We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Environment - Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool deck showing one of the two buildings
Garden and Pool
House 1
House 2 with grass roof and open living area
Pool view
Living area 2
Living area 1
Dining area 1
Bed 1
Bed 1
ensuite 2 open bathroom
bed 2
Bed 2
Bed 2
Outside relax
Open Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pool with removable fence
garden feature
Floor Plan
Pool and garden
Garden
House 1 Living area
Pool
Pool and garden
Pool and house 2
Pool to house 1
House 1 living area
House 1 living area
House 2
Pool and deck
Bathroom Bedroom 1
House 2 living area
Bathroom Bedroom 2
House 1 living area
House 2 terrace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bed 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TribeTrav...
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Environment - Great Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I along with our 16 yr old daughter and her friend, and our 14 yr old son and 12 yr old daughter spent a week at Villa Alang Alang based on the previous reviews. The villa is 200m to Ku De Ta and the beach as well as the main shopping strip which is home to some great restaurants and boutiques.
The owner Simon along with his staff provide exceptional service to ensure your stay is comfortable and easy. We were provided with a breakfast of choice each morning that was a great start to the day.
The villa has two separate pavilions (one a parents retreat) with the other two bedrooms that can accommodate 4-5.
A good size pool and beautiful garden divide the two all behind a big wall and gate that provides security and quietness.
The beds are clean and comfortable and when you pull down the curtains and mosquito nets you sleep extremely well.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Many thanks for your review highlighting our great peaceful location but so near to beach, shops and restaurants. I liked the parent retreat remark! Our staff do all the can so you and your family can do what you want to do - relax, enjoy, unwind, have fun.
It was a pleasure to meet and chat and I look forward to seeing you and family again to continue the stories.
Thanks, Simon, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
766anne
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family space close to everything in Seminyak”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 12 nights, 4 adults and 1 child. Having been to Bali many times, the location of the villa was perfect, just tucked in behind the Seminyak flea markets. Close to the beach, Oberoi, Ku de ta and all the delights of Eat Street. The villas are comfortable, clean and a great space for a family. We loved the rustic feel of the place and the pool and garden were beautiful. Ketut the housekeeper is an absolute keeper, always greeting you with a smile and a beautifully cooked breakfast . Would definitely recommend this villa and hope to be back again very soon. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rooster....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your great review concisely highlighting our villa's great location, comfort, spacious,clean and of course rustic villa. The unusually large garden for this area with 12m pool and decking certainly give a feeling of space and tranquility. As mentioned, we continually check baggage on departure incase Ketut is inside!
Definitely hope to see you again soon, it was a pleasure to meet you and family, perhaps next time more Bintang may reveal other maritime exploits in my life! simon, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Katoot was very accommodating and a great cook, helped us with hiring of scooters, which was so much fun, enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and quiet
Liked least: Walking down laneways
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thank you for highlighting the peace and feel of the villa. I shall pass your appreciation to Ketut and hope to see you at the villa again
Simon, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia S
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family space in Seminyak”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our young family, and parents have styed at Alang Alang twice now, and would recommend it for all those looking for a great family space, in arguably the best possible spot in Seminyak.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thanks for the review highlighting our great location so near the beach and restaurants of Oberoi, Seminyak. We look forward to seeing your growing family next time
Simon. Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you for such a pleasant review and stressing our good points of location, ambience and the delights of Ketut and her cooking. She thanks you for her tour seeing places she has never visited! Thanks for being such nice guests, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the villa.

We look forward to your return perhaps as you suggested with even more of your family. Please pass on the villa info to your friends, family and colleagues
Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClairedeL...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Traditional Bali villa at it's best”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in Alang-Alang for our annual post Mardi Gras break with 2 close friends and 2 more in another villa, ( same owner)
The villa is very private and the tropical garden is lush, with a very large swimming pool. Simon, the owner and his staff are wonderful and spoiled us.
We had breakfast and lunch at the villa and Ketut's the villa's cook traditional meals were stunning.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean with air-conditioning and outdoor bathroom, one of my favourite thing in Bali

The villa is next door to Ku De Ta for sunset drinks and walking distance to all the top restaurants, perfect location.

Will definitively be back, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ketut the chef and the very friendly owner Simon
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thanks for the review and for you and your friends using two of our lovely villas here in Oberoi so close to KuDeTa and restaurants. It was a great pleasure to provide the service that you received from our excellent staff and I am very happy it was up to your expectations as on your previous visit, we try to do all we can to ensure you have the best, most relaxing time which you needed after Les Mis in Perth. Enjoy the next 280 performances in Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next well deserved break..
Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Your own wilderness with private pool and only steps from beach and shops”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were very lucky to find availability at Alang Alang. The owner takes great pride in his villas and his staff. Everyone was very welcoming and we loved the freshly made banana pancakes in the mornings. The best thing about the villa is the peaceful, lush and private set up with the 2 houses facing each other yet far enough to allow privacy when/if needed. Great night sleep and the bathrooms are really cool!
Thank you to all the staff and owner for looking after us during our holiday in Bali. Already looking forward to next time!
PS The owner also organized for us qualified masseur/masseuse to come over for sessions on request!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2015
Many thanks for your review. Villa Alang-Alang is one of the larger private individual villas in Oberoi and so close to the beach and restaurants. We have tried to keep the feeling of being in the jungle with our trees and shrubs and the two open air living areas looking over this lush garden and large pool while keeping the local ambiance hopefully making it a relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable place to relax and unwind. Many guests say they feel away from it all yet its only a short walk to Oberoi Street restaurants and shops. Staff are on hand for your requirements yet seem invisible until needed.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back at the villa

Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing