We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, perfect host”
other travelers have booked this property
View pool garden and room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View pool garden and room
Overview villa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View pool garden and room
Overview villa
Pool
View rooms
pool and garden
view pool and garden from living
View side rooms
View room 2 with door glass
Overview side living room and kitchen
Open living
Kitchen
View room 1 from terrace
Room 1
Rooms furnishes
Bathroom room 1 with toilet
Washbasin room 1
Room 2
Room 2
View pool from room 2
Bathroom room 2
Map situation villa in Seminyak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart K
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, perfect host”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa location and layout great, Ayu the host was fantastic ensuring the villa was kept clean and was also able to accomodate us to baby sit the kids when necessary.

Only imperfection would be the dated kitchen which could do with a freshen up. Other than that we can't fault the accomodation or the host.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markw8126...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa in Great Location”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is superbly located in Seminyak....a 5 minute walk to the beach, closer to shops and cafes, and with a Bali Spa a two minute walk for all your treatments and massages. The quality of the Villa itself is first class. The air conditioned bedrooms are big, spacious with very comfortable king side beds, the ensuites are also clean, well maintained and private. The swimming pool is very well maintained and welcoming (we spent hours each day relaxing in it) and the kitchen and living areas have everything you need (including a stocked fridge upon arrival). Ayu, the Villa Manager and cleaner is friendly and extremely thorough and diligent in her duties. Nothing is too much trouble for her.
My suggestion is to re-confirm your booking with the owner a day or two prior to your departure date. I didn't reconfirm and when we arrived our complimentary pick up to take us to the Villa was not there. I had to purchase a sim card at the airport and call the owner who argued with me that I had advised her in my emails I was arriving on a later flight. I disputed this vigourously and she organised for her driver to come to the aiport and pick us up. Fortunately, the driver was close by and were only stuck at the airport for just over an hour longer than we needed to be. I later received a text message from the owner apologising for her mistake. Fortunately, as I have described above the Villa made up for this not so ideal start to our holiday. It is for the arrival mix up that I have rated the holiday rental as very good. Without the mix up, it would have definitely been excellent.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the Villa, and Ayu the Villa Manager/Cleaner is wonderful.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm so sorry once again for my mistake flight scheddul at your arrival. I hope to see you again for your next trip in Bali.
Sincerely,
Bamboo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the house itself
Liked least: hmmm, nothing, so hard to say but i think the mattress gave us a bit of a backache
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
samui2012
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location. Nice comfortable set up. Great pool”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa in perfect location. 5 minutes walk to beach and eateries, but away from the noise of traffic. Turned out to be a little bit more expensive as quote was in US dollars. Spotlessly clean. beds great .pool big. Could do with 2 extra lounges. For the price a TV in bedroom would be good and a reading light over the bed, as impossible to read in bed.
Take a stretchy clothes line as can be strung between two trees. Found mine very handy.
Mrs Ayu is very nice and does a great job, but you need to make it clear as to what time she should come. Started at ten, but by the end of our time was coming at eight thirty,,was too early.
Make sure you understand how to operate TV before she goes when you check in. We had a few problems with it, and a couple of days without it. Wi Fi kept dropping out as well.
Driver is fantastic. As we have been to Bali many times, we planned a trip and saw something totally different as to what we have seen before. Highly recommend him.
Getting into property, and out off pool quite a big step. Not good for bad knees. e are in our 60s but was ok

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole of the villas space and location
Liked least: Housekeeping coming too early and Wi Fi dropping out
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorHen...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding location in quiet gang and spotless with a great host”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned home from a fabulous holiday staying at Villa Arik 9C.
The Villa is spotlessly maintained and all requirements are there waiting for you. Great location, easy walk to Jalan Dyna Pura, shops, resturnats, beach and money x changes.
Ayu who looks after the Villa is a gem and worth her weight in gold.
Nothing is too much for Ayu; shopping, laundry, cooking, you name it, she is great.

Just a couple of things to note, three adults stayed and we could have done with more sun lounges (2 for a Villa that sleeps 4+?) The door to our bedroom sticks on the floor and the showers lack pressure and water.
The step to enter and exit the Villa is very high and the elderly would have trouble with it.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Villa to anyone. A great place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the Villa and Ayu our host
Liked least: The lack of sun lounges
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandydigi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in great location”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a fabulous little gem of a villa! With a gorgeous garden, lovely pool and beautiful rooms and living space, it has everything you could want. Located close to shops and some great Seminyak eateries, the beach is just down the road and the villa lane is quiet and private.

We stayed for 10 days and had a fantastic time. Ayu and Bamboo are both super helpful, and I will definitely stay again on future trips to Bali!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing