We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms with awful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Ranked #55 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice rooms with awful service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Vasanti clearly has cheaper price compared to other hotels with equal facilities. Unfortunately it's more like because you don't really pay for the service!
1) With limited breakfast menu selection, this hotel's scrambled egg is the WORST SCRAMBLED EGG I have ever tasted my whole life! I am such a big fan of scrambled eggs and this is the first time I feel like puking right after my first bite!
2) When I was having breakfast with my baby, I asked the waitress named Desak for a baby chair. Rudely she asked, "Where's the baby? I can't see him?"
3) Another crazy thing is they put an in-room breakfast menu in the Room Service list yet they DIDNT ALLOW US TO ORDER IT and insisted that we HAD to go to the restaurant! My father was sick at that time so he can't go out so I asked the Room Service staff to help me, then she kept saying that I'll be charged for doing this. I said whatever! My father was sick and he can't go out so I'll pay however!
4) Still in the same situation, after ordering an in-room breakfast for my Dad, I went to the restaurant with my husband. Then the waitress (it's Desak again) asked if we were the ones who ordered the in-room breakfast, then asked us to REPEAT THE FOOD SELECTION WE ORDERED OVER THE PHONE ALL OVER AGAIN. And for the 1000th time she said that WE'LL BE CHARGED FOR IT. It left me too angry so I just stood there speechless!
5) The pool WON'T give you towels until 10am. Me and my husband swam before that and had to go to our room on the 2nd floor with wet clothes!
6) There are LOTS of elevators that they just left TURNED OFF. I bet they just simply wont pay more for electricity bills! With lots of guests waiting they should've turned it all on!
7) The housekeeping staff didn't know which light switch works for what light! The tv channels are also off for the whole day on our last day of stay. They didn't respond to our complain and said that it happened to the whole hotel instead (????)
8) The only thing that pleased me staying there is the reception staff called Ita. She's the only one doing her job well!
9) One more thing, NO WASTE BIN at the pool area, they just expect us to leave the garbage around!

Am I going back to this hotel? CERTAINLY NOT!!!!! They have fancy building but they don't know how to treat guests at all!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radenprisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was horrified to read your experience that leads you to place your contribution onto tripadvisor.com. I will personally lead an investigation to find out all those matters that you have been highlighted, and make sure that these embarrassing incidents will never happen again in the future.

I do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have the opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our Resort.

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager
Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    407
    148
    47
    28
See reviews for
163
519
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good location, just 5mins walk from beach. The staff were very friendly, especially Dewi from reception, she was the one who managed everything for us. pool excellent but the prices in restaurant and bar were overpriced, as well as spa.But overall very nice stay and would go there next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are all are very happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, I will definitely share this with my team.

I will assure you that Vasanti Seminyak Resort will always improve and maintain the service standard to pampering our guest a memorable experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience

Best regards

Goya A. Mahmud
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Before even getting our room I felt so welcome, particularly from the friendy and attentive service provided by Bayu, so kind and helpful. His service is a credit to the already lovely hotel. I thank you so much for an unforgettable week away

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiemeagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice pool friendly staff but with a no care attitude, pool does not have enough shade and the hotel does not stock any wine!!! Badly built and not cleaned well and noisy most rooms have a connecting door so therefor noisy. We paid everything as we went but at checkout still we're asked by staff about items that were already paid for also booked a wake up call but never got it!!! Staff just looked blank when asked about it last straw was transport was paid to go to our Nusa Dua hotel but driver dropped us off at wrong hotel and went!! Rang Vasanti but did not want to help, so more money spent in transport!! Very disappointing from a new hotel - give me the older ones any day at least the staff know what they are doing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I seriously love Vasanti Seminyak Resort. This place is in Petitenget Street. Price is very reasonable with the amazing hospitality services !

Stayed in Vasanti 2 times, the first one was for 3 days 2 nights and they gave us the room no #303 which was very very great. The room is seriously big. I love the bathroom with the bathtub and the hot water working so perfectly. The TV got lots of great channels. Free wi-fi is working so well and great, the iPod dock is great and I used it everyday to playing some of my fav songs.

We checked out for Gili Island and yes we came back again to Vasanti after that for another 3 days 2 nights too! But this time they gave us room number #500 which I think it's more smaller than #303 but still love everything about the room. We used their mini bars also.

The buffet breakfast is so great with a lot of choices! Yummy! The pool is lovely and the public toilet in lobby is superb! Love it!
The lobby is great and big. The staff are simply amazing, they are working with their heart.

I think Vasanti is the best new hotel yet in Bali with reasonable price and amazing services!

I'll def go back! :)

Room Tip: Choose room no #303
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannilucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a great stay at the Vasanti - nice rooms, easy access to the pool and a great rooftop. One of the better aspects was the view from breakfast over both the hotel and the rice fields next door. Classy and a taste of true Bali. The staff were great and I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 10 nights in the Vasanti and was very impressed. Rooms are nicely decorated and have all the amenities you would expect. Bed is huge and very comfortable. The staff at the hotel are all very helpful and friendly. The pool is lovely and gets plenty of sun and we never had a problem getting a bed.
Breakfast had plenty of variety and eggs were cooked to order.
The location is good- less than 10 min walk to beach. It's slightly further than some of the other hotels to get to eat street/ Seminyak square. We did walk it one night and it took about 25 mins to get there, but there are also numerous restaurants on the way if you didn't want to walk that far. However the hotel run a shuttle to Seminyak square (eat street) at 7pm ( and other times during the day) so no need to walk it. If you fancy going a bit later a taxi is very cheap 20000- 40000. Taxi's are numerous so never a problem getting one. The hotel is set down a side street so location is very peaceful, but it only takes a few mins to get to the main road or the hotel will drop you there in the buggy.
Hotel has just opened the sunset bar on level 6. A perfect place to watch the sun go down. Drinks are reasonably priced and happy hour is between 5-7pm ( buy one get one free).
All in all a fantastic hotel and would def love to stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Vasanti Seminyak Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing