We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I didn't want my holiday to end!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gail1509
Perth, Australia
1 review
“I didn't want my holiday to end!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A family of 8 adults and a 22 month old enjoyed 10 days at this lovely villa.
The villa itself has 5 bedrooms and we were able to choose which 4 rooms we wanted to use. The rooms are massive in size and bedding very comfortable.
The open bathrooms are fine, the only problem that I thought could be better here would be the water pressure but really this was a minor thing.
The living area is very open and mosquito coils / sprays are a must.
The decor throughout is exactly as shown on the website and well maintained.
The men in our group were able to watch the " Tour de France " on the tele so this was a plus for them.
We arranged to have the swimming pool fenced off before arriving which lessened the worry of watching the little one all the time.
You do have to be very careful around the pool because it can become very slippery but as long as you are aware you'll be fine. Just make a rule, no running!
Illu the housekeeper was a blessing! She loved our little man and entertained him without being asked. Illu cooked our dinner the first night,
breakfast every morning and with help from Puti tided up after all of us. Transport was arranged with help from Illu for a trip to Sanur in a vehicle that we all could go in, she was so accommodating in helping with any requests that we asked of her.
The location was great, plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
Taxis easy to catch along Jl Seminyak if needed.

Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justmatey
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fabulous week (January 2013) in Esha Villa Seminyak. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, we were a group of 9 Adults and 4 Children, we used all 5 bedrooms and there was more than enough room for everyone. The Villa is well decorated, clean and modern lots of room for a large group without being in one and others way. The location is fabulous, it is located less than a 1 minute walk down a lane way just of the main street. We walked out the main street (Jalan Legian) to catch taxis and walk to nearby restaurants down this end of Seminyak. It is down the far end of the main road closer to Kerobokan area but that no effect what so every on us, as getting around from here is very easy. The Housemaid was very friendly and great with the kids, we used the staff to cook meals for us on 3 occasions which was good and saved us going out with all the kids. Only one thing that I could say was negative but nothing really to do with the standard of the Villa, was the mosquitoes. But this is a common probably in Bali not just this Villa, as the bathrooms are outdoors I highly recommend that you purchase coils and spray to burn in the late afternoon/night for all open areas like around the swimming pool, open lounge area and especially the bathrooms.
Russell the owner of the Villa was great to deal with and also the Manager Made was very friendly and easy to deal with as well all the staff that looked after us during our staff.
Looking forward to returning there again very soon.
Eat Well Restaurant – Located less than a 2 minute walk from the Villa serves the best Steak in the whole of Bail, we enjoyed eating there and I highly recommended this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Mossies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyS605
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vila in paradise”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were a family of 9 ranging from 5 to 80 years and the villa catered to all our whims! The pool was such a tranquil place to sit after a busy day exploring Bali amongst the tropical garden. Down a quiet lane and only minutes away from the busy hustling streets of Seminyak, Iluh and the Esha Villa team were wonderful from arranging the trip to all the details during our stay. We look forward to our next visit!
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: The Mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mel s
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa for 8-10 people”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were a group of 8, two families, holidaying together, however you can pay extra for the studio and accommodate 10 people.

The villa itself is very stylish, comfortable, spacious, clean and well managed. The pool is beautiful, quite large too, it has a nice area to sit and read in, it is overlooked by the communal living areas, it is especially pretty at night. I would be wary though with young children as I can't see that it could be fenced off.

The location is great for shopping and dining, a one minute walk to Jalan Seminyak, yet it is very peaceful due to it being positioned in a lane, you absolutely cannot hear any of the nearby traffic.

I would have to say it is one of the best places i have stayed as far sleep quality goes. Really nice beds and pillows, I wanted to bring them home with me! The air conditioning in the bedrooms is very effective.

The bathrooms were very open which doesn't really work in the wet season, though the owner tells us he is sorting that out. We did get munched by the mosquitos quite badly, I think that this is most likely to the time of the year, and of course the open style of the villa, which is very popular in Bali. You just need to be vigilant with coils and repellants.

Iluh, the housekeeper worked very hard to make our stay a great one, she was very easy company, not obtrusive at all.

Russell, the owner, is a very decent person who is extremely helpful and reliable.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, beds,
Liked least: very open bathrooms, mosquiotos
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2013
Hi Mel Thanks for the great detailed response and Im glad you had a lovely holiday after such a difficult start for you with passports etc. Yes we do have a portable pool fence that we erect when required. We strive to help make everyones holiday comfortable and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Esha Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$416
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing