We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
janaseust...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 2 adults and four 16-17 year olds. When I asked each person what they would rate the villa out of 5, all rated 5/5.

The pictures on the site do not do it justice. The garden was in full bloom and lush and the pool was just beautiful. The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms (my big fear!). Air conditioning did not let us down.

The villa is equipped with everything you need and fresh fruit each morning was an added bonus.

The villa is located down a quiet laneway right in the heart of some of the best eateries and shopping in Seminyak. Far enough away though that when stepping into the villa, you felt were entering your own little piece of paradise. I also felt very safe walking down the laneway on my own at night as there was a 24/7 security guard located right next door to our villa.

Antonius was also very quick at responding to any questions and was very helpful.

Special mention to June and Bayu who attended to our every need; were incredibly helpful; and were just an absolute delight! Thank you ;)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Oh jana.. such a lovely words from u. U also very easy in communicating with us. And the boys also told me that u and your family been kind and lovely also.. looking forward to have u, your family and friends at our place again sometime in near future!!

Best regards
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn L
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect Villa for our 4 days girl weekend.
staff wonderful and the owners rang to check all was ok.
Clean and close to all good things in Semenyak.
Down a lane so very quite as well.
Will definetly stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fahmiab
Jakarta,Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed 3 nights, and were delighted. It is walking distance to many restaurants and shops, while not being on a noisy main road. The pool is lovely, and the bedrooms are a good size. They have 3 fans in the common area, and helps keeps things cool in the evenings. The two staff are friendly and helpful. If you want somewhere central at a reasonable price, this is the villa for you!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful Villa down a lane right off Seminyaks main street. Yet it is far enough away to be very quite. The villa has three lovely double rooms with ensuites. We had a really nice stay with our adult family with all the best Restaurants a short walk away and the pool to come home to on hot days and nights. The driver recommended by the owner was special and we really enjoyed his company and his reasonable rates

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoobio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise hidden away within minutes to the action”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with our 2 boys aged 7 and 11. We loved it, there was heaps of space, luxury and comfort.
The boys loved the pool and the big bedrooms and king beds. Our host Antonius was brilliant and helpful and Komang and Juni addressed all our needs with big smiles. Thanks guys for a wonderful Bali experience, we hope to stay again one day.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohankher...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at a beautiful villa”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful villa for 3 days and never wanted to go back. We were a group of 5 adults. I had planned this trip to give a surprise to my parents on their anniversary and the entire experience was awesome. There was top notch communication with the owner Antonius. He even came to the airport to pick our family. He also arranged a bouquet of flowers for my parents upon arrival and beautiful flower arrangement in the room of my parents. this was simply superb.
About the Villa - located in the heart of seminayak, near to all the hustle and bustle but nested in a peaceful lane........ beautiful decor and overall a zen feeling welcomes you when u enter the villa.... real value for money..........
Things to improve ----- have better toiletries in the toilets.... rest all is perfect

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Hello Rohan..sorry I just replied your review. Thanks for giving me your feed back. It was a pleasure to meet u in person and arrange all this surprise party for your parents..

We wish we can welcome you again at our place some other time.

Cheers
Antonius and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrysRyga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Its very good to have a wonderful place like this, away from noise and traffic.
Very comfortable and relaxing environment including a very nice pool.
Everything is clean and you have the opportunity to chill yourself on the couches and enjoy. Definitely worth to stay!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing