We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Double Six Beach

Double Six Beach
Ranked #5 of 65 things to do in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Quiet beach with many unique beach cafes. Pretty quiet even for the weekend. Beach is clean too. Only downside is the ladies who would offer their services to you. Remember to bargain the prices. Check out the prices in their massage parlour before hitting the beach...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magdala79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    515
    223
    84
    56
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
492 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Less busy than Kuta and good beach shacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Double six is bang in the middle of Kuta and Seminyak and a better beach than either for a number of reasons. It is more relaxed than Kuta but livelier than the end of Seminyak which is just a backyard of 5 star hotels. Th beach shacks provide sun beds, beer and great satay. What else could you want? Oh, some shallow water bathing could be nice, but it's all big waves. So bring your shades and enjoy watching the surfers dance on the waves.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My usual haunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Am an amateur surfer, and Double Six beach, although popular, is not too crowded that I cant get on a surf. I usually rent the board from Andy's beach near the Lanai entrance and spend the day on the deck chair sipping Bintangs and catching some sun and surf - definitely a great way to relax! Food around the area is only so-so but the chicken wings at Lanai are good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I like the fine sand and the long coastline. We took some great pictures there.
The beach is not as crowded as Kuta beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No rest for the tourist”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Look it's Bali, I know, but when I go to the beach, I like to relax. You just can't here. You are constantly, and I mean all the time, bothered by the street sellers who do not take a polite no for an answer. One sat down on my sun lounge trying to convince me to buy a pirate kite. The only way we could get some peace was to pretend we were asleep and that still didnt stop them.

Witnessed a few dogs doing number twos in the ocean. Apart from that, cheap sunbeds, cold beers and awesome waves. Enjoyed the soccer match, except when the ball hit me on the head when I was asleep :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Six Beach also viewed

 

Been to Double Six Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing