We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Ranked #54 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing resort with great service!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am delighted with the service of Vasanti! During the checking in & out of my stay, hotel staff, ITA was very patient and customer-focused. The rest of staffs are also very friendly and understanding. They will listen and understand our request and go all the way to delight us with their service standards.
In short, I look forward to visit them again and definalety I will also recommend this wonderful resort to my friends and relatives!
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SohKahHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear SohkahHu,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels.
It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

We Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy your stay, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    427
    153
    50
    32
See reviews for
175
550
79
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having been to Bali many many times, I was looking for somewhere reasonable in Seminyak to take Mum who had been ill for weeks and lives in UBUD for a few days of relaxing and visiting our usual fav haunts around Seminyak. Normally paying in excess of ove $200 US a night at The Royal Beach Seminyak I didn't have high expectations. Although, I agree totally with some of the comments regarding workmanship (we had a shower leak). I have to say we over looked all of this due to the lovely staff, great ambience and price. We at first we annoyed about the "doof doof" around the pool but after asking them to turn it down slightly so others could enjoy iPods, and books they took the advice on board and for the next 3 days it was relaxing. The hotel was full of interesting Europeans, I might note I didn't have my sons with me but I would not suggest this as a hotel for families. We loved the location it was so quite and chilled and thank god we were not faced with any Bintang singlet wearing Aussies. One night we arrived home after a divine dinner for Mums birthday to find a piece of birthday cake with Happy Birthday and even a candle. We couldn't believe it. The beds are so comfy, pillows great and overall we loved it for a few days. It will be interesting too see if this hotel can fix some of their issues with craftsman ship especially the electricity in the rooms very strange set up. Hopefully it will continue to improve.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3 floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimhigh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Aimhigh 72,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities even beter in the future. Please accept our apologize for your inconvenience experience, we are thank you for your input and will look into the matter to ensure it is deliver maximum satisfaction.

We trust that we will be able to welcome you back to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali in the near future with detailed improvements we have made.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We got booked here at the last minute and were very surprised. The rooms are new/modern and spacious with king sized bed, a good sized tv, a bathroom with shower and bath, 24hr room service, free breakfast, and pool. The location isn't the best since its tucked away in a back road. But there is a free buggy that takes you to the main road where there are many good restaurants and shops. Otherwise we were very happy with what we got for the price we paid, especially compared to other much pricier places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Chantel N,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels.It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

We Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy your stay, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice hotel, and looking quite new save from some rough workmanship.

Swam in the pool and the water was murky, couldn't see what was 1 metre ahead of me which was worrisome because I had to carry my five year old brother as I swam. But other than that, the pool was good. It also had a separate section in which it was shallow for the kids.

The room was more or less okay. TV was also okay along with the bathroom. However, the water coming out from both the tap and the shower had fluctuating temperatures. It was literally like hot then cold then hot then cold which was very frustrating and irritating for people like me who love uninterrupted hot baths. And even if this is quite irrelevant, the carpet under the bed was painful for the feet.

Breakfast was unsatisfying. The food was more or less okay but the bacon wasn't actually bacon for the first day, then somehow morphed into a more bacon-like bacon the next day. Service at the breakfast area was a 4 in a rating of one to ten. The waiters and waitresses did not ask whether or not we want coffee or tea when we entered, and was not attentive. The cleanliness at the breakfast area was just horrible, but the view from the seats on the little balcony at the far left made up for it.

On another note it has a nice location. Just a few minutes away from the busy streets of Seminyak, so eating out and shopping isn't a problem.

With a few improvements and a little bit more training, this hotel can be really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nasya_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nasyarz,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels.It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the pool, shower temperature and the hotel cleanliness, and we want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and walk out the door feeling refreshed.

positive feedback is a great motivation for our team to continue striving for the best possible service. and I hope you will have a chance soon also to try our new suite rooms and stay overnight.

Is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked Vasanti from 29th July - 6 August 2013, The hotel was brilliant! Lovely customer service (Gia lovely lady on front desk) very clean and always willing to help.
I liked the fact the hotel was down the end of a quiet street in Seminyak, abit out of the hustle and bustle. Best Massages I had in Bali was at the AUM day spa (they also provide a delicious tea after your spa service) Organised day tours for us. Amazing Hotel Pool with complimentary pool towels. Buffet Breakfast was decent. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Access, great access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise-unara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Elise-unara,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, we Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy our Spa especially our signature Aum Ginger Tea. will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First visit to Bali, we stayed in Seminyak for a week. Hotel is in a quiet location although loads of nice restaurants nearby. Hotel reception were very helpful in booking things like ferries to the Gilis and we also did a cycling trip around Bali.
Rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast only ok but pancakes are lovely.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Joe K,

Thank you for your visit to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels.
It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home.

We Love to read that you had a great experience and enjoy your stay, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

For a relaxing informal weekend getaway, the Vasanti will do the job. For anything more, I'd look someplace else.

The fake living wall in the reception was my first clue that the Vasanti wasn't going to quite live up to my expectations. On the plus side, the staff and very sweet (though not well trained) the beds comfortable and the rain shower-excellent. The building from afar is quite nice looking but when you get up close, the craftsmanship is terrible and it's almost impossible to imagine that this hotel is only 6 months old.

There are some major design flaws that take away from the experience-for example, pool side rooms get little sun, the rest of the lounge chairs look directly into the pool side rooms, some rooms have views only into internal corridors, no place to wash your hands at the pool toilets, etc.
Also, we found breakfast to be mediocre, notably terrible fruit which seems odd in Bali. Also, while not the hotel's fault, there were two days straight of all day cock fighting next door. You could hear it from our room even with the doors closed.

Some good management and training for the staff would help. Again, you can a restful stay at the Vasanti but for the future we will try our luck somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Primomeatball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Primomeatball,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities even beter in the future. Please accept our apologize for your inconvenience experience, we are thank you for your input and will look into the matter to ensure it is deliver maximum satisfaction.

We trust that we will be able to welcome you back to Vasanti Seminyak Resort Bali in the near future with detailed improvements we have made.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Address: Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Vasanti Seminyak Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing