from the street in the small hours which can wake you up (but you get used to it). The villa is not really set up for cooking, which was fine for us as mainly we were eating out. There could have been some more basic items available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best stay in Seminyak!”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were here as a group of six and absolutely LOVED our stay! Antonius was very helpful and made planning a breeze - and Juni really looked after us during our stay. Best location - minutes down the road from all the best eateries, markets, beach and shops. Thanks so much for having us! we will be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Hello Jess. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends at the villa.. thanks for being so easy on communicating arranging your trip at our place.. we wish we can accommodate you some other time in near future.

Regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellemoren...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Peaceful little oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is something to be said when the villa actually matches the pictures it advertises. It was every bit what it looked like in the photos! I highly recommend this villa if you're looking to unplug and yet have that option to socialize if you want to. The access to restaurants, bars, shopping is just mere walking distance.

Let me highlight what was important for us and exceeded our expectations:
1) Excellent location - in the heart of Seminyak but tucked into a small street about 50 meters away from the main road. You get the luxury of being walking distance away from the heart of Bali yet enjoy the peace and tranquility in your own villa throughout the day. This was definitely a plus for us.
2) Bedrooms are well appointed so it doesn't feel crowded even if you come as a big group. This was probably designed with providing ample privacy for each guests in mind. Big space, gorgeous four-poster beds and luxurious beddings (very important for me!) and typical large Balinese bathroom.
3) Chill-out space throughout the villa - huge living room and dining, comfy couch and bean bags everywhere. There's a spot for everyone needing a lazy lie-in.
4) The frangipanis - I am in love with the frangipanis framing the courtyard/villa as this gives that homey, quaint and cozy feel. Made the whole villa smells amazing the whole time we were there. Only downside (if you can call it that), too much flowers goes into the yard, into the pool.
5) Kitchen facilities - excellent condition, they even have a Nespresso machine (bring your own pods though) and water fountain (no need to carry heavy bottles of water), large fridge and everything else that you might need for cooking (pots, pans) if you're inclined.
6) The pool - left this for last as this was my favorite part of the villa. Perfect size and depth for socializing. We lived in and by the pool the entire duration of our stay. I would recommend bringing your own speaker to add the mood.
7). Excellent staff - like most of my experience in Bali, the staff here deserves gold star! Very helpful and efficient, communicates well and encountered no issue.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissanthe...
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Escape the Bali crowds in this piece of paradise”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Need to refresh and recharge? This is the kind of place that allows you to get away from everyday stresses, but close enough to enjoy all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak. I had the perfect escape from city life, dipping in and out of the best of Bali (and avoiding the tourist crowds as much as I could). I slept so well in the peaceful surrounds, floated around in the beautiful pool, lounged in the sun under the frangipanis and forgot about the world. I'm looking forward to going back to Villa Agni, soon I hope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules05-W...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Well situated perfect villa offering everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I rented this villa to celebrate my birthday with 5 other friends. We were not dissapointed, the villa is situated in a laneway just off the main street which offered peace and quiet so you could relax after a busy day and when you wanted it everything was on your doorstep - great restuarants, shops and bars.
The Villa itself was exactly as it looks in the pictures clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were a dream to sleep in, clean bathrooms, good size pool and great kitchen facilities.
Then you have the staff who made our stay a great experience especially June who was happy to help with any requests, organised massages and took us to Ubud for the day. On top of that Antonius the owner came to visit us with wine in hand as he found out it was my birthday, even sent one of the staff to the chemist to get some tablets for one of my friends who was unwell.
All in all a fantastic week and definitely a villa i will be returning to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Hello Jules... thanks again to choose our place to celebrate your birthday. Boys still mentioned how fabulous u guys are. And it was really really nice to see u in person... we wish we can accommodate you, your family and friends again on your next visit to bali.
Bye for now till we see u again!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful but dated”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is excellent; close to Seminyak’s excellent restaurants but down a quiet lane. The property has a lovely pool surrounded by beautiful Balinese garden. Three spacious bedrooms are each contained separately and have comfortable beds and good air con. Communal living area is open to the outdoors. The downside is that the property is in desperate need of a deep clean and some refurbishment. The young men who clean the property (lovely guys) are usually there for four hours or more per day; this is not necessarily a “bad” thing but takes some time to adjust to if you’re used to privacy. The owner, Antonius, is friendly and makes guests feel very welcome. A comfortable house to live and relax in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing