We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Enjoy Tropical gardens.  Laze in the hammock next to the water feature  overlooking the pool
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Give jet lag the flick with in house massage
Bath 1: En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 2: spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
Bed 2: showing en suite entrance
Bathroom 2:  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
Bed 3:  looking towards the En Suite
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
BATH 3:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Our Villa 888 Angles are here to help and service your villa daily
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place.
300m from La Favella a must visit restaurant / night club late at night.
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
Welcome grazing platter for 2
Order yours Today !!
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
Decorative detail
large shallow section, perfect to relax on and enjoy a sip sip or play with the children
The pool gets all day sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
suzieivor...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat ”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is exactly as pictured and is larger than it looks in the photos
We were here for 3 nights and it was Galungan so we didn't see much of the team , but they were all lovely when we did .
Plenty of space to relax beautiful clean pool and lots of lounging spots
Having a fully stocked fridge was a great bonus with prices almost identical to the street The Magnums were a big hit !
We experienced really heavy rain during our stay which made getting to the Main Street a bIt challenging with the puddles .10 minutes to Eat st 7 mins to Drupadi and around 15 to the ku De Ta area
My only criticism was the bAthrooms got flooded including the toilet seat which made for wet bottoms during the night , mostly I think due to the heavy rains
The open roof was lovely when it stopped .
If you are sensitive to light maybe throw a sarong over the bathroom door as the early morning light comes in there .
We loved our stay here and the glass walled bedrooms made the place feel so open and just pretty as a picture .
I loved all the little touches here with the decor and there is everything you could possibly need , nothing has been over looked
We also loved the little gifts and trinkets able to be purchased .we loved the fish and turtle Lewie
This is a villa that has been built with love and is maintained to a very high standard ❤ we hope to stay with the Villa 888 group again
Was lovely to meet you Janmaree and we wish you continued success

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for selecting to stay with us at Villa 888,such a pleasure meeting you Suzie... Quiet an amazing time of the year to be in Bali Galungan is the time that the ancestors spirits return to earth and reunite with their families, because our staff are Hindu, they all had the day off on Galungan. What strange weather we have had in Bali, (like the rest of the world this year) I'm so glad you got some nice days to finish for trip and enjoyed all our comforts and little fishy friends...
It concerns me that it took you 10mins to get to Eat Street as we are only a 200meter walk? I question that you were given correct directions and will organise some walking maps as a result of the info. Thank you.
Looking forward to your return, and yes you were correct, the villa is built and run with love... we appreciate your comments, time and support.
Tropical regards,
Wayan and the "Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanzaretr...
costa Teguise
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tranquil Oasis- Wow...”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a fantastic villa centrally located but offering a quiet calm environment for your stay. We enjoyed being able to walk easily to shops, bars and restaurants and having the totally privacy within the villa grounds. We were welcomed at the airport and chauffeured to the villa which gave a stress free arrival, this was ideal as we had travelled from the Uk so had had a long trip. We booked breakfast and massages, thank you Janmaree for organising all of this it really was so nice to be very well looked after! We are planning our return visit later this year so we hope to see you all again soon! x

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends, and wonderful to see you settle in to the villa and really relax and unwind.
I did hear a rumour that you arrived home in a Champagne bottle one night from the Red Carpet Champagne Bar.. GR888 work :) that is what holidays are made of.. I hope you have some special memories, and look forward to meeting the rest of the family upon your return.
Hi from Mrs and Mr Wayan and the crew.
Tropical regards,
Nyoman and the 'Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJP2026
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven amongst the madness of Seminyak”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Seminyak conjures up many visions for its visitors - shopping, yoga, massages, restaurants, noisy, relentless traffic and traffic jams, loud music, sunset beach bars, late night drinking... well you can have access to all of this whilst staying in a tranquil, exquisitely beautiful villa a short walk away along a quiet lane, flanked by rice fields.

We each had our own kingsize bedroom with ensuite, immaculately decorated, fully aircon if you want, and the outdoor lounge area and pool were stunning. We found it hard to leave the villa to be honest, everything was just so perfect there.

The gardens were perfectly kept, tended daily by the visiting staff.

The pool also was regularly checked and cleaned, and we all loved cooling off morning, noon and night.

And hardly a mosquito in sight, yay!

We had breakfast prepared/cooked for us most days by the staff, a fantastic lazy start to the day.

Wayan and his 'Sexy Tours' vehicle met us at the airport, and was a great driver for the days I needed to work,

Thank you Wayan and all your wonderful team for helping us so with our stay. You made it very special.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. Having wonderful people stay really makes our jobs a pleasure and a labour of love... We are constantly maintaining the villa and if you could see how often and the amount of foliage we cut from the gardens you would be amazed. Everything grows so fast in Bali... So pleased you enjoyed our little hidden paradise, we are very proud of it and look forward to you returning.
Big Hi from all the staff and of course our ever smiling Wayan...
Management on behalf of the Villa 888 Angels. . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleingAce...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely quiet villa in great location”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful holiday at Villa 888 Eat, Play, Shop. It is a lovely quiet villa just a short walk down a narrow gang from a host of restaurants and bars. The villa is clean and well maintained. The pool is a nice size, probably larger than it appears in the photos. The staff are lovely, always happy to help but quiet and unobtrusive. The beds are large and very comfortable. Each room has a safe and the much needed air conditioning. Everything was in good working order. The staff were happy to stock the fridge with any requests and all at very reasonable prices.
We really enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend the villa.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and trusting your holiday with Villa 888 Eat Shop Play.

We really appreciate your comments, most of our photos I took myself and are non professional. So we hope that when guests arrive they get a pleasant surprise as to the quality and size of the villa.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travellers and hope to take care of you and your friends in the future.

Terima kasih,
Management and the "Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteandJa...
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Most beautiful villa located 100m from Eat Street”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa 888 Eat Shop Play is so beautiful. It's located down a lovely little gang and nestled between 2 other villas owned by Villa 888 making it ideal if you are on holidays with other families, which we were. Our friends were staying in Villa 888 Dua right next door and that also was amazing. We also had a look at the other villa, Watermark, and that too was beautiful.
The 3 bedrooms all had their own ensuite and had the most comfortable beds I have ever had in Bali. The villa was beautifully furnished with open plan living looking out over the fishpond (with fish and turtles) over to the pool.
The pool was a beautiful temperature and maintained daily so it was always clean.
The Villa 888 "Angels" came in each morning to clean and if you were still at the villa you would not know they were there. They were so quiet and unobtrusive. They were all so lovely and we took some toys and clothes to leave for them and they were so appreciative.
The villa is about 100m from the main street, sometimes called Eat Street/Oberoi St/Jalan Laksmana. Here you will find heaps of wonderful shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants.
The villa had a guide to the restaurants in the area and which are recommended. We really enjoyed Ginger Moon, Ultimo, Café Bali and La Favela and just a couple of dollars ride away were Biku, La Luciola, Mano (for sunset drinks), Warung Kultur and for a really cheap eat, Warung Luhron.
The wifi is excellent in the villa and super fast. There was even a basket of little trinklets that you could buy for a couple of dollars if you needed to take home some last minute presents.
The fridge was stocked with beer, softdrinks and icecreams and they were only about 20c more than the shops so who would bother lugging a pile of drinks home from the supermarket when you can use the cheap ones in the villa.
I can highly recommend this villa whether you are travelling as a couple, with friends or family.
Villa 888 have 5 villas in total and all of them are beautiful but this one was certainly my favourite.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Thanks for a fabulous and detailed review.

You have highlighted so many of our amazing features that really help future guests to make a decision.
I really appreciate your time.

Thanks for the new eating recommendation at Warung Luhron, I have done a drive past, but not eaten there yet, but will do very soon.
Glad you enjoyed Villa 888 Eat Shop Play and all our little helpful tips of where to go, what to see eat and buy.
Look forward to meeting you all again.

on behalf of VILLA 888 EAT SHOP PLAY SEMINYAK
and the "Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDavo
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a chilled place 👌🏿☀🌺”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Staff are so welcoming & warm. The cleanliness & quality of the villa was ace!! Relaxed from Day 1 wonderful Xmas touches at the villa too. Felt very safe & at home. Wayan & Sexy Tours were brilliant too!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Oh Linda,

What a wonderful and colourful review.. Thanks so much for being GR888 guests, we loved having you stay and so nice to be appreciated for all the little extras that we do.
Till we meet again, make your year amazing and we look forward to meeting you all again.
Management and "The Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olli7250
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place highly recommend ”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a terrific villa! Great location, quiet and yet close enough to get to restaurants easily

The villa itself is fantastic. Lovely staff and very user friendly. The pool is lovely, the attention to detail is perfect and I highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Thanks for staying with us at Villa 888 Eat Shop Play,

We enjoyed having you stay as much as you enjoyed staying, as they say in Bali," Same Same ".....
Looking forward to your return and meeting the rest of your family.
Wayan and "The Villa 888 Angels"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing