We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damaged my iPad, no compensation. Weird excuses.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Ranked #56 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Dili
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Damaged my iPad, no compensation. Weird excuses.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Terrible experience, as my iPad which was left in room was broken by cleaning staff, manager said she would compensate us, then refused, saying in the end that we ought to have put it in the safety deposit box. Also: wifi doesn't work in evening, only in the AM; key cards had to be changed 3 times a day, electricity broke in room, mechanic had to fix. AC off resulted in mosquitoes, food at restaurant is bad and breakfast cold. Outside hotel looks nice but inside rooms are tacky, brown, and above all the manager was smug and impolite and didn't so much as compensate us $1 for the busted electronics, waste of our time and the constantly out of service amenities. Expensive for quality. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DiliRonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to express our graduated thanks for staying with us.

As we informed you having strong investigated with our room boy who cleaned your room and the damage in your I-pad, there is no indicated at all that the damage your I-pad caused by our room boy or even if your I-pad fallen down from the bed to the floor. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    425
    153
    50
    32
See reviews for
172
543
79
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

For those unfamiliar with Seminyak, this is an area with no shortage of hotels. My friend picked this hotel based on the location and the price she got on Asia Rooms. I paid more to upgrade to a Pool Access room which was a bad idea considering my friend got upgraded when we checked in and she paid for a cheaper room. I paid $170 for a room that had zero privacy (pool access rooms have no privacy at all) and I had to keep the blinds closed all afternoon or the sun would blind you. The rooms are decorated beautifully and have all the amenities - coffee/tea station, tub, shower, wi-fi, etc. And the restaurant and lobby are beautiful. But I didn't really get the point of this hotel. Paying $170/night for a room in a hotel that is under construction, in a strange location (built on a rice field, not near a good beach and not within walking distance of anything worth going to) just seemed odd. The architecture of the hotel was certainly lacking - too many rooms on a small piece of land and does this area of Bali really need more big hotels built on it's precious green spaces? The staff at the hotel were friendly and wonderful. But the check out girl was absolutely flustered and they were defnitely short staffed in this area. I cannot recommend this hotel based on it having too many negatives for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dangerkitty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear DangerKitty18,


Thank you for taking the time to review our Vasanti Seminyak Resort Manage By Topotels. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the room privacy issue, and we want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.”

positive feedback is a great motivation for our team to continue striving for the best possible service. and I hope you will have a chance soon also to try our new suite rooms and stay overnight.

Is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and 5 year old was very happy to stay in the hotel for 4 days eventhou theres nothing much to do but it was worth the stay.
The room was very spacious and with an excess to the pool directly, its awesome.
The food was quite limited for breakfast knowing it was not fully operational but acceptable.
I wish that the hotel provides more complimentary transport to nearby places like the beach too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasHakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Brand new hotel in a great location in Semanyak. The staff were so helpful - went out of their way to make us more comfortable, from driving us free of charge to places outside the hours of the free shuttle bus, to letting us shower and make use of the spa on the day we left and checked out way earlier than our flight. The value was incredible top - though not sure if the same low prices will still be available after their proper grand opening. Really comfortable and a great Vibe!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danLytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasantiSeminyak R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience during stay with us

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed and happy stay with Vasanti Seminyak Resort recently and love our Deluxe Pool Access. Our Deluxe Pool Access Room is located on the ground level and has its own private sun deck with exclusive access to the swimming pool. It is perfect choice for leisure travelers looking to truly unwind and make the most of Bali’s tropical climate

Now we are on processing to improve all our service including restaurant menu and etc. Well noted for the shuttle service scheduled

Once again thank you very much for the comment and we are happy to put on our attention for our improvement on the service

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort soon

Best Regards,

Vasanti Seminyak Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days, and fell in love with the place. We had a room with direct access to the pool, which was great. The hotel is pretty much brand new, and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious.

It wasnt busy when we were there, so instead of a breakfast buffet, we were offered to order anything from the a la carte menu.

The location is good, its within walking distance of the beach, but the hotel staff would also take us to the beach in a golf cart. The beaches in this part of Bali aren't great, but there are some excellent beach clubs nearby, such as Potato Head and Ku De Ta.

The hotel staff is very friendly, and helpful. I can't wait to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor, with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 145 in Seminyak
1,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 145 in Seminyak
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Address: Gg. Cendrawasih no. 99DS Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Vasanti Seminyak Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bali, Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing