We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury base, great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Enjoy Tropical gardens.  Laze in the hammock next to the water feature  overlooking the pool
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Give jet lag the flick with in house massage
Bath 1: En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 2: spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
Bed 2: showing en suite entrance
Bathroom 2:  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
Bed 3:  looking towards the En Suite
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
BATH 3:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Our Villa 888 Angles are here to help and service your villa daily
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place.
300m from La Favella a must visit restaurant / night club late at night.
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
Welcome grazing platter for 2
Order yours Today !!
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
In house breakfast menu available
Decorative detail
large shallow section, perfect to relax on and enjoy a sip sip or play with the children
The pool gets all day sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
L9674FLjo...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Luxury base, great location.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The operators of this villa really go the extra mile to make your stay there comfortable. A lot of thought has clearly gone into everything and I regarded this as a luxury home from home. It's down a quiet street but easy walking distance to Seminyak's attractions, including the beach. Great wi-fi, and lovely staff.

Make sure that you get Wayan to take you on one of his tours, because of him I met lovely people that I otherwise wouldn't have and saw parts of Balinese culture and historic sites that it would never have occurred to me to visit.

Or just chill by the pool :)

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
A warm and sunny hello from Bali.
Thank you John for your wonderful comments, I think one of the best was, your recommendation to Day tour with Wayan. Some times you have to leave your self in the hands of the "Gods" and go.
It was a pleasure meeting you, we hope to see you again when the English winter drives you back to our distant shore's.
Warmest wishes from the entire Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
Thanks for your review, it is very appreciated, Also loved the tips on how to get the anti virus working to max capacity on the AC...
You guys were an absolute blast to have stay, loved all the photos and so nice to people really make the most of their holidays.
Hope to see you again !!
Huge Hi from Team 888 and Wayan (driver)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
Thanks girls,
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you all, the fact that you girls enjoyed yourselves so much makes our jobs so much fun.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warmest wishes,
Wayan, Made and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Thank you for your review,
It was a pleasure hosing your entire family.
The Bali dogs are part of the culture, their job is to bark to tell the owner that there is an intruder in the area. I totally understand that it can be off-putting for non dog people, how ever the upside is that the villa is located amongst Balinese homes and the original land owners of the villa. They help keep our area safe, no one passes with out our Balinese families knowing.
The dogs are not dangerous, I take old blacky biscuits on a regular basis. I certainly wouldn't recommend approaching any strange dog, but rest assured he is not vicious and wonderful added security to have around.
Teramakasih Bunyuk
Regards,
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nonique99
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“look no more!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our first visit to Villa 888. Originally I enquired for the other property however someone else beat me to it so Janmaree offered this one instead. Although we did not meet in person, she gave us some useful tips where to go and what to do.

We were met by Wayan at the airport who took us to babi guling lunch and a tailor as our villa was not ready. He was our guide for the whole trip and did a great job. I travelled with friends (first timers) so Wayan explained about his culture and way of life. During our day trips, he took us to art dealers, luwak coffee plantation, jewellery shop, etc.

The accommodation was clean, well presented and the rooms were spacious. The pool was good size with full sun exposure. The only minor issue we encountered was the toilet in middle bedroom sometimes would not stop flushing. During our stay, we had Mrs. Wayan and Gede prepared our breakfast.

The laneway has speed humps which are a bit too high for most taxis so we usually get off at Uma Sapna and walk our way home. The path was a bit dark and unfortunately it rained most nights so it was a bit hard trying to miss puddles. Lucky enough we had torch function on our mobiles.

Wayan loves to eat and cook so he runs cooking class on request. Everyone we met were very friendly and happy. On our last day, Wayan drove us to the airport in his red jeep. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Your positive words are fantastic for future travellers, but also wonderful to help encourage the Team to keep striving.
Hi from Team 888
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George Town
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thank you for entrusting your holiday and staying with us at VILLA 888 and taking the time to send a review, it is greatly appreciated. It is guests such as yourselves that make our job so enjoyable.
Warmest wishes,
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing