We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
Spacious Bathroom
Spacious Bathroom
Simply appointed Kitchen with everything you will need.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FiStew_12
Ballarat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is a great find! It's perfectly located, we walked everywhere and only took taxis occasionally.

The villa itself looks even better than the photos depict. The pool is lovely and clean and in full sun most of the day. The open air living area is a lovely place to relax and the daybeds are very comfortable!

The villa has everything you need for a great and very comfortable stay. Russell is a great host and quickly addressed anything we needed.

I hope to be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echica1
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week here with 2 adults and 2 kids (aged 8 and 11). The villa was perfect. Close to all you need. Comfortable and clean, great sunny pool, and much more spacious and well finished than it looks in the pictures. Nice touches like fresh flowers, and beers in the fridge on arrival. We were very well looked after and had a brilliant holiday. Highly recommended and hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Bali holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, great Villa,”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is really nice, spacious and open and the pool is fantastic. Russel who owns the villa was very responsive and extremely helpful. He even had contacts for trip bookings, travel and scooter hire. The location is close to the centre of Seminyak and in a great location. I would thoroughly recommend this Villa.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some kind words and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely comfortable villa”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This villa is a great find for us. We've stayed in a couple of villas, and a few hotels in Bali, and this one rates up there for convenience of location, facilities, comfort, cost and customer service. The villa is an older style villa, so yes some things are a little stained and worn(very typical in Bali unless you're staying 5 star with 5 star prices) but it's the little things that make this place a home away from home. The fresh flowers, the mobile phone, the beer and fruit on arrival, and the great pool float all help to make one feel welcomed and at home. Russell, Kadek and Wayan were great. Thank you guys for a hassle free stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll be updating the items you considered worn immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacqLeGas
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious two bed villa”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Larger than expected two bedroom villa. 3 friends stayed but it could have easily accommodated a family. The pool/garden area was also nice. Only issue was a guy climbing on the roof the first night but I've had this in most villa's in Asia so just need to make sure your valuables are locked up. The cleaner was great also although we had to wait about an hour to get in when we arrived. Good location to the beach and enough restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience wit the community. If guests provide accurate arrival information or better still allow us to organise their transfers then there will never be an issue with gaining entrance to the villa as I conduct almost all our check ins personally.
We can't comment on the man on the roof as we weren't made aware of this issue at the time by the guests but the villa is very secure and situated down a private lane with safe provided in each room. Locking valuables up should be standard practice anywhere in the world.
The location really does speak for itself, everything one could need is within walking distance especially the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beswicks2...
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
“GREAT VILLA, GREAT LOCATION!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Villa Ora July 2016
Although this is an older type Villa, there was 'nothing not to like'. The Villa is well appointed with spacious (lots of light) bedrooms, large kitchen, open plan dining entertaining area with very comfortable day beds for the afternoon Siesta. The pool had sunshine most of the day and easily accessible. Breakfast was amazing (highly recommended) Villa Ora was very clean and we loved the high speed Internet.
Also appreciated the use of a local mobile phone for ordering takeouts/taxis ect
The Compendium was full of great information, including restaurants, spas, attractions ect.
and the couple of recommendations from the owner did not disappoint. My husband loved the large icy cold fridge with lots of room for liquid refreshments :)
We travel to Bali often and have stayed at many places but would highly recommend Villa Ora if you are looking for a hassle free Villa where everything works and all the boxes are ticked.
Had a wonderful holiday, great location
Looking forward to our next visit, Helen + Frank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave is this lovely review. We're glad the staff looked after you and met all your expectations. See you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming simple Balinese accommodation”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

We have been coming to Bali for many years and stayed in various accommodation all over the island .
We stayed here for a month last year and are back again now to do the same.
We found this beautiful Villa to have everything we need.
Lovely Balinese furniture, beautiful pool,amazing gardens and two gorgeous bedrooms also with an extra pull out sofa.
The kitchen was modern and clean and everything catered to our needs.
The staff were amazing ,so friendly and professional without being intrusive.
The location is fantastic, hidden away for privacy and serenity however only a short taxi ride to all the great cafes and restaurants and a short walk to the beach.
When my husband became unwell with a virus staff went way beyond what was expected and even went out to buy local Medicine for him.
Nothing was too much trouble for Russell who was always only a phone call away.
We love his place, we have family coming this year for Christmas and new year, grandchildren who will love the pool, and a lovely big open lounge dining area for us all to relax .
We cannot recommend this villa highly enough .
Donna and Howard Churchill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Balinese simplicity
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to leave it. Returning customers that stay for a month or more can only be a good sign! Looking forward to welcoming you back for this Christmas trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing