We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Shangri-la”
other travelers have booked this property
A view from the back of the pool towards the front of the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from the back of the pool towards the front of the property.
Your inside entry for privacy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
A view from the back of the pool towards the front of the property.
Your inside entry for privacy.
Gardens all around you. Quiet beauty.
Our view out from the pool pavilion down one of our pathway to our entry.
The walkway from our entry to the Main Villa.
View of the main Villa, where the Guest Suite is. Queen Bed, Single Bed, AC, Garden Bath. TV.
The main Pavilion in front of the pool and the entry to the Guest Suite
View to the Pool & Bale where our guests can eat, visit, work, relax, with  fan, electricity, light.
Poolside dining. Breakfast by the pool or in our open garden dining room.
A view of our pool with our day bed from the Island of Madura
Our sun warmed pool in the evening.
A taste of our beautiful gardens and pond.Orchids, waterlilies, koi, plumeria tree, hanging moss
Our guests enjoying our naturally warmed pool
Our entry koi pond and Bale.
Main entry walk into the gardens, along the Koi pond.
Villa Guest Suite, from the Queen bed to the writing desk, the built-in window day bed on the right.
Guest Suite Garden Bath reflection in the mirror showing the outdoor shower
A view to the Guest Suite from the garden bathroom.
Side pathway to Bungalow Melati
View to the Kitchen/Dining/Sitting Pavlion from Bungalow Melati´s side porch.Open 24-7 for your use
Pathway to the back of the gardens to Bungalow Bunga Kecil, our private Honeymoon Bungalow.
Garden and pond on the pathway through the gardens of Bungalow Bunga Kecil.
Catching frogs
Secret Garden
Bungalow Bunga Kecil's entry pathway.
Lovely view of the front of Bungalow Bunga Kecil
A view from Bungalow Bunga Kecil to the Family Temple and Bales
A view to one of our lotus koi ponds from the porch from Bungalow Bunga Kecil
Bedside in Bungalow Bunga Kecil
Bungalow Bunga Kecil bamboo single bed
Long view to the shower and dressing area. in Bungalow Bunga Kecil
Vanity and wash basin in your garden bathroom in Bungalow Bunga Kecil.
Reflection of the garden in the mirror over the vanity in Bungalow Bunga Kecil bath room
Bunga Kecil's lovely side garden with yellow bamboo.
Another view of the Bale in front of Bungalow Bunga Kecil for breakfast,reading,mediation or yoga.
From the corner of our 2 rivers walking to Bungalow Bunga Kecil
Villa Sanggah Family Temple entrance.Sanggah in Balinese means Family Temple
A side view of the communal Pavilion. Kitchen / Dining Room / Sitting Room.
A favorite spot for our guests our kitchen/dining pavilion open 24/7 for you. Cook Dine Visit.
Side entrance to our main kitchen and dining/sitting room.
OUR New Bar B Que! A gift from a 5 STAR repeat guest of ours. Great for our family dinners & parties
The Buddha garden off the side door of the kitchen.
Open garden dining room for you 24/7.
Garden view when enjoying your time in our lovely open kitchen dining room sitting pavilion
Risotto cooking lessons from Micaela, one of our return guests in the main kitchen.
3 of our Balinese staff
Another lovely corner to pass through
One of our wonderful garden spots, this one outside the main kitchen back door.
BANANAS...we got ´em! We can´t stop them!
Next to the Bale, looking to where 2 rivers meet & the back of the River Temple. Magic corner.
The view across from the bamboo hut.
Our back Lotus and Fish Pond
Orchids growing off the coconut tree
A view up our river which runs along the whole property.
Offerings at the River Temple
Ibu Ketut carrying young yellow coconuts to the temple for cleansings.
Sanggah in Balinese means Family Temple and we have a beautiful Family Temple in the back garden,
Our Balinese Family Temple dressed up for a ceremony
We happily grow our own orchids papayas,mangos,bananas, limes. .
FRUIT! We grow as much as possible to serve to our guests.Bananas, Papayas, Mangoes.
We have open sky, palm trees. river & flowers. No buildings on our borders, no concrete jungle.
4 of 10 of our wonderful Balinese Staff.
Tanah Lot Temple, an incredible Temple only a beautiful 20 minutes ride away from our Villa.
Take a tour of the beautiful island of Bali
Rice Terraces, amazing to see, sense,smell.
Terrace View
North Bali rice paddies
Map of our corner of Bali. X marks our spot. You can see from this map how close the Indian Ocean is
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
The_Drudg...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Shangri-la”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were pleasantly astounded by the warmth of our welcome to Villa Sanggah. The gardens are a wonderful oasis of tropical green plants and lush flowers on all sides. We were lucky enough to stay in Kecil Bungalow at the end of the garden, but don't let that "at the end of garden" put you off! The calming and secluded bungalow is a dozen steps beyond the two other individual accommodation bungalows and the pool and open kitchen room that are at the centre of this luxurious escape.
The bungalow has set an extremely high bar for us ever to even approach in terms of beauty and fitting. It is tastefully set up with a comfortable four post bed complete with curtains that act as mosquito nets. The furniture is all locally sourced and of the highest quality hardwood and tastefully selected to further enhance the overall impression of authenticity. The shower was a revelation, while being enclosed by walls and wooded screens, it was open air and was a pleasure to use at anytime, particularly at night before bed.
I mentioned the curtain around the bed and this was a great help to keep any insects away that had not been deterred by the two incense burners placed at both entrances to the villa by the ever attentive staff every night. The staff were always ready to help at any opportunity and we had to get used to being waited on so attentively. Georgeanne is a gracious host who is a fountain of knowledge with much local information and ideas to make your stay even better. She will phone through orders for food from local restaurants. Witness one evening when we arrived back after an excursion later in the evening. She gave us her phone to call the restaurant for the food order and we gave the money to the security guard to pick up from the front gate. A short while later, Georgeanne and the guard came to our bungalow with the food having already served it onto trays ready for us. Again lovely touches over and above our expectations.
Breakfasts were cooked to order by the staff in the kitchen and served where we asked when ordered by phone from our room. We awoke on our first morning to find that Georgeanne had got up early and laid out a beautiful tray with kettle and tea ready for us English folk to prepare properly for the day as we needed.
The Villa is close to quieter northern end of the Seminyak but still only a few minutes wander to the glorious beach that I could further wax lyrical about and local restaurants that will provide you with a delicious range of foods from around the world.
As you can tell we loved our time at Villa Sanggah and WILL go back if we ever get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
O My. How can your words be beat, they brought tears to my eyes. You both were so delightful and kind and the wonderful chats we all had with our other guests staying with us. The swimming lessons that you so beautiful gave to our visiting 5 year old, again brought tears to those of us lucky to view this. What a wonderful happy couple you are, you blessed us with your presence and you will never be forgotten. Yes, we hope to see you again...dear friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many good things. Simply amazing atmosphere.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. It was really wonderfully enjoyable to have you both here on your first trip to Bali, I know your trip did some wonderful things for your life and we are so happy that we were a part of that. Namaste....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful Balinese style small bungalow complex, set in a lush peaceful garden.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The complex is small with only a few bungalows, each of which has a real Balinese feel about it; all within a lush and beautifully maintained garden, complete with butterflies, birds and the occasional civet cat high in the trees. The owner and her staff are very friendly and welcoming, which made for a very relaxing stay.
The area is at the edge of Seminyak, and therefore a little quieter, which is what we wanted.Though close enough to get to the buzz of Seminyak or Kuta, if you want. But there are sufficient good restaurants and bars in Batu Belig for all tastes and wallets, so we didn't need to go far in the evenings

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Hello and thank you for your lovely review. It was wonderful meeting you both and spending time with you. I hope to see you both soon here again. Kind Regards and again thank you. Georgeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolina333
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting in the jungle. Staff so friendly and accommodating . Breakfast was delicious. Someone there to give us messages as soon as we got there. Rooms large and cool. Beautiful open to the outside bathrooms. Just bring bug spay. Bali had LOTS of mosquitoes . I would highly recommend this place.. The owner Georgeanne very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Hello and Thank you for the lovely review of Villa Sanggah. All you ladies were delightful and the time past much too quickly. Please come back...and stay in touch please. Georgeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylelj
1 review
“Picture perfect property with outstanding accommodations and service!”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I was extremely impressed with Villa Sanghh. The beauty of how the outside living is accentuated in every aspect. The lush vegetation gives the true tropical feel and very private. Our hostess Georgeanne made our stay so comfortable and complete with delicious fruits and exquisite breakfast every morning. This Villa is 5 star!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2015
Hello and Thank you, for such a beautiful review, it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. I hope you have a chance to come back and stay a bit longer. All the best to you and yours...VS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole491
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Getaway”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Villa Sanggah was amazing! The scenery is absolutely delightful, the place is well maintained and the owner is a kind hearted person who is very welcoming and helpful. The villa is located in a prime location and there is easy access to the beach, shops, and restaurants. You'll be amazed by how quiet it is! I highly recommend a getaway to this beautiful old style bali bungalow!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Scenery
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
Why thank you! What wonderful things to say about Villa Sanggah. I am so happy that guests and friends can see this beautiful place as I do. I will see you soon. Again Thank you so much you were the perfect guest. Loving and Caring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn R
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely , Peaceful setting with excellent accomadation”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Sanggah as it was just what i needed , some quiet place to get rested. The staff are lovely and the owner even more so..

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
It was wonderful having you here, such a great guest and a new friend you are. See you in October again, thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing