We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double six beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Double Six Beach

Double Six Beach
Ranked #5 of 65 things to do in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Double six beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A massive and very busy beach. Sand was nice, and sea is shallow and water is clean. Good to learn to surf. My 8 yr old and husband paid $50 (US) for a 90 min lesson. Make sure you stay in the yellow and red flags though as it can be dangerous. There was a report in the paper of a tourist drowning this week. We paid 270 rup for 3 beds and drinks all day ( beer and water) and 2 surf boards too. This was at the far end of the beach where the vendor has Bob Marley decor. I think it's called One Love.
The constant sellers of silver tat, bracelets, CD,s, DVD,s, magazines and fruit are very annoying when they do not take no for an answer. I did not like about 5 of them gathering around my bed and not moving. I found the best way to not get hassled was to wear sunglasses and a hat and pretend they did not exist.
It's a pity there are so many wild dogs roaming around too. I know some of them may be rabid, which made me fear for my children's life - literally. But they just poo on the beach and no one clears it ( or any other litter up). I would have happily paid the seller's to pick up the poo and tidy the beach, instead of trying to sell me tat.
The bars and restaurants along that road are ok, but nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverpool051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    519
    223
    86
    56
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's crowded long beach with many seas activity!
You can get most of the top notch restaurant on the beach, having your cocktails or meal with the great sea view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lkpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPT-South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“busy,but great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

there are always people.It is very busy and lost of hustle and bustle.There are shops and restaurants on the main road opposite the beach.There are always people wanting to sell you something,or braid your hair, or give you a massage etc.A little pricey with the goods they try to sell.Great hotels on the strip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABAAJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cocktails at sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

What better way to end a day than sipping half price cocktails, sitting in bean bags, watching the sunset and listening to the waves. Make the effort, it's bliss.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Fun for people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Whenever I visit my friends in Bali we use Double six as a meeting point. The cafe's along the front perfect to sit after your morning dog walk, or after a day at the beautiful beach. Have your nails done whilst your sunbathing from one of the local girls (help them to survive!). Sometimes the beach vendors can be annoying so it's good to know how to say NO!! or Suda (If spelt correctly means "already"). Great place to people watch and if you're lucky enough to be there on a Sunday to watch the sun come down you will also experience the locals coming out to play football or just hang out with their children and friends relaxing - This is a wonderful people watching area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank breadlovesbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Six Beach also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Double Six Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing