We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious two bed villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Garden, Pool & Relaxation. 8x3.5m Pool with kids paddling section
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
Open Plan Living & Dining
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 1 with safe
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
A/C Queen Bedroom 2 with sofa-bad
Spacious Bathroom
Spacious Bathroom
Simply appointed Kitchen with everything you will need.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JacqLeGas
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious two bed villa”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Larger than expected two bedroom villa. 3 friends stayed but it could have easily accommodated a family. The pool/garden area was also nice. Only issue was a guy climbing on the roof the first night but I've had this in most villa's in Asia so just need to make sure your valuables are locked up. The cleaner was great also although we had to wait about an hour to get in when we arrived. Good location to the beach and enough restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience wit the community. If guests provide accurate arrival information or better still allow us to organise their transfers then there will never be an issue with gaining entrance to the villa as I conduct almost all our check ins personally.
We can't comment on the man on the roof as we weren't made aware of this issue at the time by the guests but the villa is very secure and situated down a private lane with safe provided in each room. Locking valuables up should be standard practice anywhere in the world.
The location really does speak for itself, everything one could need is within walking distance especially the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beswicks2...
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
“GREAT VILLA, GREAT LOCATION!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Villa Ora July 2016
Although this is an older type Villa, there was 'nothing not to like'. The Villa is well appointed with spacious (lots of light) bedrooms, large kitchen, open plan dining entertaining area with very comfortable day beds for the afternoon Siesta. The pool had sunshine most of the day and easily accessible. Breakfast was amazing (highly recommended) Villa Ora was very clean and we loved the high speed Internet.
Also appreciated the use of a local mobile phone for ordering takeouts/taxis ect
The Compendium was full of great information, including restaurants, spas, attractions ect.
and the couple of recommendations from the owner did not disappoint. My husband loved the large icy cold fridge with lots of room for liquid refreshments :)
We travel to Bali often and have stayed at many places but would highly recommend Villa Ora if you are looking for a hassle free Villa where everything works and all the boxes are ticked.
Had a wonderful holiday, great location
Looking forward to our next visit, Helen + Frank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave is this lovely review. We're glad the staff looked after you and met all your expectations. See you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming simple Balinese accommodation”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

We have been coming to Bali for many years and stayed in various accommodation all over the island .
We stayed here for a month last year and are back again now to do the same.
We found this beautiful Villa to have everything we need.
Lovely Balinese furniture, beautiful pool,amazing gardens and two gorgeous bedrooms also with an extra pull out sofa.
The kitchen was modern and clean and everything catered to our needs.
The staff were amazing ,so friendly and professional without being intrusive.
The location is fantastic, hidden away for privacy and serenity however only a short taxi ride to all the great cafes and restaurants and a short walk to the beach.
When my husband became unwell with a virus staff went way beyond what was expected and even went out to buy local Medicine for him.
Nothing was too much trouble for Russell who was always only a phone call away.
We love his place, we have family coming this year for Christmas and new year, grandchildren who will love the pool, and a lovely big open lounge dining area for us all to relax .
We cannot recommend this villa highly enough .
Donna and Howard Churchill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Balinese simplicity
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to leave it. Returning customers that stay for a month or more can only be a good sign! Looking forward to welcoming you back for this Christmas trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tassiemai...
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Ora for 2 weeks and it was perfect for our family of four, including two young children. Russel was easy to deal with prior to our stay and arranged a temporary pool fence on our behalf.

The villa itself has a fantastic layout if you are travelling with young children, with both bedrooms opening up into the living area, rather than into the garden. This was perfect for our children if they woke in the night or early in the morning, as they could easily access our bedroom and we could hear them from our room. The highlight was definately the pool, which was clean, not over chlorinated and perfect for our kids, with half being relatively shallow.

Kadec and Wayan, the staff, were friendly and ensured the villa, pool and garden were kept looking great every day.

The villa is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, which our 5 and 3 year olds did easily. There are a handful of ok restaurants within walking distance, but for the best food you need to have a motorbike or catch a taxi (which are very cheap and easy to get). Jalan Legian, which has great shopping, is about a 10-15 minute walk away.

We would definiately recommend this villa and will hopefully stay there again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to leave it. We're glad the layout and pool were highlights for you and we have many families stay here. The pool was designed with children in mind. We can happily arrange pool fences and baby equipment hire, just ask when you first get in contact.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private villa but very close to Seminyak, shops, stalls and beach
Liked least: Laneway to the villas - but that's what Bali is all about.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
We are glad to have helped make your first trip to Bali something to remember. The staff will be very pleased to hear their individual praise. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen Z
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service close to good eating and shopping”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Russell organized transport from the Airport which was a blessing as it can be a bit overwhelming , we managed to find our way around the app you can download is great and they leave you with a mobile. Our only issues were the bathroom was a bit musty and the sheets were clean but looking a bit tired .it was good for a couple of nights .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review which such great feedback. Our linen is on a par with a 5 star hotel, very high thread-count pure cotton, yet we provide a far more budget friendly product with 2 bedrooms and a private pool. However, we will conduct an immediate review of the stock to identify the ones that have been deemed below par and have them replaced so future guests can expect the continued level of comfort our past guest have become accustomed to.
We will also look at how we can improve the bathroom as it is our continued commitment to enhance this property for future guests.
Since this property became available for the rental market 2 years ago, our average length of stay has been 8 days with many guests choosing to stay a month or more due to the quality of customer service, the quality of the property and the value for money.
Thank you for giving us a chance to improve with your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Devine pool, large entertaining, cool bedrooms”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is spacious and comfortable. We stayed with 3 adults and an infant. The owner Russell was fantastic in assisting us with baby cot hire, suggestions for local restaurants, transport and our housekeeper who also shopped for us and made delicious meals.
The bedrooms are spacious and air conditioned. The mozzies will drive you nuts, but there is nothing you can do but use repellant - it is Bali! Our baby was fine as she went to bed early and we sprayed the room before sleep time. The bathroom is HUGE and comfortable. There is a large fridge and plenty of space in the kitchen to buy and store food. The villa is centrally located and at the end of the street (like a 1 min walk) is a laundry shop. I had an enormous pile of clothes washed and ironed for AUD$5. A 3 min walk away are shops, massage parlours, restaurants, everything you need. The beach is further and I didnt walk there but we hired scooters and used those (without the baby of course!). Highly recommended for those who want luxury without the resort price tag. Must admit, we moved on to a resort and it was lovely to have a bit of both worlds...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you very much for the comprehensive comments. We're glad you found the central location made your holiday such a breeze and I can assure you the beach is only walking distance away, no need for a scooter.
We certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing