We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Ranked #54 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is set in a quiet location away from the main hustle of Seminyak, yet still close enough to area's such as Seminyak Square. With the hotel shuttle and cheap taxi's everything is easily accesable. The beach is a short drive away, however the main highly populated Seminyak beach area is better accessed by walking along the beachfront. Personally I prefer a location closer to the beach. The staff at the Vasanti are fantastic, all were very welcoming and no request to difficult, they are what make the hotel an enjoyable place to stay. By the pool Baya and Esa always go out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast has a good variety. Make sure you try the warm stone massage at the Day Spa. Mosquito's were a slight problem but a call to reception fix's this who attend promptly to spray. Rooms could be a bit cleaner and possibly use a refresh. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Vasanti and would recommend it as a place to stay paticularly because of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Shane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you you enjoyed your Vasanti experience. It does sound like you found the time to enjoy our restaurants and spa. It's always a pleasure to receive constructive comments.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the first hotel that makes me want to write a review right away after spending a night.there. This hotel has many to offer for traveler who likes a peaceful stay. It's not in the busy area , in fact it's quiet around there, but not far from the heart of Seminyak. Comfy room with pool access and very nice bed and bath thub, spa and gym, good food, good service by friendly and well trained staffs, very nice pool area.. exactly the place to be. I really enjoyed my stay here and would love to go back in my next visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms in level 1 has the access to the pool just outside your glass terrace door. Literally can jump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neznoz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear neznoz19,

Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay at our resort. Loved to hear that our tranquil location was met your joy and nothing more pleasant than hearing our guests enjoyed our service, facilities and fabulous staff who take great pride in providing you day after day a bespoke experience.

Once again thank you and on behalf of the whole team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in a Juniour Suite this time as the Vasanti Suites were booked out. Very disappointing as the accommodation is poles apart. The room was still very spacious which was great but not as nicely decorated. It felt very unfinished with lots of marks on the walls etc.
The flush button on the toilet did not work properly and we had to bash it each time to get it to release and stopthe water running continually. The plug and drain in the vanity was blocked and had to be removed completely in order to allow the water to drain out and the shower door jammed and wouldnt close properly.
The bed and pillows though were lovely and comfy.
We had complimentary high tea on the day we arrived which was very yum and beautifully presented. The other days we had afternoon tea in the executive area. This is a lovely setting but not enough chairs and tables. Some guests stayed for hours on the lounges and the rest of us had to sit on the floor at the edge of the pond. The hot food was not hot. Tasted nice though and the butler was excellent in trying to look after us.
Breakfast was good as usual but it was very annoying to have all the tables full of mainly men not staying at the Hotel coming in to watch the World Cup on the large screen. They would sit with a smoke and a coffee or can of coke and get annoyed when you walked in front of them to get your toast or pastries.
The golf buggy that normally drops you off at the entrance was not available (think it was broken) but the complimentary bus was still operating which was great.
Staff fabulous as usual...Dewi, Dewa and Merta. Thank you for looking after us.
We will come back if we can get a Vasanti suite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StormgirlA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear StormgirlA1,

First of all, on behalf of the team members of Vasanti Seminyak Resort, I would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your second visit to our resort. I am so happy to know that we still be able to carve a beautiful smile upon your arrival until departure. Dewi, Dewa and Merta have done their best to deliver such a genuine service to loyal customer like you.

Nevertheless, I am sorry to know that you had some minor inconvenience situation during your stay. Your highlight in regards to our flush button and another blocked plug has been fixed by our engineering team. Meanwhile we have come up with any plan to add some chairs and tables to accommodate our privilege guest while enjoying our garden lounge.

Your constructive comment delivered is genuinely appreciated. This is our commitment to offer the highest standard of facilities and services at Vasanti Seminyak Resort.

I hope you will give us other opportunity to serve you again in the future where we can show you the utmost service of what Vasanti Seminyak Resort is renowned for.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

As you know, there are no shortage of hotels / resorts or villas in Bali. I'm not sure about other hotels but this hotel was really good. The check in was breeze. Was very well greeted throughout our stay. So humble and polite. This could be the main reason why tourist flock to Bali.. Amazing Bali hospitality. Room was spacious / clean. Bathroom was big / clean with bath tub. Breakfast was not excellent but fairly good. The hotel provides free shuttle to seminyak square / beach and few more places. So you sure to save some money from the taxi. I paid Rm 230 per night. Thats about USD 80... This hotel is totally worth the money. To be honest i cant find anything negative to say about this hotel. Here are few tips when you come to bali.

a) If taking Taxi always choose Bluebird taxi. The only taxi that uses meter and honest taxis around. Plz note not all blue color taxi are blue bird taxi. so Please ask for blue bird taxi

b) Change money only at BMC money changer. Trusted and with good rates. Mind you some money changer can pull magic trick on you.

c) If you plan for sight seeing / visiting famous land marks and temples. Hire a taxi for a day. About 6 to 8 hours. It should cost about 350 to 450 ruppiah only. Nothing more than that.

d) Kuta is more for party and it is overcrowded. I would suggest to stay in seminyak or ubud if you love to stay with nature.

e) Places you should visit in seminyak. Potato head and ku de ta ( reservation required ) in peak season for best seats. awesome place. so lively. "wine and dine place " This hotel gives free shuttle to these 2 place.

f) Try the food at mentis ( french chef ) and sarong. Good dining place with nice ambiance. Reservation required in peak seasons

g) Waterbom : for water sports activity.

h) Rock Bar is a must. Situated in ungasan ayana resort. its so cool. you will never regret going to this bar.

i) SOS hilltop bar at anantara. Nice place for sunset. Go if you have the time. But potato head / ku de ta / rock is a must.

Had a blast in Bali. Awesome place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear vimster,

On behalf of the team members of Vasanti Seminyak Resort, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that the facilities and services at Vasanti Seminyak Resort exceeded your expectation even you can’t mention any negative words! Nice to read your recommendation list being shared to another traveler and hopefully will very helpful.Your motivating feedback to the recognized staff has been forwarded to them of which I believe will further boost their working motivation.

All staff at Vasanti Seminyak Resort miss you already and look forward to give you another “blast” in the very near future.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Vasanti for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every one of them. We left the airport 2 hours later than scheduled (2am) and the arranged Vasanti transfer was still there waiting for us patiently.

Every single one of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet every morning was delicious (minus the filter coffee - BYO).

Our room was spacious and was designed in a contemporary manner. There was a small problem of crickets in our room (approx 1 every 2 days) that we had to remove. We also had a strong (free) wifi connection intermittently.

Hanging out by the pool bar was a fantastic experience - the staff were incredibly helpful and skilful at making delicious mojitos (2 for 1 @ happy hour ^_^V).

The free shuttle bus that went through Seminyak and close to Kuta was very convenient for us. Failing that, the taxi service from the hotel was very efficient and cheap.

We got massages at the resort's spa that were very relaxing and rejuvenating.

Will definitely be going back and would highly recommend this resort for anyone visiting Bali looking for a peaceful retreat with friendly faces and a beautiful pool.

Room Tip: junior suite garden view was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Nick M,

Thank you for your recent review and great to understand that you really enjoy your long stay with us.

I have shared your great words to my team at Vasanti. As you said, we always strive to give our valuable guest what we called peaceful retreat and even more than you could mention. I am very grateful to read your credit for our staff which means they have succeed in serving guest up to our standard.

We wish we could extend our personalize service in the future again, and hopefully next time you could stay again to explore more on what Vasanti’s has to offer, me and my team will be at your service.

Warm regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The resort was small, but perfect for our families (five families were travelling together) as it really felt like our own private little retreat. Our kids all aged between 4 and 8 enjoyed wandering the small grounds in which we felt totally safe as there was really nowhere for them to get lost or escape!
The breakfast area had a long communal table which was perfect for us all to sit together.
The pool area has beanbags and day beds and a beautiful grassed area which is lovely for lazing around.
All the staff were very attentive and most had good English skills. I recommend the friendly service of Dewa and Dewi as well as Yulia.

We stayed in a Vasanti Suite which was wonderfully spacious and perfect for our family of four. The kids enjoyed having their nightly bath in the Jacuzzi on the verandah. The air conditioning was wonderfully chilled.

The breakfast buffet was quite simple...just the basics were provided for Western style breakfast, and many choices for Asian style. The breakfast buffet did not come with the massive amount of choices you get in the larger resorts.

Poolside menu - it is quite a small menu so after 11 days we were quite bored of choosing the same things over and over. The pizzas are great, and the fish and chips. For room service the bolognaise was one of the best we've ever had.

Drawbacks:
A very small menu in the restaurant. Not many people ate in the restaurant, and we think more would eat there if more choices were provided and the quality of the restaurant food was ramped up a little.
No drawers in the room.
Not enough coat hangers in the wardrobes.
No kids club / no kids activities
No daily program of events or activities eg no daily exercise classes, no craft activities for the kids, no lessons on how to husk a coconut or make a Balinese design of any sort. If it weren't for other kids travelling with us the kids would have been bored.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are unreal if you have kids who like to be in the pool from first thing in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear fionad69,

Thank you for your great words, it really meant to us and giving us more energy and spirit to deliver better to our guest.

Love to hear that you enjoyed on what we have offered to you during your recent stay, but sadly to read your some highlights. Management and I have discussed your recent comment and come up with a plan to create more guest activity and even cooperate with any recreation company. Hopefully you will coming back soon and join us in our guest activity.

Best regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Once again, thank you for helping us improving our product and services, we can’t grow without constructive feedback like yours. Look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My Fiancé and I spent 4 nights at Vasanti and it was indeed a pleasant stay! Agung and Dewi were exceptionally friendly and helpful in providing us advice and directions to the local eateries and massages. We couldn't ask for more from their excellent service.

We booked a pool access room and boy, did we love it! We brought our own whiskey and chilled by the pool in our room every afternoon. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we pretty much zonked out every night after our water activities in the day.

Thank you Vasanti and staff for making our stay so pleasant! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Giline,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vasanti Seminyak Resort

I am so happy to know that we have exceeded your expectation. I just hope that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us.
.
Your positive comment will be delivering to the staff, especially Agung and Dewi which I am sure will further boost their working motivation.

All of the team members of Vasanti Seminyak Resort are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Address: Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Vasanti Seminyak Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $62 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing